Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 6th May 2013, 02:01   #17061  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,665
Quote:
Originally Posted by omegaman7 View Post
Happy Birthday Jdobbs, and thanks for all your efforts. I know it's not much, but perhaps you can buy yourself, and another dinner
You, sir, are a gentleman and a scholar.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 02:06   #17062  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,665
One more multipart source complete... no issues.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 02:07   #17063  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,023
I can confirm the two 0 byte audio tracks in this movie.
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 02:12   #17064  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,665
I just loaded up his settings and am trying again.

@gonca

Are you getting the same error as him with that disc? Are the audio tracks 0 immediately after the extraction?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 02:14   #17065  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,023
The encode is half way done, and yes the 0 byte tracks are there immediately after extraction.
Side note I have previously encoded this movie to MKV with no issues.
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 02:15   #17066  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 861
I'm also using now using my MacBook Pro Networked to my main computer. I rarely use Windows on it for anything other than some video editing, BD-RB, and Firefox, so I updated BD-RB to newest. I'm having BD-RB use the same settings/config as Gonca and I are using for Paul Unrated. I'll report soon.

Edit: I thought it was producing the 0 files during the MKV event..I missed that it did it during the extraction.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!

Last edited by AmigaFuture; 6th May 2013 at 02:25.
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 02:31   #17067  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,023
Same error in muxing
I' ll try keeping only the main audio track
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 02:37   #17068  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 861
BD-RB is almost done with Sherlock Holmes (2009) and it has 1 audio track. No 0 files at the moment.

[18:47:50] Building ALTERNATE OUTPUT Structure
Part 1: No 0 files.
Part 2: No 0 files.

As that process changes, and just before MVKMERGE process starts 2 .SUP blank files are created. As well as 2 filename's representing what would be the compressed counterparts are made.
Then "[18:49:53] - Failed to REBUILD".
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!

Last edited by AmigaFuture; 6th May 2013 at 02:54.
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 02:48   #17069  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,665
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
BD-RB is almost done with Sherlock Holmes (2009) and it has 1 audio track. No 0 files at the moment.
I was just able to repeat it when using your settings. It looks like it may have something to do with keeping the original AC3 audio.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 02:48   #17070  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,023
@Jdobbs, AmigaFuture

I think I know where the problem manifests itself. 3 audio tracks are kept DTS-HD, and 2 AC3 at 192K. The DTS-HS appears to be processed correctly, however the 2 AC3 tracks are converted from 192k to 192k and the 0 byte tracks are the resulting AC3 tracks.

Last edited by gonca; 6th May 2013 at 02:48. Reason: typing boo-boo
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 02:52   #17071  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,665
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonca View Post
@Jdobbs, AmigaFuture

I think I know where the problem manifests itself. 3 audio tracks are kept DTS-HD, and 2 AC3 at 192K. The DTS-HS appears to be processed correctly, however the 2 AC3 tracks are converted from 192k to 192k and the 0 byte tracks are the resulting AC3 tracks.
Thanks. Now that I've been able to repeat it I should be able to fix it. I want to test this one really well, so you'll probably not see another version until some time tomorrow morning.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 02:55   #17072  |  Link
HWK
Registered User
 
HWK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,059
jdobbs, I want to let you know if you are doing 3d and choose alternate movie output and then select "Automatically crop black border" option, encoder simply crashes.

Un-check "Automatically crop black border" causes encoder to continue. May be add some sort of logic if 3d is enabled then do not allow crop black border or simply ignore.

BTW, Happy birthday and donation is on it's way for all the hard work you put into bd-rebuilder.

Last edited by HWK; 6th May 2013 at 03:09.
HWK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 03:11   #17073  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 861
I don't support hard work, but I do support passion and integrity. I hope you enjoy the donation. Be good to Yourself....and have some Fun!

Will test the next release when you're ready.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 04:53   #17074  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,014
Not able to 'Blank' items in new version...

Basically, I just upgraded to the new version (V0.44.04) and although I have added 'enable_blanking=1' in the config file, the blanking choices are still grayed out.

Any suggestions please?

Thank you!!!

Last edited by Lathe; 6th May 2013 at 04:57.
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 04:56   #17075  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,014
Sorry, I forgot to 'subscribe' to the thread... (loser, I know...)
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 06:29   #17076  |  Link
Chuckwagon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 40
Was just reading through some posts and saw it was your birthday, so HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! Thanks again for a great program. Keep up the awesomeness.
Chuckwagon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 07:25   #17077  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 861
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lathe View Post
Basically, I just upgraded to the new version (V0.44.04) and although I have added 'enable_blanking=1' in the config file, the blanking choices are still grayed out.

Any suggestions please?

Thank you!!!
Look closer at "ENABLE_TEST".
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!

Last edited by AmigaFuture; 6th May 2013 at 07:39.
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 07:50   #17078  |  Link
richardrpg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: South Africa
Posts: 23
@Jdobbs, Happy Birthday and I hope its less stressfull than the previous few hours. Downloaded the latest version and will test with Life of Pi 3D again and let you know the result.
Thanks for the effort you are making to get this all sorted out.

Edit:
Finished another encode of Life of Pi 3D with BD-rebuilder v0.44.04. Completed successfully.

Last edited by richardrpg; 6th May 2013 at 10:01.
richardrpg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 12:04   #17079  |  Link
Mark_Venture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 200
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
-- and it's my birthday!
A belated happy birthday!!!
Mark_Venture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 13:47   #17080  |  Link
sojourner353
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 24
Hi all,

First of all happy birthday jdobbs and thanks for BD-RB.

Ok second I just cannot get BD-RB 3D MKV working and it fails whatever 3D I throw at it (multiple & single) but all 2D still works fine.

Bellow is logs from a couple of movies I have been trying to do and as you can see same result on all, bit lost on what I'm doing wrong but if you can see just from looking at the log please let me know.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Quote:
----------------------
[05/06/13] BD Rebuilder v0.44.04 (beta)
[20:47:11] Source: MONSTERS_INC_3D_00800
- Input BD size: 23.51 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:32:08.564]
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
- Mode: MKV Container, 1920x1080, Intact Audio
- 3D conversion mode enabled
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShowMVC
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[20:47:11] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [20:47:11] Processing: VID_00800_3D (1 of 1)
- [20:47:11] Combining multiple 3D segments.
- [20:58:54] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00800]
- [21:05:04] Reencoding video [VID_00800]
- Encode failed. Aborting.
- BD-Rebuilder v0.44.04 (beta)
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
- HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
- FFDSHOW: 4422, Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD Remove Annoying Adverts: Incompatible
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
[21:05:06] - Failed video encode, aborted
----------------------
[05/06/13] BD Rebuilder v0.44.04 (beta)
[21:52:45] Source: ARTHUR_CHRISTMAS_3D_00001
- Input BD size: 22.92 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:37:32.846]
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
- Mode: MKV Container, 1920x1080, Intact Audio
- 3D conversion mode enabled
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShowMVC
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[21:52:48] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [21:52:48] Processing: VID_00001 (1 of 1)
- [21:52:48] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00001]
- [22:05:15] Reencoding video [VID_00001]
- Encode failed. Aborting.
- BD-Rebuilder v0.44.04 (beta)
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
- HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
- FFDSHOW: 4422, Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD Remove Annoying Adverts: Incompatible
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
[22:05:15] - Failed video encode, aborted
----------------------
[05/06/13] BD Rebuilder v0.44.04 (beta)
[22:13:49] Source: ARTHUR_CHRISTMAS_3D_00001
- Input BD size: 22.92 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:37:32.846]
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
- Mode: MKV Container, 1920x1080, 640Kbs DD5.1
- 3D conversion mode enabled
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShowMVC
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[22:13:54] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [22:13:54] Processing: VID_00001 (1 of 1)
- [22:13:54] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00001]
- [22:26:06] Reencoding video [VID_00001]
- Encode failed. Aborting.
- BD-Rebuilder v0.44.04 (beta)
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
- HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
- FFDSHOW: 4422, Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD Remove Annoying Adverts: Incompatible
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
[22:26:06] - Failed video encode, aborted
sojourner353 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.