Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 7th April 2020, 21:21   #7301  |  Link
angmav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 10
Thanks Chris would love to unfortunately I am using iOS not android sadly


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
angmav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2020, 22:04   #7302  |  Link
chros
Registered User
 
chros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,669
Quote:
Originally Posted by angmav View Post
Thanks Chris would love to unfortunately I am using iOS not android sadly
There was an iOS version of it as well back in the day, search for it in the store. Or just get a used old android mobile for this very purpose
__________________
Ryzen 5 2600,Asus Prime b450-Plus,16GB,MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X 6GB(v385.28),Win10 LTSB 1607,MPC-BEx64+LAV+MadVR,Yamaha RX-A870,LG OLED65B8(2160p@23/24/25/29/30/50/59/60Hz)
chros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2020, 13:10   #7303  |  Link
cmhrky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmhrky View Post

When opening a file, that is, "Opening ..." in the status bar, no mouse button functions work. The volume adjustment is especially important to me, but unfortunately it does not work. Especially due to the delay in Youtube video openings or for other online video openings mouse functions cannot be used.
Don't just think of sound related settings. Mouse functions for all other commands are not available in this case. No problem with keyboard keys.

Will there be a correction about this?
cmhrky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2020, 13:59   #7304  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,378
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmhrky View Post
Don't just think of sound related settings. Mouse functions for all other commands are not available in this case. No problem with keyboard keys.

Will there be a correction about this?
Yes - it's correct. Disable while opening progress.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2020, 14:12   #7305  |  Link
cmhrky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 29
Keyboard functions are working. Must mouse functions not work as well? Is there another problem with mouse functions?
cmhrky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2020, 18:58   #7306  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 991
I encountered an issue in MPC VR. I tried older drivers of my RX5700 XT, older versions of MPC-BE and so on. But trial and error got me to the result that MPCVideoRenderer-v0.4.2.1180_git2020.03.10-09388c1 is latest fine version and the next build MPCVideoRenderer-v0.4.2.1185_git2020.03.13-f45ed38 is already affected.
The issue is a green vertical line at the right of the videoframe, but only when software decoding is used. It doesn't matter if I use LAV Filters or internal Filters. If I use DXVA the issue does not appear.
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2020, 00:13   #7307  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,378
Show screenshot with statistics and upload short sample file.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2020, 05:10   #7308  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 991
I created screenshots with statistics, I maximized because in 100% scaling hard to see. And sample video is also in this folder:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...GT?usp=sharing
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2020, 06:34   #7309  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,378
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klaus1189 View Post
I created screenshots with statistics, I maximized because in 100% scaling hard to see. And sample video is also in this folder:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...GT?usp=sharing
Can you take small screenshot to see statistics normal ?
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2020, 07:18   #7310  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 991
Sorry, what do you need?
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2020, 07:47   #7311  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,320
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klaus1189 View Post
Sorry, what do you need?
He wants it normal size so he can see everything.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2020, 08:54   #7312  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 991
So videoframe at 100% scaling?
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2020, 09:10   #7313  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,378
Don't need anything
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2020, 11:13   #7314  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,339
@Klaus1189
Your problem is repeated in release v0.4.3.1215?
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2020, 11:20   #7315  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 991
Yes up to latest nightly
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2020, 11:26   #7316  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,378
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klaus1189 View Post
I encountered an issue in MPC VR. I tried older drivers of my RX5700 XT, older versions of MPC-BE and so on. But trial and error got me to the result that MPCVideoRenderer-v0.4.2.1180_git2020.03.10-09388c1 is latest fine version and the next build MPCVideoRenderer-v0.4.2.1185_git2020.03.13-f45ed38 is already affected.
The issue is a green vertical line at the right of the videoframe, but only when software decoding is used. It doesn't matter if I use LAV Filters or internal Filters. If I use DXVA the issue does not appear.
Test in Nvidia 960/1030 - there is no green line. And as developers don't have such device RX5700 XT i don't think that we can help
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2020, 12:49   #7317  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,339
@Klaus1189
We had such a problem, but we still fixed it before v0.4.3.1215. We did not check on AMD. I will try to find a way to check on other AMD graphics cards.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2020, 16:13   #7318  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 991
OK, what was changed between those two builds? 1180 is still fine for my RX 5700 XT.
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2020, 16:38   #7319  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,339
Klaus1189
The change was affected by 1183_git2020.03.11-26811b7. The size of the texture in which the frame is stored has been changed.
This has been fixed in 1210_git2020.03.29.29-70e6ea4.

I have some idea what AMD might have a problem with. But I need time for checks and tests.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2020, 16:40   #7320  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 991
Thanks for info. If you need someone to test, here I am
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.