Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 9th June 2019, 15:13   #2481  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,858
Thanks, I get this error:

Indexing using ffmsindex failed with exit code: -1073741511 (0xC0000139)
The exit code might be a system error code: {Entry Point Not Found}
The procedure entry point hs could not be located in the dynamic link library hs.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2019, 15:25   #2482  |  Link
StvG
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 106
Can you try indexing with ffms2 (ffvideosource() will index the file)?
StvG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2019, 15:32   #2483  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,858
For staxrip I would need ffmsindex.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2019, 15:46   #2484  |  Link
StvG
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 106
I added ffmsindex (same download link).
Do you have installed Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2015+?
StvG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2019, 15:59   #2485  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,858
ffmsindex and memory management is working now, thanks!
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2019, 16:56   #2486  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,216
STvG,
How did you modify the zip on MediaFire without editing your original post #2483 link ? (Is it a paid MediaFire account option).

Thanx in advance.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2019, 17:18   #2487  |  Link
StvG
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 106
I used trial upload option (without creating account). A pop up window appeared with options skip/replace/keep both when I uploaded the updated ffms2.7z (same file name as the previous one). I replaced the old file with the new one and the shared link is kept.
Other cloud services have an additional option to keep both files with same file names but without renaming any of them - old one is hidden and there is option to see versions of the files. Maybe MediaFire has this option too but just it's not available without account.
StvG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2019, 17:25   #2488  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,216
Thanks StvG,
I've had a little look around but dont see anything obvious to replace file using same link (Free Account).
If anyone has located MediaFire method to replace file for same link (in free of paid acc), then please post a howto somwhere, cheers.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2019, 17:48   #2489  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,033
@StainlessS Have you considered hosting your stuff on github?
If a "stable link" is important, maybe dropbox is also an option for you.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2019, 19:55   #2490  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,216
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
@StainlessS Have you considered hosting your stuff on github?
Yes thanks, I considered it last time you suggested it
still same response though, not lookin' forward to figuring out the GIT stuff, maybe one day.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2019, 06:50   #2491  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,858
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th July 2019, 13:17   #2492  |  Link
frank
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 764
HolyWu's release of ffms2 has the seek issue at ts streams again but the version (2.31.00 ??) from StvG is ok and much smaller.

StvG, how did you compile it?
frank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2019, 07:49   #2493  |  Link
StvG
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 106
My build has reverted those commits. I didn't include any additional libraries (only ffmpeg release/4.1) but I guess the big difference in sizes comes from different compilers (I used msvc).

Here can be downloaded a newer build. It has reverted this commit which should fix that issue. Also it has removed the same thing related to AVC which should fix an issue with 1 frame off.
StvG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2019, 08:17   #2494  |  Link
Wolfberry
Helenium(Easter)
 
Wolfberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Hsinchu, Taiwan
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by StvG View Post
I didn't include any additional libraries
Your FFmpeg build doesn't have zlib? That's an additional library outside of FFmpeg source code.
Quote:
Originally Posted by StvG View Post
but I guess the big difference in sizes comes from different compilers (I used msvc).
I will guess the size difference is beacause the Holywu build has more additional libraries than your build (libaom, libopenjpeg...)
__________________
Monochrome Anomaly
Wolfberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2019, 08:49   #2495  |  Link
StvG
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolfberry View Post
Your FFmpeg build doesn't have zlib? That's an additional library outside of FFmpeg source code...
It has zlib.
StvG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2019, 09:23   #2496  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,033
I've made a seeking test with "StvG ffms2" and it performs the same as "ffms2_test8.dll" https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=176231
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2019, 20:59   #2497  |  Link
StvG
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 106
Can you show which samples are VP9.mkv and VC1.mpg in your test?
Thanks
StvG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2019, 21:57   #2498  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by StvG View Post
Can you show which samples are VP9.mkv and VC1.mpg in your test?
Thanks
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/bxwibb20m...-PvwyU6Aa?dl=0

I wished the newer ffmpeg (ffms2) versions would also be frame accurate for the h264 mp4 files...
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository

Last edited by ChaosKing; 16th July 2019 at 22:01.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2019, 00:53   #2499  |  Link
videoh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 931
DGDecNV works good for that use case. If you have an nVidia card I can give you a free license (also any other Doom9 developers or contributors, just shoot me a PM).
videoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2019, 07:01   #2500  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 672
I'm trying to index a DCP sample which has been exported in XYZ 4:4:4 12bit, however FFVideoSource seems to internally convert it to YUV 4:4:4 12bit.
Now I'm wondering... is there a way to let FFVideoSource output XYZ rather than YUV if someone wants to?
I mean, don't get me wrong, the idea of having the conversion done automatically is fine, but what if someone wants to get the original XYZ color space?

Images of what I mean:
Indexing (YUV) - Source (XYZ)

Thank you in advance,
Frank.
__________________
Broadcast Encoder
Avisynth memes: 1 - 2 - 3
Videotek - Audacity XP
FranceBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.