Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th June 2016, 00:39   #61  |  Link
Katie Boundary
Registered User
 
Katie Boundary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1,048
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
Katie, post #58 update.
Is more stable now (so long as WKILL and HKILL are at least total width/height of borders), but still a bit unstable.
I'm not concerned with stability at the moment... I'm concerned with just having an actual script. Also, I was editing my previous post when you wrote this; please see edits.

Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
Edit, is for Progressive ONLY (holla if Interlaced required).
I plan to deinterlace or IVTC before cropping, but... why would this even matter?

EDIT: oh, and I noticed that your scripts don't say anything about converting to RGB. That might be necessary if the edges are being cropped by an odd number of pixels. Or maybe the script just assumes that the colorspace is already RGB. I seriously have no idea.
__________________
I ask unusual questions but always give proper thanks to those who give correct and useful answers.

Last edited by Katie Boundary; 15th June 2016 at 00:47.
Katie Boundary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2016, 00:59   #62  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Quote:
why would this even matter?
Interlaced YV12 can only crop vertical Mod 4 (otherwise chroma damaged).

Script updated. (You would not want to use it though, too unstable).

EDIT: Script will handle any Progressive colorspace.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2016, 01:15   #63  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Quote:
big pile of gobbledygook written by StainlessS
Hid some of the gobbledygook for you.

Code:
GSCript("""
    Function Katie_Lo(clip c,int n,Int WKill,Int HKill,Bool Subs) {
        c
        XMod = RT_ColorSpaceXMod  # Left and Right scan Width : eg 1 for RGB, 2 for YV12 & YUY2
        WKill = (WKill + XMod-1) / XMod * XMod  # Round UP  Will return WRONG SIZE and Error Alert of WKill not multiple of XMod.
        Lft=0   Rgt=0
        While(Lft+Rgt<WKill) {
            LAve=RT_AverageLuma(n=n,x=Lft,y=0,w=XMod,H=0)
            RAve=RT_AverageLuma(n=n,x=Width-XMod-Rgt,y=0,w=XMod,H=0)
            if(LAve<RAve)       {Lft = Lft + XMod}      # Lft is darker than Rgt
            else if(RAve<LAve)  {Rgt = Rgt + XMod}      # Rgt is darker than Lft
            else if(Lft<Rgt)    {Lft = Lft + XMod}      # Lft and Rgt same AveLuma AND Lft < Rgt
            else                {Rgt = Rgt + XMod}      # Lft and Rgt same AveLuma AND Rgt <= Lft            
        }
        YMod = RT_ColorSpaceYMod(Laced=False)   # Top and Bot Scan Height : eg 1 for RGB and YUY2, 2 for YV12
        HKill = (HKill + YMod-1) / YMod * YMod  # Round UP  Will return WRONG SIZE and Error Alert of HKill not multiple of YMod.
        Top=0   Bot=0
        While(Top+bot<HKill) {
            TAve=RT_AverageLuma(n=n,x=0,y=Top,w=0,H=YMod)
            BAve=RT_AverageLuma(n=n,x=0,y=Height-YMod-Bot,w=0,H=YMod)
            if(TAve<BAve)       {Top = Top + YMod}      # Top is darker than Bot
            else if(BAve<TAve)  {Bot = Bot + YMod}      # Bot is darker than Top
            else if(Top<Bot)    {Top = Top + YMod}      # Top and Bot same AveLuma AND Top < Bot
            else                {Bot = Bot + YMod}      # Top and Bot same AveLuma AND Bot <= Top             
        }
        Crop(Lft,Top,-Rgt,-Bot)
        (Subs)?RT_Subtitle("Lft=%d Rgt=%d : Top=%d Bot=%d",Lft,Rgt,Top,Bot,Align=5):NOP
        Return Last    
    }
    Function Katie(clip c,Int "WKill",Int "HKill",Bool "Subs") {
        WKill=Default(WKill,0)
        HKill=Default(HKill,0)
        Subs=Default(Subs,False)
        Dummy=c.Crop(WKILL,HKILL,0,0)                               # Scriptclip can ONLY return same size clip as arg, so we create dummy clip
        SCRIPT = "return Katie_Lo(c,current_frame,WKill,HKill,Subs)"       # We use c clip and simply discard the dummy clip
        Return  Dummy.ScriptClip(SCRIPT,Args="c,WKILL,HKILL,Subs")  # Import c (full uncropped) clip into Scriptclip (req Grunt)
    }
""")

#####################################
#Avisource("CabaretUncropped.avi") # My Test clip

### Katie's Config Below
mpeg2source("001.d2v")
bob(b=0,c=1)
selecteven()
#
WKILL = 16
HKILL = 0
SUBS  = True
#
Katie(wkill=WKILL,hkill=HKILL,subs=SUBS)
simpleresize(352,240)
###
Return Last
EDIT: If you provide WKill/HKill less than total border thickness you will easily see the instability.

EDIT: Even if encoded in CPP, would be slowish (and unstable), a simple Crop() is considered a 'zero cost' filter, especially
if not aligning in memory (just adjusts offset within the frame descriptor), but this function would not only have to
scan each and every frame, would also need to vary the coords to copy into a new frame (no great overhead I guess).
I would not waste my time converting this to CPP but is interesting exercise in script.
RoboCrop prescans 40(default) frames in constructor (less than 1.0 second usually) before frame serving starts, after
that is little different to a zero cost crop() filter (when align=false[default]).

EDIT: Is real slow when cropping all four sides of my Cabaret test clip (Liza Minnelli) with borders about 28,90,-24,-92.
EDIT: I wonder if there is a better (hier rez) version of Cabaret, mine came as freebie on cover of tabloid newspaper.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 15th June 2016 at 05:40.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2016, 02:08   #64  |  Link
Katie Boundary
Registered User
 
Katie Boundary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1,048
You... you'd have me bob, selecteven, bob again, selecteven again, resize, and then resize again?

Or did you not read my post carefully enough?

When I have no idea how your script actually works, I can't distinguish between what you're trying to say and what you're actually saying, which makes it absolutely critical that the rest of our communication be specific and 100% accurate. When I ask you what to replace one line of my script with, and you respond with a complete script, that's a sign that we're not communicating clearly. I was able to catch this communication error, but what errors have escaped my attention?

And what the hell is "CabaretUncropped.avi"? Why is it in the script?
__________________
I ask unusual questions but always give proper thanks to those who give correct and useful answers.
Katie Boundary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2016, 02:20   #65  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Quote:
And what the hell is "CabaretUncropped.avi"? Why is it in the script?
I dont have your clip and I have to test with something. [EDIT: You can delete from your version, but I'm keeping in mine]

The last script spoon feeds you with everything.

EDIT: The first ever program on UK ITV Television on 22 Sept 1955 was a childrens TV program called "Muffin the Mule".
I always thought it sounded like something you would get jail for [Except in certain US states]

EDIT: Seems I'm wrong about Muffin the Mule, not even on ITV:- http://home.bt.com/news/world-news/s...11364005683860
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muffin_the_Mule
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=spQY2FbCUtM

Dont know where I got that from
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 15th June 2016 at 06:14.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th June 2016, 05:20   #66  |  Link
Katie Boundary
Registered User
 
Katie Boundary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1,048
BTW Stainless I'm sorry that this is taking so long. I've been sidetracked by several different things in the past few days. However, my WoW subscription expired earlier today so I should have some results to report tomorrow.
__________________
I ask unusual questions but always give proper thanks to those who give correct and useful answers.
Katie Boundary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2016, 04:31   #67  |  Link
Katie Boundary
Registered User
 
Katie Boundary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1,048
Well now, THIS is neat. Not only is the script clipping the borders pretty closely to where it should, but it's giving me some white text telling me exactly what it's clipping from each frame, thus saving me a whole LOT of trouble that I thought I'd have to go through with copying source frames to clipboards and seeing exactly what parts of the original image they corresponded to... the bad news is, it's only cropping in increments of two.

I'll do more thorough stress-testing in the next few days. For now, StainlessS, I am quite impressed with your black magic. I must learn what all this arcane jibberish means...

EDIT: adding converttorgb and replacing simpleresize with bilinear fixed the even-numbered pickiness. It's now cropping exactly where it's supposed to: 11 off the left and 5 off the right, occasionally veering into 12/4 or 10/6 when it's supposed to. If I still had a Paypal account, I would send you five bucks.

EDIT 2: The first experiment used Exo Squad episode 4, "Blitzkreig". The second run, using episode 2, "Seeds of Deception", proved far more... interesting. The black bars were somewhere in the neighborhood of 4,-7, so the results should have ranged from 7,-9 to 6,-10. Actual results were quite a bit more erratic...



It definitely seemed like the filter wasn't very good at handling thinner-than-expected black bars, especially when one edge of the screen was a lot darker than the other. This is exactly what I expected from the first-draft version of the filter, before I figured out that this is exactly what would happen.

The good news is that I've had the time to figure out how the second-draft version might work. It requires setting an arbitrary threshold parameter and involves a much more complicated decision tree, though...
__________________
I ask unusual questions but always give proper thanks to those who give correct and useful answers.

Last edited by Katie Boundary; 18th June 2016 at 15:51.
Katie Boundary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2016, 17:42   #68  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Yep, YV12 [from mpeg2source("001.d2v")] can only be cropped mod2 [both horiz & vert, you cannot crop a chroma sample in half],
convertToRGB24/32 as RGB can be cropped mod1.
[might be faster to, convertToYV24, Katie(...), ConvertToRGB for display <cannot normally view YV24>].

EDIT: Below inquires current colorspace min cropping increment.
Code:
XMod = RT_ColorSpaceXMod  # Left and Right scan Width : eg 1 for RGB, 2 for YV12 & YUY2
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 18th June 2016 at 17:44.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st June 2016, 04:46   #69  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
RoboCrop v1.08, new version. See 1st post.

V1.08 Docs overflow 16kb limit, so left first post docs at v1.0.
See post #37 for v1.08 Docs over two posts. Here: http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...03#post1696703

Code:
	v1.06, Changed Default WMod to 4, avoid possible problems in Avisynth v2.58, some media players and VDubMod.
		   Changed Default AutoThresh to -40.0, been wanting to do this for some time.
		   Changed default Samples to 40, paranoia.
	v1.07, Changed to recognise AutoThresh of both -32.0 and -40.0 as DEFAULT AUTOTHRESH (both old and new version args).
	v1.08, wmod,hmod limited max 16. Fixed crop centering.
zip @ mediafire or Sendspace in sig below.

EDIT:
Code:
AvisourcE("CabaretUncropped.avi")
A=RoboCrop(WMod=16,HMod=16,Laced=false, show=true,CropMode=1).Trim(13858,-1)	# 1 frame CropLess
B=A.BlankClip(height=4,color=$FFFFFF) # white separator
C=RoboCrop(WMod=16,HMod=16,Laced=false, show=true,CropMode=2).Trim(13858,-1)	# 1 frame CropMore
StackVertical(A,B,C)
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 16th July 2017 at 00:25.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th August 2016, 15:07   #70  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
RoboCrop v1.09, new version.

Small change only.

Code:
    Show: Default false. If true, then does no cropping, just shows a little info on frame. Overrides both Blank and Align.
      v1.09, Added cross hair reticule when show=True. Larger markings are 10 pixels apart, dots are 5 pixels apart.
        Perhaps of use where borders not of fixed position.
EDIT: RoboCrop detects the outermost borders.

See 1st post.



EDIT:
Code:
    Int LeftAdd, TopAdd, RightAdd, BotAdd, All default 0. Valid range depends upon clip dimensions, Skip and Baffle settings. 
      User adjustments to Skip + Autocrop exact found coords. CropMode applied after user Add adjustments.
Can crop a lil bit more off by using the eg LeftAdd etc args, after viewing the recticule when Show=true.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 7th January 2019 at 07:16.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2016, 18:23   #71  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
v1.10, new version. See 1st post or docs here:- http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...03#post1696703

Code:
    Show: Default false. If true, then does no cropping, just shows a little info on frame. Overrides both Blank and Align.
      Final image edge positions shown as dotted lines every fifth pixel set white, always shown. Final image edge markers show edge
        after any User adjustment via Add args (LeftAdd, TopAdd, RightAdd, BotAdd), and also after Modn rounding applied (CropMore/CropLess).
      Exact image edges are shown if not exactly coinciding with Final Image Edge markers, Exact image edge markers shown as every 3rd pixel
      plotted in white.
      Where the Skip args (LeftSkip, TopSkip, RighSkip, BotSkip) are non zero, will show skip positions as dotted lines with dots
        every other pixel, not plotted if exact same position at final Modn (CropMore/CropLess) position or detected exact edge position.
        The Skip args preset the 'already cropped area', ie auto cropping starts with edges already considered border.
      Added cross hair reticule when show=True. Larger markings are 10 pixels apart, dots are 5 pixels apart.
        Perhaps of use where borders not of fixed position.


script used.
Code:
AviSource("D:\V\CabaretUnCropped.avi")
RoboCrop(laced=False,Show=True,Debug=true,LeftSkip=5,TopSkip=5,RightSkip=5,BotSkip=5,LeftAdd=4,TopAdd=4,RightAdd=4,BotAdd=4)
Return last
Added Skip args just to show skip markers (not shown if 0), and Add args for no particular reason other than to show separated from exact image markers.
Exact top edge y1, at 89, User adjustment to 93, and then rounded YMod=2 to 94 (CropMore).

EDIT: Debug output
Code:
00000004    18:25:58.937    RoboCrop: RoboCrop: v1.10 - 25 Aug2016 - By StainlessS
00000005    18:25:58.937    RoboCrop: Input: Width=720 Height=576 FrameCount=15285
00000006    18:25:58.937    RoboCrop:
00000007    18:25:58.937    RoboCrop: Thresh defaulting to DEFAULT AUTOTHRESH -40.00
00000008    18:25:58.937    RoboCrop: Thresh -40.00 recognised as DEFAULT AUTOTHRESH
00000009    18:25:58.937    RoboCrop: Potential Auto Credits Skip Start@5%=764 End @90%=13756 : Range=12993
00000010    18:25:58.937    RoboCrop: Skip Start(764) and End(13756) : Range=12993
00000011    18:25:58.937    RoboCrop:
00000012    18:25:58.937    RoboCrop: Samples=40 Thresh=-40.000 Laced=False Matrix=2
00000013    18:25:58.937    RoboCrop: WMod=4 HMod=2 {Colorspace/Laced Restricted XMod=2 YMod=2}
00000014    18:25:58.937    RoboCrop: RLBT=15 Ignore=0.400 Baffle=4
00000015    18:25:58.937    RoboCrop: ScaleAutoThreshRGB=Yes ScaleAutoThreshYUV=No
00000016    18:25:58.937    RoboCrop: CropMode=2(CropMore) Blank=No Align=No Show=Yes Log=No
00000017    18:25:58.937    RoboCrop: Atm=4.000 SampStart=764 SampEnd=13756 SampRange=12993
00000018    18:25:58.937    RoboCrop: LeftAdd=4 TopAdd=4 RightAdd=4 BotAdd=4
00000019    18:25:58.937    RoboCrop: LeftSkip=5 TopSkip=5 RightSkip=5 BotSkip=5
00000020    18:25:58.937    RoboCrop:
00000021    18:25:58.953    RoboCrop: AutoThresh   1) [   764] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000022    18:25:58.968    RoboCrop: AutoThresh   2) [  1097] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000023    18:25:58.984    RoboCrop: AutoThresh   3) [  1430] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000024    18:25:59.000    RoboCrop: AutoThresh   4) [  1763] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000025    18:25:59.015    RoboCrop: AutoThresh   5) [  2097] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000026    18:25:59.031    RoboCrop: AutoThresh   6) [  2430] YPlaneMin = 15 (14)
00000027    18:25:59.062    RoboCrop: AutoThresh   7) [  2763] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000028    18:25:59.093    RoboCrop: AutoThresh   8) [  3096] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000029    18:25:59.125    RoboCrop: AutoThresh   9) [  3429] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000030    18:25:59.140    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  10) [  3762] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000031    18:25:59.156    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  11) [  4095] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000032    18:25:59.187    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  12) [  4428] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000033    18:25:59.203    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  13) [  4762] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000034    18:25:59.234    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  14) [  5095] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000035    18:25:59.250    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  15) [  5428] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000036    18:25:59.265    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  16) [  5761] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000037    18:25:59.281    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  17) [  6094] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000038    18:25:59.296    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  18) [  6427] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000039    18:25:59.328    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  19) [  6760] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000040    18:25:59.343    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  20) [  7093] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000041    18:25:59.359    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  21) [  7427] YPlaneMin = 15 (14)
00000042    18:25:59.375    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  22) [  7760] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000043    18:25:59.390    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  23) [  8093] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000044    18:25:59.406    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  24) [  8426] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000045    18:25:59.421    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  25) [  8759] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000046    18:25:59.437    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  26) [  9092] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000047    18:25:59.453    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  27) [  9425] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000048    18:25:59.468    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  28) [  9758] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000049    18:25:59.484    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  29) [ 10092] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000050    18:25:59.500    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  30) [ 10425] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000051    18:25:59.515    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  31) [ 10758] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000052    18:25:59.531    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  32) [ 11091] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000053    18:25:59.546    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  33) [ 11424] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000054    18:25:59.562    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  34) [ 11757] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000055    18:25:59.578    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  35) [ 12090] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000056    18:25:59.593    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  36) [ 12423] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000057    18:25:59.609    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  37) [ 12757] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000058    18:25:59.625    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  38) [ 13090] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000059    18:25:59.640    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  39) [ 13423] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000060    18:25:59.656    RoboCrop: AutoThresh  40) [ 13756] YPlaneMin = 14 (14)
00000061    18:25:59.656    RoboCrop:
00000062    18:25:59.656    RoboCrop: YPlaneMin=14 : Automatic set Thresh=54.000
00000063    18:25:59.656    RoboCrop:
00000064    18:25:59.656    RoboCrop: Top   1) [   764]  AveY= 54.30  Y1=178
00000065    18:25:59.656    RoboCrop: Bot   1) [   764]  AveY= 58.04  Y2=484
00000066    18:25:59.656    RoboCrop: Lft   1) [   764]  AveY= 54.79  X1=154
00000067    18:25:59.656    RoboCrop: Rgt   1) [   764]  AveY= 54.75  X2=695
00000068    18:25:59.656    RoboCrop: Lft   3) [  1430]  AveY= 54.43  X1= 28
00000069    18:25:59.671    RoboCrop: Top   9) [  3429]  AveY= 54.11  Y1=177
00000070    18:25:59.671    RoboCrop: Rgt  10) [  3762]  AveY= 69.26  X2=696
00000071    18:25:59.671    RoboCrop: Top  14) [  5095]  AveY= 54.04  Y1= 89
00000072    18:25:59.734    RoboCrop:
00000073    18:25:59.734    RoboCrop: Active Frames (where image coords first found) = 5
00000074    18:25:59.734    RoboCrop: Sampled ImageEdge:  X1=28  Y1=89  X2=696(W=669,-23)  Y2=484(H=396,-91)
00000075    18:25:59.734    RoboCrop:
00000076    18:25:59.734    RoboCrop: User Adjust:   X1=32  Y1=93  X2=692(W=661,-27)  Y2=480(H=388,-95)
00000077    18:25:59.734    RoboCrop:
00000078    18:25:59.734    RoboCrop: Crop(ModW/H):  X = 32   Y = 94   W =660(-28)   H =386(-96)
00000079    18:25:59.734    RoboCrop: Constructor Scan Total Time=0.812 secs
EDIT:Below, Y1 top exact image edge = 89, rounded mod 2 to 90, so where rounding (default CROPMORE), will show wiggly edge as on top,
right and bottom (adjacent dotted lines). Left edge did not need rounding.
Code:
RoboCrop(laced=False,Show=True)
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 7th January 2019 at 07:17.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2017, 00:21   #72  |  Link
gaak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 27
64 Bit RoboCrop?

Hello all,

Anyone know the location of a 64 bit version of RoboCrop? The only link I could find to MediaFire returns as invalid.

Thanks.
gaak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2017, 00:36   #73  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
The is no 64 bit version of RoboCrop (leastwise not by me). what MediaFire link are you talking about that returns as 'invalid' ?

EDIT: I did try to do some filter in 64 bit (I'm on XP32) some time ago, but it did not work, cant remember what it was.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 18th January 2017 at 00:48.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2017, 01:07   #74  |  Link
gaak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
The is no 64 bit version of RoboCrop (leastwise not by me). what MediaFire link are you talking about that returns as 'invalid' ?
I used the link on this page:

http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Externa...64-bit_filters

It's under "Borders and Cropping". It points to MediaFire.
gaak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2017, 02:47   #75  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
You were looking in the wrong place, should have taken this link at page you linked (link marked in Blue)
Code:
 64-bit filters

A comprehensive list of 64-bit filters is available in the AviSynth+ page
ie here:- http://avisynth.nl/index.php/AviSynt...2B_x64_plugins

RoboCrop is not in the list, however AutoCrop is (but it was not that good unless improved since I last tried).
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 18th January 2017 at 05:10.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2017, 03:48   #76  |  Link
gaak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
You were looking in the wrong place, ...
I can see how you would have thought that but I had looked at the page you suggested too. I was looking for and found other 64 bit filters like Colormatrix which is not on that list. I dug a little deeper and was just wondering if anyone had a copy. Yes, AutoCrop is on the list and I am using it, but I prefer to use yours over that one as I have found cases where AutoCrop fails.

Thanks.
gaak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2017, 05:00   #77  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Quote:
I can see how you would have thought that
I'm not sure what you are saying (but it dont matter anyway), the page that you originally linked was the general external filters page,
and the 64 bit section was simply a link to the Avs+ 64 bit page, no other plugins on the original page are 64 bit.
(although they may have counterparts on the 64 bit page).

Quote:
I have found cases where AutoCrop fails
Yep, not so hard to find them.

EDIT: By the way, the 32 bit RoboCrop MediaFire link should not really have been put up on the Wiki, old dll zips are deleted when a new version is uploaded, so direct links on MediaFire will be invalid, Wiki should really point links at the StainlessS folder on MediaFire or the plugin thread on D9, which will in turn point to MediaFire/StainlessS folder.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 18th January 2017 at 06:49.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2017, 11:45   #78  |  Link
gaak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
I'm not sure what you are saying (but it dont matter anyway), the page that you originally linked was the general external filters page,
and the 64 bit section was simply a link to the Avs+ 64 bit page, no other plugins on the original page are 64 bit.
(although they may have counterparts on the 64 bit page).
The words didn't come out right. I was just saying I was hunting for other sources and came across that site. I must have been punch-drunk from spending too many hours debugging and digging around. I went back to the site in question and you're right, It was for 32 bit filters. Sorry if I caused any confusion. It wasn't my intention. Anyway, I hope you get opportunity the to make a 64 bit version someday, it's a superior filter.
gaak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2017, 12:50   #79  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by gaak View Post
Anyway, I hope you get opportunity the to make a 64 bit version someday, it's a superior filter.
I gave it a go, try the 64 bit RoboCrop from here. I hope Stainless has no objections.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2017, 15:25   #80  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,664
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
I gave it a go, try the 64 bit RoboCrop from here. I hope Stainless has no objections.
Thanks, I'll add it to the list.

Did you compile it with ICL?
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
autocrop, crop

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.