Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VirtualDub, VDubMod & AviDemux

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th March 2020, 13:24   #961  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 744
2020 matrix is a known issue, I'll add it when I can.
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2020, 08:41   #962  |  Link
hintlou
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 11
Can the VirtualDub2 filters be added to avs scripts which aren't be processed in VirtualDub2?
hintlou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2020, 11:38   #963  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 8,058
LoadVirtualDubPlugin:- http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Plugins

EDIT: For usage, Advanced Search for "LoadVirtualDubPlugin" , select 'posts', not 'threads', and in Avisynth 'Usage forum'.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 17th March 2020 at 14:00.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2020, 14:54   #964  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,086
But ... for many VirtualDub(2) plugins, there are equal (if not even superior) AviSynth plugins available, often for VapourSynth as well. Loading VirtualDub plugins in AviSynth is only recommendable for those without a match.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2020, 16:41   #965  |  Link
hintlou
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 11
Thanks for StainlessS and LigH. I will study it carefully!

Last edited by hintlou; 18th March 2020 at 04:10.
hintlou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2020, 04:10   #966  |  Link
hintlou
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 11
I want to load the VirtualDub2 Plugin "Deinterlace-Blend fields-Keep top fields,interpolate/discard bottom fields" to my avs script,
but I can't find its vdf file and don't know how to set the filtername for its plugin function.
Name:  QQ截图20200318111258.jpg
Views: 337
Size:  47.5 KB
+++++++++++++++++++++++
Would anybody give me a hand,please?

Last edited by hintlou; 18th March 2020 at 04:15.
hintlou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2020, 09:08   #967  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,086
I believe such basic functions are not a plugin, but in the application core.

Apart from that, discarding and interpolating one field can be achieved easily with AviSynth core functions (SeparateFields, SelectOdd/Even, *Resize).

And it would be one of the worst methods to deinterlace. Why waste quality intentionally (except for academic purposes, to show how bad this result is)?

Recommendable deinterlacers which don't discard a field but use adjacent fields to reconstruct content are, from fast to precious: Yadif(mod), TDeint, QTGMC (that one has a complex installation but will be worth the efforts).
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2020, 13:57   #968  |  Link
hintlou
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 11
Thanks for your advice.

I know it's not a modern deinterlacing method.
But the Blend fields plugin of VirtualDub2 can offer me the effect I need in some dvdripping cases.
So can the plugin be loaded in avs scripts?
I really really need it be loaded in my avs scripts instead of being loaded in VirtualDub2 only.
I want to separate the different parts of pictures in video for differently deinterlaced.

Last edited by hintlou; 18th March 2020 at 14:01.
hintlou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2020, 08:13   #969  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,086
For the "deinterlace" filter, the responsible "Module" is "(internal)", so it is not a plugin but code in the EXE.

If it is not a plugin, it cannot be loaded. But it can be executed equivalently with AviSynth core functions.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid

Last edited by LigH; 19th March 2020 at 08:16.
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2020, 10:14   #970  |  Link
hintlou
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 11
OK,Thanks....
How can I get the same/similar effect from AviSynth core functions (SeparateFields, SelectOdd/Even, *Resize) ?
Is there a documentation explaining about it?
hintlou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2020, 10:46   #971  |  Link
videoh
Useful n00b
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,381
Older deinterlacers like FieldDeinterlace() and TDeint() have blend modes. There may be others, such as SmoothDeinterlace().
videoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2020, 16:35   #972  |  Link
hintlou
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 11
Thanks.I tried them:

"FieldDeinterlace(blend=true,full=true)" :
the deinterlacing quality is bad...

"TDeint(mode=2)" this is a blend mode:
the deinterlacing quality is ok,but the blending effect is different from the Blend fields plugin of VirtualDub2.

I don't have 32bit softwares so "SmoothDeinterlace()" isn't suitable.
hintlou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2020, 17:02   #973  |  Link
Andouille
Registered sausage
 
Andouille's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 75
Try this in Avisynth :
Code:
Blur(0,1)
Andouille is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2020, 18:15   #974  |  Link
videoh
Useful n00b
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,381
Quote:
Originally Posted by hintlou View Post
"FieldDeinterlace(blend=true,full=true)" :
the deinterlacing quality is bad...
What is bad about it? You specified full blending so the progressive parts will not be spared.
videoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2020, 18:15   #975  |  Link
videoh
Useful n00b
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,381
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andouille View Post
Try this in Avisynth :
Code:
Blur(0,1)
Yup, sounds about right for him.
videoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th March 2020, 03:54   #976  |  Link
Stereodude
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Region 0
Posts: 1,361
Is it not possible to use CineForm in a .mov using fast recompress? I have AVIsynth spitting out V210 and CineForm is set to 10-bit 4:2:2 and says it will use V210 with no conversion and I get a Video format negotiation failure when using fast recompress. It tells me to use normal recompress or full processing mode.
Stereodude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th March 2020, 04:49   #977  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stereodude View Post
Is it not possible to use CineForm in a .mov using fast recompress? I have AVIsynth spitting out V210 and CineForm is set to 10-bit 4:2:2 and says it will use V210 with no conversion and I get a Video format negotiation failure when using fast recompress. It tells me to use normal recompress or full processing mode.

The short version - nothing funky is going on with full recompression. Make sure you set it up as 10bit in the cineform configuration and YUV 422 10bit. You're actually sending p210 (planar 10bit 4:2:2) with avs script (check with vdub2's file=>file information) and it'a a conversion to v210. It's a lossless re-arrangement of pixel format required for cineform which does not support p210

If you use vapoursynth, there is an enable_v210 switch that sends v210 instead of p210, and you can use fast recompress
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th March 2020, 09:30   #978  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 8,058
No idea if this helps:- http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Interna...PT_Enable_V210

Quote:
OPT_Enable_V210

global OPT_Enable_V210 = true ## default false AVS+
For 10bit YUV422, Frameserve interleaved V210 instead of planar P210. (VfW)

VfW here means Video For Windows clients such as VirtualDub are affected, but not other clients such as ffmpeg.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th March 2020, 15:09   #979  |  Link
Stereodude
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Region 0
Posts: 1,361
Quote:
Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
The short version - nothing funky is going on with full recompression. Make sure you set it up as 10bit in the cineform configuration and YUV 422 10bit. You're actually sending p210 (planar 10bit 4:2:2) with avs script (check with vdub2's file=>file information) and it'a a conversion to v210. It's a lossless re-arrangement of pixel format required for cineform which does not support p210

If you use vapoursynth, there is an enable_v210 switch that sends v210 instead of p210, and you can use fast recompress
I used the v210 enable that StainlessS pointed out (after your post) prior to my post last night and it did not work. However, after updating to the lastest VD2 it works fine. I guess there was a bug that has since been fixed and I didn't realize how outdated my version of VD2 was.
Stereodude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th March 2020, 16:04   #980  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 8,058
Quote:
I guess there was a bug that has since been fixed
Not sure, think not a bug, was just not supported back then, Shekh & Pinterf got together and arranged for joint support.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.