Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th September 2018, 15:10   #5681  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,009
@Klaus1189
This line is not intended for translation.
v0lt is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2018, 15:21   #5682  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 377
OK. I beg to correct it.
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2018, 12:04   #5683  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 377
@v0lt
Thank you
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2018, 18:22   #5684  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,129
MPC-BE can't see all the "long" playlist when opening a blu-ray including main movie's correct one

While MPC-HC can see it

Sample https://www.sendspace.com/file/2npu9s
__________________
Windows 10 1803 x64, HD7790 Adrenalin 18.9.1, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4

Last edited by Mercury_22; 16th September 2018 at 18:27.
Mercury_22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2018, 12:09   #5685  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 377
A little cosmetic issue is in Options -> Internal Filters -> Tab Source Filters -> Button MPEG splitter configuration
There you can select TrueHD or AC-3 -> the round boxes are cut off at the bottom, maybe we can enlarge that.

Since my desktop resolution is 3840x2160, I use 200% scaling, I tried another pc with 1080p@100% scaling, there it looks fine to me.

Screenshots: 100% 200%
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2018, 18:55   #5686  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,009
@Mercury_22
Aleksoid1978 changed something in r3963 about this.

@Klaus1189
I corrected the size of radio buttons in r3966. But I checked only in Windows 7.
v0lt is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2018, 21:30   #5687  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 377
Thank you v0lt
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2018, 17:44   #5688  |  Link
steakhutzeee
Registered User
 
steakhutzeee's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 201
Hi, as i can see if i change 'styles' on the fly for subs, this works correctly.

If i tweak the 'predefined style' and then select it so i use it for all the videos, i see that the subs is not loaded correctly, i mean, the tags are ignored, like italic etc.

Why this? can i solve?

Thanks
__________________
Intel i5-4590 - MSI R9 270X 2GB - 8GB RAM
steakhutzeee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2018, 18:41   #5689  |  Link
mandarynek82
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 16


http://blog.familie-buchberger.at/20...asio-renderer/

ASIO didn't work anymore.
mandarynek82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2018, 07:20   #5690  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,838
Surely this is last beta, it's almost been a year and only for .1 release, why so adverse to releasing stable? Why not have 1.5.2 beta and release 1.5.1.1 with fixes?

Last edited by ryrynz; 19th September 2018 at 07:23.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2018, 08:37   #5691  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,009
The release is scheduled for next month, after the purchase of a new certificate.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2018, 16:17   #5692  |  Link
beter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 130
Bug related to Save image (with subtitle) function.

When using madvr, and the windows size doesn't fit the video size, there would be two subtitles in the screenshot, one in high quality and correct ratio, and one in low quality and incorrect ratio on top.

(Edit: it seems that when using madvr the subtitle would be included even if I disabled the "include subtitle function)

The screenshot of a sup subtitle:


The look in the player.


in case of ass text subtitle, only the spacing is affected, the words would not be stretched.

Last edited by beter; 19th September 2018 at 16:24.
beter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2018, 23:15   #5693  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,009
MadVR include subtitles, player can't handle it. See it's options, i think it have settings for subtitles in screenshot.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2018, 16:17   #5694  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,009
MPC-BE 1.5.2 (build 3973) beta with a digital signature.
v0lt is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 04:01   #5695  |  Link
beter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
MadVR include subtitles, player can't handle it. See it's options, i think it have settings for subtitles in screenshot.
OK, I have found that option in madVR. Thanks.
beter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.