Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30th July 2019, 11:29   #6481  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,339
huhn
https://github.com/Aleksoid1978/Vide...ster/Readme.md
Quote:
MPC Video Renderer is a free and open-source video renderer for DirectShow. The renderer can potentially work with any DirectShow player, but full support is available only in the MPC-BE. Recommended MPC-BE v1.5.4.4611 or newer.
XySubFilter supported in DirectX 9 mode.
AssFilterMod not supported in MPC-BE.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2019, 19:10   #6482  |  Link
Anima123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 479
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
I always use MPC Audio Renderer and it's always perfect playback, no any issue.
It seems that pause the video playback for a while and resume can trigger the issue easily.
Anima123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2019, 22:31   #6483  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,378
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anima123 View Post
It seems that pause the video playback for a while and resume can trigger the issue easily.
I understand you - but can't reproduce. Very often using pause/resume.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2019, 23:15   #6484  |  Link
Anima123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 479
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
I understand you - but can't reproduce. Very often using pause/resume.
Can you try pausing longer? The audio play fine in case of a short period of pausing.
Anima123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2019, 01:16   #6485  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,378
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anima123 View Post
Can you try pausing longer? The audio play fine in case of a short period of pausing.
Sometimes i can pause for some hours
Do you check "Release device when idle" in MPC Audio Renderer options ? If yes - try uncheck.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2019, 03:30   #6486  |  Link
Anima123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 479
I didn't get "Release device when idle" checked. However, untheck the "Use system layout channels" seems do the trick.

Edit: No, it happened that something else not keeping up with the pace. It just appeared when playing back a video, using MPC Video Renderer.

Edit2: Sanear Audio Renderer has no problem at all for my environment.

Edit3: My htpc setup in using Windows 8.1, configured with an asynchronous usb DA converter, and I am willing to do some tests if developers has some debug build to gather more info about this issue.

And BTW, my other laptop under Windows 10 also has similar issue with MPC-BE's audio renderer, and that one dosn't have an usb audio output.

Last edited by Anima123; 1st August 2019 at 05:35.
Anima123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2019, 06:40   #6487  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,378
Debug build - https://yadi.sk/d/dOgvRk1TzDgHew
Before start MPC-BE - start DbgView(https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/sys...oads/debugview).

After bug - upload log from DbgView for me.

P.S. What version use ?
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215

Last edited by Aleksoid1978; 1st August 2019 at 07:19.
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2019, 20:52   #6488  |  Link
Anima123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 479
Will get back to you once I got the logs.

I was using MPC-BE x64 1.5.4 (build 4620) beta during previous bug reports.
Anima123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2019, 00:49   #6489  |  Link
Anima123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 479
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
Debug build - https://yadi.sk/d/dOgvRk1TzDgHew
Before start MPC-BE - start DbgView(https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/sys...oads/debugview).

After bug - upload log from DbgView for me.

P.S. What version use ?
Got the logs when the issue appeared: https://www.dropbox.com/s/096khjq6x7...NWARE.zip?dl=0.
Anima123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2019, 01:13   #6490  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,378
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anima123 View Post
Got the logs when the issue appeared: https://www.dropbox.com/s/096khjq6x7...NWARE.zip?dl=0.
Nothing suspicious ((
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2019, 01:55   #6491  |  Link
Anima123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 479
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
Nothing suspicious ((
The playing suddenly became like slow-motion, and the audio warbling when it happend, and it reject to get back to normal.

BTW, before the issue occurred, the logs in DebugView is far less frequent than after.

I am willing to help if further testing needed.

Last edited by Anima123; 2nd August 2019 at 02:01.
Anima123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2019, 02:27   #6492  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,378
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anima123 View Post
The playing suddenly became like slow-motion, and the audio warbling when it happend, and it reject to get back to normal.

BTW, before the issue occurred, the logs in DebugView is far less frequent than after.

I am willing to help if further testing needed.
Use EVR-CP.
Make a video from screen(in MPC-BE on statistics - Ctrl+J).
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2019, 03:52   #6493  |  Link
Anima123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 479
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
Use EVR-CP.
Make a video from screen(in MPC-BE on statistics - Ctrl+J).
The stutter didn't show up after watching a 40 minutes video with EVR-CP and MPC Audio Renderer. Does it mean possible bug in the new MPC Video Renderer?
Anima123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2019, 03:57   #6494  |  Link
BetA13
cosmic entity
 
BetA13's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: outside the Box
Posts: 234
i have also stutter when using MPC VR, but ONLY if im using 2 monitors..
I watch the video on the right monitor then work on the left one, or browse. Then after some time i get stutter (droped , repeated frames etc).

If i only use ONE Monitor everything is fine..

This does not happen with EVR CP..

i thought im gonna post it also...

Greetz
BetA13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2019, 05:03   #6495  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,378
Anima123
BetA13
What mode using - DX9/11, swap effect - Discard/Flip ??
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2019, 05:04   #6496  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,378
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anima123 View Post
The stutter didn't show up after watching a 40 minutes video with EVR-CP and MPC Audio Renderer. Does it mean possible bug in the new MPC Video Renderer?
MPC Video Renderer in developing, if some bug - don't use always
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2019, 05:05   #6497  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,378
I'm using DX11 + Flip - there is no any stutter.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2019, 05:33   #6498  |  Link
Anima123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 479
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
Anima123
BetA13
What mode using - DX9/11, swap effect - Discard/Flip ??
DX9 on my htpc, and swap effect is Discard. BTW, what does the 'swap effect' mean anyway?
Anima123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2019, 05:38   #6499  |  Link
BetA13
cosmic entity
 
BetA13's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: outside the Box
Posts: 234
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
Anima123
BetA13
What mode using - DX9/11, swap effect - Discard/Flip ??

as i understand DX11 only runs on win 8.1 and up.
Since im on windows 7 im using: Dx9 ex and the other one not shure. Ill post a screen, makes it more easy



Information Tab:
Quote:
DirectX 9
Graphics adapter: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670 (10DE:1189)
VideoProcessor : DXVA2 {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}
DeinterlaceTechnology: PixelAdaptive
Display Mode : 1440 x 900, 75 Hz
and the OSD:




EDIT:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anima123 View Post
DX9 on my htpc, and swap effect is Discard. BTW, what does the 'swap effect' mean anyway?
looks like we are using very similar config..
+1 on "what does swap effect" mean?

is it like "presentationmode" in EVR-CP ?


Good Morning by the way

Last edited by BetA13; 2nd August 2019 at 05:42.
BetA13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2019, 17:18   #6500  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,339
@BetA13
DirectX 11 mode works on Windows 8, but we recommend using Windows 8.1.

Current version of MPC VR is 0.2.1.786.

Quote:
+1 on "what does swap effect" mean?
Different methods of transferring a frame from a texture to a “screen”. "Flip" is considered fast, but has some nuances in implementation. "Discard" is a more stable mode, speed depends on the implementation in the driver.
We did not notice a big difference in speed.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.