Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th November 2015, 14:11   #1  |  Link
prijatelj.v
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 22
Problem Convert Only Audio (AC3 to mp3) With MeGUI ?

MediaInfo :

http://pastebin.com/PHDrLLMx

How to convert only "Audio #3" - other out - (video Direct stream copy) with MeGUi ? I tried a variety of ways but it's hard...
Why convert audio ?
I use "AVIAddXSub915" to put in subtitles (packing usb flash) - sometimes my DVD player after mux with "AVIAddXSub915" will not open the movie ("Audio is not supported") - mostly AC3 - so convert to mp3 (interesting that the original is always open ) I have never been able to find what is there really a problem...but let...important to me is an audio converting...
Something else...
Same DVD player sometimes will not open movie when it is (Interleave, duration : 167 ms (4.00 video frames) - but should be (Interleave, duration : 42 ms (1.00 or 4.00 video frame) ? MeGUI sometimes always put (167 ms) although the settings put ("Delay 42 ms") - why ?
Much easier and more practical I work with Virtual Dub but I like to work with MeGUI.Whether I explained well ?
Every answer is welcome,greeting...
prijatelj.v is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2015, 20:26   #2  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,966
Quote:
Originally Posted by prijatelj.v View Post
How to convert only "Audio #3" - other out - (video Direct stream copy) with MeGUi ?
Is not a easy way but you can:

1) Create avs:

MeGUI -> Tools -> File Indexer -> Input File: your avi
L-SMASH works: checked
All audio tracks: checked
On completion load files and close: checked
Queue
Tab Queue -> Start

When finish you can close 'Preview Window' and 'AviSynth script creator' because you want only video Direct stream copy.

2) Recode audio

Go to Input tab -> Audio Track 3 tab
You have here something like: *avi_track_3*.avs
Select the Encoder Settings: LAME and configure like CBR 160 Kb/s (recommended for input AC3 192 Kb/s)
Queue
Tab Queue -> Start

3) Mux video and audio.
Here there are a problem because if you do:

Tools -> Muxer -> Avi Muxer
Video Input: Load your avi
Audio 1 Input: the converted mp3 from previous pass.
Queue
Tab Queue -> Start

You finish with a avi with 4 audios (and with Interleave 4 video frames in new audio).

A workaround is use the muxer out of MeGUI, run:
...\megui\tools\avimux_gui\AVIMux_GUI.exe

Load your avi, select it and Generate data source from files:
Uncheck All audio streams
Unselect the included audio tracks.
Load your converted mp3

Now you can go to Settings -> Output -> AVI file structure -> Interleave -> audio interleave and set to 1 video frame like desired. -> OK

And press Start to mux only the video and new audio mp3.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2015, 22:36   #3  |  Link
prijatelj.v
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 22
thanks very,very much @tebasuna 51
I need a little time for testing - if it is not a problem,tomorrow reporting results,all the best and a big thank you...
__________________________________________________________________________________________________

something I do not do well
After converting and mux I get four (4) audio ?
where I'm wrong ?
how do you explain : everything is here (little big but) :



















After all MediaInfo : http://pastebin.com/2uBZM1rW
thanks for all your time,greeting...
_________________________________________________________________________________________

I'm sorry,my fault...
After this (again with AVIMux_GUI) - everything is ok,greeting...


Last edited by prijatelj.v; 7th November 2015 at 13:12.
prijatelj.v is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2015, 12:02   #4  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,966
I don't see your problem at 6th November 2015 14:00 (make new post, instead edit the last already readed).

Yep, the problem was leave checked the 'All audio streams' in AVIMux_GUI, like you correct at 7th November 2015 at 13:12.

Problem solved.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.

Last edited by tebasuna51; 22nd November 2015 at 12:06.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.