Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th June 2020, 00:12   #381  |  Link
ravewulf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 23
PremiereAVSPlugin v1.95 causes Premiere CS3 to crash with both 3.6.0 and 3.6.1 test6 while it was working with previous versions of AviSynth+. I'm not too skilled in C/C++ (web development is more my forte) but was able to compile a debug version of PremiereAVSPlugin to find where the crash was within the plugin. Note that compiling requires premiere_pro_cs3_r1_sdk_win.exe or similar and the project on SourceForge needed to be modified to include some existing header/cpp files that weren't loaded by default.

Code:
GetInfo.cpp Line 299

res = fi->scriptEnvironment->Invoke("Import", AVSValue(&arg, 1));

Exception thrown at 0x26E1938C (AviSynth.dll) in Adobe Premiere Pro.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation reading location 0xC7FBC448
I'm guessing it could use updating to new interfaces but the project seems to be abandoned given it was last updated in 2009 and I'm not sure how to fix it myself. Probably a low priority issue as I can work around it by skipping the Premiere plugin and either using MakeAVIS to create a "fake" avi for Premiere to load or else rendering out an actual avi file. More of a "nice to have" if it can be fixed
ravewulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2020, 10:22   #382  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,314
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravewulf View Post
[[/code]
I'm guessing it could use updating to new interfaces but the project seems to be abandoned given it was last updated in 2009 and I'm not sure how to fix it myself. Probably a low priority issue as I can work around it by skipping the Premiere plugin and either using MakeAVIS to create a "fake" avi for Premiere to load or else rendering out an actual avi file. More of a "nice to have" if it can be fixed
I have placed you two links at the first post in this thread.
I'm curious so
- first: please try your _existing_ plugin with the test7 avisynth.dll (only 32 bit version provided)
- second: try the _updated_ plugin (Avisynth version can remain)
Let me know your results after both cases.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2020, 10:25   #383  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,314
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gavino View Post
This has always been so, at least in 'classic' Avisynth.
(or is this a bug-fix for something that crept in recently?)

Simple test:
Code:
Version()
function f() { return 0 }
That was a recent one.
It was a regression (appearing in 3.6) after incorporating Neo-fork updates.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2020, 10:35   #384  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,314
Quote:
Originally Posted by FranceBB View Post
Actually I gotta say that I found yet another thing... (sorry).
MPPipeline works, but if you go to XYZ and then come back to YUV it doesn't work...

Code:
MP_Pipeline("""
ColorBars(848, 480, pixel_type="YV12")

ConvertBits(16)

### ###

ConvertYUVtoXYZ()

### ###

ConvertXYZtoYUV(Color=1, pColor=2)

""")
Well, the output of ConvertYUVtoXYZ() is using RGB64 and not planar RGB, probably we could eliminate the use of 'packed' formats and prefer planar RGB instead.

And why you saw such blackness: because I prepared MP_Pipeline high bit depth for planar colorspaces only and forgot about RGB48 and RGB64. Until then use a ConvertToPlanarRGB(A) after the YUV-XYZ conversion.
edit: Check MP_Pipeline 0.21

Last edited by pinterf; 5th June 2020 at 12:50.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2020, 18:44   #385  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,665
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravewulf View Post
PremiereAVSPlugin v1.95 causes Premiere CS3 to crash with both 3.6.0 and 3.6.1 test6 while it was working with previous versions of AviSynth+.
This wont fix your problem but there is another variant of this plugin that supported CS3 and CS4, also released in 2009. I wonder if they have the same problem. I don't have any Adobe products so I can't test it myself.

csavs: Premiere CS AVS Importer for CS3 and CS4
Later on there was an update to that plugin to support CS5 and 64-bit.

csavs64: Premiere CS AVS Importer x64 1.1 (pre CS5 plugins will not work)
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2020, 23:45   #386  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
Pinterf was released PremiereAvsPlugin 1.96 for Avisynth+ and Avisynth 2.6 interface.
https://github.com/pinterf/PremiereAVSPlugin/releases
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2020, 23:46   #387  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
Also updated MP_Pipeline
https://github.com/pinterf/MP_Pipeline
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2020, 00:44   #388  |  Link
ravewulf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
I have placed you two links at the first post in this thread.
I'm curious so
- first: please try your _existing_ plugin with the test7 avisynth.dll (only 32 bit version provided)
- second: try the _updated_ plugin (Avisynth version can remain)
Let me know your results after both cases.
Not sure if this is expected but AvsPmod Version 2.6.2.5 gives an ignorable error with test7
Code:
Exception WindowsError: 'exception: access violation reading 0x9DE18AFD' in <bound method AVS_ScriptEnvironment.__del__ of <avisynth.AVS_ScriptEnvironment object at 0x03857690>> ignored

The results of the first test were a bit surprising. Using the test7 build with the existing Premiere plugin works if the script is video-only. But if the script has video and audio (or audio alone) it causes Premiere to crash. Tested with both external audio files and the built-in ColorBars function.

The new updated Premiere plugin works perfectly with video and audio for both 3.6.0 and 3.6.1 test7.

Let me know if you want me to test the old Premiere plugin with future test updates to see if the audio issue can be fixed as a test case for similar plugins. Otherwise, I'll just use the new version of the plugin you built. Thank you!


Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
This wont fix your problem but there is another variant of this plugin that supported CS3 and CS4, also released in 2009. I wonder if they have the same problem. I don't have any Adobe products so I can't test it myself.

csavs: Premiere CS AVS Importer for CS3 and CS4
Later on there was an update to that plugin to support CS5 and 64-bit.

csavs64: Premiere CS AVS Importer x64 1.1 (pre CS5 plugins will not work)
Looks like the 32-bit version of this plugin has similar results to the first test where it crashes with 3.6.0, crashes with video+audio in 3.6.1 test7, and works for video-only clips in 3.6.1 test7.

I don't have the newer 64-bit versions of Premiere to test the 64-bit plugin though. I use CS3 to have audio playback and a zoom-able timeline while I work on cuts/timing issues then go back to 64-bit AviSynth/AvsPmod for everything else after exporting an EDL file. No need to sink a ton of money in subscription fees to Adobe for new features/encoding support I don't use

Last edited by ravewulf; 6th June 2020 at 02:09.
ravewulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2020, 07:39   #389  |  Link
MeteorRain
結城有紀
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NJ; OR; Shanghai
Posts: 894
https://github.com/HomeOfAviSynthPlu...f3kdb/issues/4

Seems like 3.6 added some enums from VapourSynth and thus directly conflicts with VapourSynth headers. Any good ways we can get around with it and include both headers in one file?
__________________
Projects
x265 - Yuuki-Asuna-mod Download / GitHub
TS - ADTS AAC Splitter | LATM AAC Splitter | BS4K-ASS
Neo AviSynth+ filters - F3KDB | FFT3D | DFTTest | MiniDeen | Temporal Median
MeteorRain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2020, 13:06   #390  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: void
Posts: 2,633
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeteorRain View Post
https://github.com/HomeOfAviSynthPlu...f3kdb/issues/4

Seems like 3.6 added some enums from VapourSynth and thus directly conflicts with VapourSynth headers. Any good ways we can get around with it and include both headers in one file?
you need "enum class"
https://godbolt.org/z/dKLqkB
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2020, 14:37   #391  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,277
I can confirm that HDRAGC works fine with Avisynth_3.6.1_20200604_test6.
And SmoothCurve also works now.
Thanks! Now I can switch to 3.6.x
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2020, 16:01   #392  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,314
Quote:
Originally Posted by feisty2 View Post
you need "enum class"
https://godbolt.org/z/dKLqkB
Yes, I was planning that. But I'll guard it with ifdefs. You know it requires C++11.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2020, 16:11   #393  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
You know it requires C++11.
Feisty, cares not a jot for compatibility.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 6th June 2020 at 16:16.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2020, 16:33   #394  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: void
Posts: 2,633
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post

Yes, I was planning that. But I'll guard it with ifdefs. You know it requires C++11.
ancient compilers that do not even support c++11 up until this day should just die.
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2020, 16:45   #395  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: void
Posts: 2,633
besides there're many workarounds other than enums
you may use a namespace
Code:
namespace PropTypes {
    constexpr auto ptUnset = 'u';
    constexpr auto ptNode = 'n';
    ...
}

auto x = PropTypes::ptNode;
you may also place these constants in a struct as static variables
Code:
struct PropTypes final {
    static constexpr auto ptUnset = 'u';
    static constexpr auto ptNode = 'n';
    ...
};

auto x = PropTypes::ptNode;
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2020, 19:58   #396  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 999
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravewulf View Post
Not sure if this is expected but AvsPmod Version 2.6.2.5 gives an ignorable error with test7
Code:
Exception WindowsError: 'exception: access violation reading 0x9DE18AFD' in <bound method AVS_ScriptEnvironment.__del__ of <avisynth.AVS_ScriptEnvironment object at 0x03857690>> ignored
Who wants to play with the avisynth test 7 version and AvsPmod.
This eliminates the window error message on startup.

Exchange the included library.zip with the one in the lib folder. 32bit only.

Removed. The problem is deeper

Edit: test7 seems to have a problem releasing the IScriptEnvironment
__________________
Live and let live

Last edited by gispos; 6th June 2020 at 20:36.
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2020, 20:08   #397  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,837
Quote:
Seems like 3.6 added some enums from VapourSynth and thus directly conflicts with VapourSynth headers. Any good ways we can get around with it and include both headers in one file?
I just disabled these new definitions using comments, it's easy and for now works for me, I hope it doesn't become an issue in the future.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2020, 00:06   #398  |  Link
MeteorRain
結城有紀
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NJ; OR; Shanghai
Posts: 894
The issue with the conflicts, for now, is that filters will include headers from system directories (/usr/include or whatever), so I can't touch that for now, unless I choose to ignore that and always use an old version of headers that I carry.

I think maybe I should just wait until the issue is resolved.
__________________
Projects
x265 - Yuuki-Asuna-mod Download / GitHub
TS - ADTS AAC Splitter | LATM AAC Splitter | BS4K-ASS
Neo AviSynth+ filters - F3KDB | FFT3D | DFTTest | MiniDeen | Temporal Median
MeteorRain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2020, 08:22   #399  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,574
Out of curiosity: why do you keep devil.dll in a "system" directory, separate from avisynth.dll? They will go in the same windows directory, at the end.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2020, 09:54   #400  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,837
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
Out of curiosity: why do you keep devil.dll in a "system" directory, separate from avisynth.dll? They will go in the same windows directory, at the end.
I wondered about that too.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.