Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th April 2010, 12:45   #7561  |  Link
colinhunt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I just tested it following your steps on one of my "Firefly" discs. It worked fine on that one. What disc are you attempting to backup? I noticed also that you said you chose the episode in 00031, but the encode was of 00038...
Samurai Champloo (US). I must've gotten mixed up with playlist numbers when re-trying the encode. That means the issue was not limited to one particular playlist item. I'll do some further debugging by trying the same encode on another PC, one not running Vista.

update: Ran the same encode on a Win XP Pro SP3 32-bit. Same result, unfortunately:

Code:
[14:55:19] BD Rebuilder v0.33.02 (beta)
  - Source:  BD_SAMURAICHAMPLOO_D1
  - Input BD size: 4,64 GB
  - Approximate total content: [00:23:22.025]
  - Target BD size: 22,66 GB
  - Windows Version: 5.1 [2600]
  - MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
  - One Pass ABR Mode enabled
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[14:55:19] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [14:55:19] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00038]
 - [14:57:34] Reencoding: VID_00038 (1 of 1)
 - [14:57:34] Collecting video information
 - [14:57:34] Keeping original video (no reencode)
 - [14:57:34] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
 - [15:09:49] Multiplexing M2TS
[15:09:49]PHASE ONE complete
[15:09:49]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
 - [15:09:49] Rebuilding stream 00038 [1 of 1]
 - [15:09:49] Building ALTERNATE OUTPUT Structure
 - ERROR in attempt to mux (MKVMERGE)
[15:12:07] - Failed to REBUILD
And just in case it helps any, here's the job .INF:

Code:
[Status]
LABEL=BD_SAMURAICHAMPLOO_D1
VERSION=v0.33.02 (beta)
SOURCE_SIZE=4978784256
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=4978784256
TARGET_SIZE=24326963200
REDUCTION=4.88612519626317
RESIZE_1080=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=jpn;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=all
BACKUP_MODE=1
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=5
QUICK=0
ENCODE_STEP=0
COMPLETED=1
REBUILD_COMPLETE=0
[00038]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
AUDIO=01
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=24326963200
NSIZE=0
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
WORKFILES folder contains two .264 files with identical size (3 594 012 KB), and two .ac3 files, with 1KB difference in size (371 284 KB and 371 285 KB), along with the usual .meta and .avs files.

Last edited by colinhunt; 4th April 2010 at 13:22.
colinhunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2010, 14:54   #7562  |  Link
steveg32
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I can tell you that I've done "The Wizard of Oz" in both movie-only and full backup with no issues on my Sony standalone.
@e143slime8
I've also done "The Wizard of Oz" in full backup with no issues on my Pioneer BDP-120 standalone.

Last edited by steveg32; 4th April 2010 at 14:57.
steveg32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2010, 15:51   #7563  |  Link
DaMacFunkin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 134
Ran into a problem, been a long time since i had one, The Title Is Dr Parnasus Region B, i think the problem file(s) are AVC 1080i@25fps, audio is stereo ac3, there is a large one of these files (nearly 2 gig) later in the files list so doing a minimum file encode isnt an option, here is the Log:
[15:43:34] BD Rebuilder v0.33.02 (beta)
- Source: DOCTOR_PARNASSUS
- Input BD size: 42.09 GB
- Approximate total content: [03:00:51.680]
- Target BD size: 22.66 GB
- Windows Version: 6.0 [6002]
- One Pass ABR Mode enabled
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=448
[15:43:37] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [15:43:37] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [15:43:40] Reencoding: VID_00000 (1 of 16)
- [15:43:40] Collecting video information
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 725 frames
- Bitrate: 9,327 Kbs
- [15:43:40] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 1
- [15:44:33] Video Encode complete
- [15:44:33] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
- [15:44:33] Multiplexing M2TS
- [15:44:35] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00022]
- Error in attempt to extract audio/subs.
- Not enought buffer for parse video stream. Current frame num 0
[15:44:35] - Failed to retrieve audio, aborted

Here is my ini:

[Options]
RESIZE=0
MODE=0
TARGET_SIZE=23200
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=all
SD_CONVERT=0
COLOR_BOOST=0
RESIZE_1080=0
DTS_REENCODE=0
AC3_REENCODE=0
AC3_640=0
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=1
AVCHD=0
REMOVE_WORKFILES=0
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=0
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=0
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=23450
QUICK_EXTRAS=1
FULL_AVCHD=0
ENCODE_QUALITY=0
ONEPASS_ENCODING=2
AUTO_QUALITY=1
[Paths]
SOURCE_PATH=D:\DOCTOR PARNASUS BD\DOCTOR PARNASSUS\
WORKING_PATH=E:\DR P\

any help much appreciated.
DaMacFunkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2010, 18:28   #7564  |  Link
Reveal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5
Orphan

-----------------------
[19:08:04] BD Rebuilder v0.33.02 (beta)
- Source: ORPHAN
- Input BD size: 22,76 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:02:55.993]
- Target BD size: 7,72 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- RESIZE 1080p to 720p enabled
- Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=640
[19:08:05] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [19:08:05] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00001]
- Error in attempt to extract audio/subs.
- 30.5% complete
[19:24:36] - Failed to retrieve audio,
-------------------------------------------------------
[Options]
MODE=1
ENCODE_QUALITY=2
AUTO_QUALITY=1
TARGET_SIZE=7910
QUICK_EXTRAS=0
AUTO_BURN=2
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=all
SD_CONVERT=0
COLOR_BOOST=0
RESIZE_1080=1
DTS_REENCODE=1
AC3_REENCODE=1
AC3_640=1
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=0
AVCHD=0
REMOVE_WORKFILES=0
FULL_AVCHD=0
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=1
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=0
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=23450
[Paths]
SOURCE_PATH=D:\ORPHAN.2009.720P.AC3.DVD9-REVEAL\ORPHAN\
WORKING_PATH=C:\USERS\XXXXXXXX\DESKTOP\XXXX\

http://img641.imageshack.us/img641/3766/errorstd.jpg

Last edited by Reveal; 5th April 2010 at 10:50. Reason: PRINTSCREEN
Reveal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2010, 19:21   #7565  |  Link
beto21
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8
Sherlock holmes

Hello I'm trying to reencode the Sherlock Holmes blu-ray (region A) to a BD25, first there's an audio that I cannot select, it says it's DTS-Express, Stereo; I believe that is for the picture in picture track, well I can't select it, and when I select backup anyway, I get this:
[12:15:03] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [12:15:03] Reencoding: VID_00181 (1 of 46)
- [12:15:03] Collecting video information
- Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 3,485 frames
- [12:15:03] Reencoding: VID_00181, Pass 1 of 1
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Reached retry limit. Aborting.
- FFDSHOW Revision: (3299)
[12:15:13] - Failed video encode, aborted

I tried before with an older 'revision' of FFDSHOW and didn't work either, but worked fine with another movie (NewMoon).

Any ideas?
beto21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2010, 19:47   #7566  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,863
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reveal View Post
-----------------------
[19:08:04] BD Rebuilder v0.33.02 (beta)
- Source: ORPHAN
- Input BD size: 22,76 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:02:55.993]
- Target BD size: 7,72 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- RESIZE 1080p to 720p enabled
- Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=640
[19:08:05] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [19:08:05] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00001]
- Error in attempt to extract audio/subs.
- 30.5% complete
[19:24:36] - Failed to retrieve audio,
-------------------------------------------------------
[Options]
MODE=1
ENCODE_QUALITY=2
AUTO_QUALITY=1
TARGET_SIZE=7910
QUICK_EXTRAS=0
AUTO_BURN=2
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=all
SD_CONVERT=0
COLOR_BOOST=0
RESIZE_1080=1
DTS_REENCODE=1
AC3_REENCODE=1
AC3_640=1
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=0
AVCHD=0
REMOVE_WORKFILES=0
FULL_AVCHD=0
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=1
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=0
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=23450
[Paths]
SOURCE_PATH=D:\ORPHAN.2009.720P.AC3.DVD9-REVEAL\ORPHAN\
WORKING_PATH=C:\USERS\XXXXXXXX\DESKTOP\XXXX\
It looks like you accidentally killed the audio encoding process because the last message wasn't an error, it was a status (30.5% complete).
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2010, 19:48   #7567  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,863
Quote:
Originally Posted by beto21 View Post
Hello I'm trying to reencode the Sherlock Holmes blu-ray (region A) to a BD25, first there's an audio that I cannot select, it says it's DTS-Express, Stereo; I believe that is for the picture in picture track, well I can't select it, and when I select backup anyway, I get this:
[12:15:03] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [12:15:03] Reencoding: VID_00181 (1 of 46)
- [12:15:03] Collecting video information
- Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 3,485 frames
- [12:15:03] Reencoding: VID_00181, Pass 1 of 1
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Reached retry limit. Aborting.
- FFDSHOW Revision: (3299)
[12:15:13] - Failed video encode, aborted

I tried before with an older 'revision' of FFDSHOW and didn't work either, but worked fine with another movie (NewMoon).

Any ideas?
DTS Express isn't supported yet because it cannot be demuxed/muxed by TSMUXER. It is the audio associated with PiP. Please post the entire log so I can also see what version of Windows and BD-RB you are using.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2010, 21:05   #7568  |  Link
Kakashi Sensei
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 97
@colinhunt - Did a BD25 encode of all 3 Samurai Champloo Blurays (US) and it came out perfect no issues. I didn't do the BD-5/9.
Kakashi Sensei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2010, 21:45   #7569  |  Link
colinhunt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kakashi Sensei View Post
@colinhunt - Did a BD25 encode of all 3 Samurai Champloo Blurays (US) and it came out perfect no issues. I didn't do the BD-5/9.
OK... but I wasn't doing a BD5/9. I was trying to encode a single episode into a 1080p MKV using 0.33.2's new output mode. I'm sure a BD25 of Samurai Champloo would come out just fine... hang on, I did do a full backup of disc 1 to BD25 to see what the result looks like; I was a bit worried about the quality since cramming 270 minutes of 1080p (even if it's anime) onto BD25 didn't sound too good. I saw some weird artefacts in the backgrounds and bitrate dropped quite often below 10mbps. I wasn't happy with the quality.

Last edited by colinhunt; 4th April 2010 at 21:58.
colinhunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2010, 22:01   #7570  |  Link
TeabagChamp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
Hi, just an aesthetic bug but... I find that if I untic automatic quality settings and tic ultra high quality then when I restart bd-rb there is no option for ultra high quality anymore however the config file still shows it as a 4. I'm running win 7 x64.
TeabagChamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2010, 22:58   #7571  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,863
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeabagChamp View Post
Hi, just an aesthetic bug but... I find that if I untic automatic quality settings and tic ultra high quality then when I restart bd-rb there is no option for ultra high quality anymore however the config file still shows it as a 4. I'm running win 7 x64.
That was a mistake. "Ultra High Quality" was left over from long ago and shouldn't actually ever be visible. The value "QUALITY=4" was meant to only be available via hidden setting.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 4th April 2010 at 23:08.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2010, 23:41   #7572  |  Link
beto21
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
DTS Express isn't supported yet because it cannot be demuxed/muxed by TSMUXER. It is the audio associated with PiP. Please post the entire log so I can also see what version of Windows and BD-RB you are using.
Thanks, here's the entire log:

[16:38:45] BD Rebuilder v0.33.02 (beta)
- Source: SHERLOCK_HOLMES
- Input BD size: 35.76 GB
- Approximate total content: [03:29:32.100]
- Target BD size: 22.66 GB
- Windows Version: 6.0 [6002]
- One Pass ABR Mode enabled
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
- Resuming from previously started job.
[16:38:47] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [16:38:47] Reencoding: VID_00181 (1 of 46)
- [16:38:47] Collecting video information
- Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 3,485 frames
- [16:38:47] Reencoding: VID_00181, Pass 1 of 1
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Reached retry limit. Aborting.
- FFDSHOW Revision: (3299)
[16:38:54] - Failed video encode, aborted

even if it could reencode the pip track would have no sound right?
thanks
beto21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2010, 23:42   #7573  |  Link
chudm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
That was a mistake. "Ultra High Quality" was left over from long ago and shouldn't actually ever be visible. The value "QUALITY=4" was meant to only be available via hidden setting.
which one its the default quality setting in previous versions? (high quality or very high)?
chudm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2010, 01:04   #7574  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,863
Quote:
Originally Posted by beto21 View Post
Thanks, here's the entire log:

[16:38:45] BD Rebuilder v0.33.02 (beta)
- Source: SHERLOCK_HOLMES
- Input BD size: 35.76 GB
- Approximate total content: [03:29:32.100]
- Target BD size: 22.66 GB
- Windows Version: 6.0 [6002]
- One Pass ABR Mode enabled
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
- Resuming from previously started job.
[16:38:47] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [16:38:47] Reencoding: VID_00181 (1 of 46)
- [16:38:47] Collecting video information
- Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 3,485 frames
- [16:38:47] Reencoding: VID_00181, Pass 1 of 1
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Reached retry limit. Aborting.
- FFDSHOW Revision: (3299)
[16:38:54] - Failed video encode, aborted

even if it could reencode the pip track would have no sound right?
thanks
Please run the INSPECT.EXE program included in the BD-RB folder and post the results. It appears your configuration isn't correct for VC-1.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2010, 01:05   #7575  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,863
Quote:
Originally Posted by chudm View Post
which one its the default quality setting in previous versions? (high quality or very high)?
In the past the default has been "High Quality". But with AUTOMATIC enabled, now it is variable.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2010, 01:44   #7576  |  Link
beto21
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Please run the INSPECT.EXE program included in the BD-RB folder and post the results. It appears your configuration isn't correct for VC-1.
Here are the results from Inspect.exe
- Windows Version: 6.0 [6002]
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, not recommended version
- HAALI Splitter: Isn't recommended version
- FFDSHOW: 3299, not recommended version
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set incorrectly: [5]
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- BD Rebuilder v0.33.0.2, Ok
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok

I guess I should update AVISYNTH, Haali splitter and FFDSHOW
what's the recommended version?
thanks so much
beto21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2010, 01:59   #7577  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,366
the recommended versions are the ones linked in the very first post of this topic. The ones that are linked in the installation instructions for BDRB
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2010, 02:10   #7578  |  Link
Kakashi Sensei
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by colinhunt View Post
OK... but I wasn't doing a BD5/9. I was trying to encode a single episode into a 1080p MKV using 0.33.2's new output mode. I'm sure a BD25 of Samurai Champloo would come out just fine... hang on, I did do a full backup of disc 1 to BD25 to see what the result looks like; I was a bit worried about the quality since cramming 270 minutes of 1080p (even if it's anime) onto BD25 didn't sound too good. I saw some weird artefacts in the backgrounds and bitrate dropped quite often below 10mbps. I wasn't happy with the quality.
Samurai Champloo isn't the best source to be referancing though as its a 1080p up-convert not a true 1080p source for animation, I would check your rips if you are getting macro blocking as my encode was identical to the source i had, you may have a bad rip. Didn't think I would see anyone on here with this anime

Good luck

Last edited by Kakashi Sensei; 5th April 2010 at 02:12.
Kakashi Sensei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2010, 02:11   #7579  |  Link
beto21
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
the recommended versions are the ones linked in the very first post of this topic. The ones that are linked in the installation instructions for BDRB
thanks
I'll check and post results

Update: It worked thanks! and excuse my newbism

Last edited by beto21; 5th April 2010 at 02:16. Reason: added the 'update'
beto21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2010, 09:54   #7580  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
Quote:
Originally Posted by setarip_old View Post
@jdobbs

Does this mean that "HD-DVD Compliant" is now (once again) compliant, despite the X264.exe version change?
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Not sure....
No, it won't work with hddvdmux. I asked for some help here and after some investigations all day yesterday it seems it is something easy to fix in hddvdmux.

Dark Shikari suggested a fix, so I'll try to play with hddvdmux source later (tough thing to do, since the source is a complete mess).

Dean
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.