Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 27th January 2020, 00:25   #7081  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,397
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klaus1189 View Post
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1CVx...ew?usp=sharing

I did some more tests, if I use DXVA2 it works, but if I use software decoding the issue appears. Same for internal filters of MPC-BE.
Thanks for info - fixed.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2020, 11:28   #7082  |  Link
dezo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 7
I got new DAC recently (RME ADI 2 on USB) and I tried it with MPC Audio Renderer, but the WASAPI exclusive mode is causing stuttering in movie playback. No problems in shared mode or with other audio renderer, but then the sample rate is obviously not auto switched. How is the WASAPI implemented in MPC? Push mode or event mode? For example in foobar this DAC has problems in event mode but push mode works OK. I also tried various settings in MPC Audio Renderer including buffer sizes but it always stutters in exclusive mode with any content no matter what.

Then I tried Sanear Audio Renderer from GitHub and it works without any problems in WASAPI exclusive mode with this DAC, including auto sample rate switching. No hiccups whatsoever. But I really would like to use the internal MPC Audio Renderer - can this be fixed? I am on win10 x64 1909, MPC x64 1.5.4.
dezo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2020, 12:09   #7083  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,397
MPC Audio Renderer using event mode, Sanear - push. As you say, using foobar, problem with event mode. There is nothing to do. I don't have plan to implement push method.
And - i don't have such device and can't test/development to improvement.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2020, 14:25   #7084  |  Link
dezo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 7
Aleksoid1978: I understand, thank you anyway. I really like MPC-BE, so I will use Sanear for now.
dezo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2020, 16:14   #7085  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,357
@Klaus1189
Please check MPCVideoRenderer-v0.4.0.1120_git2020.01.27-2e9d681.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2020, 18:07   #7086  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,019
@Aleksoid1978 and @v0lt: Thank you for the fast fix and for the Nightly build. It works
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2020, 02:38   #7087  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,397
Quote:
Originally Posted by dezo View Post
Aleksoid1978: I understand, thank you anyway. I really like MPC-BE, so I will use Sanear for now.
Try this test build(it's using push method) - https://yadi.sk/d/hnwH9elGw3szbQ
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2020, 09:19   #7088  |  Link
dezo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 7
Wow, thanks. Its almost there.
Stuttering is gone in exclusive mode, but there are continuous cracks in audio (on all buffer size settings). For the sample rate auto switching I have to enable the CheckBox "Do not check format support", then it works. This DAC is using 32bit format (cannot be changed in Windows) and in foobar the default HW buffer size is 200ms so maybe the code just need a little bit of tweaking.
dezo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2020, 06:57   #7089  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,397
Quote:
Originally Posted by dezo View Post
Wow, thanks. Its almost there.
Stuttering is gone in exclusive mode, but there are continuous cracks in audio (on all buffer size settings). For the sample rate auto switching I have to enable the CheckBox "Do not check format support", then it works. This DAC is using 32bit format (cannot be changed in Windows) and in foobar the default HW buffer size is 200ms so maybe the code just need a little bit of tweaking.
Try this build - https://yadi.sk/d/-CEGzjJ_mG6zkw
it's create log on Desktop. Playback some video 5-10 seconds and upload log for me.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2020, 09:39   #7090  |  Link
dezo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 7
Hi, log is attached, audio was the same - no stuttering but crackling. The source played was a short sample from movie with DTS 48KHz, should be visibile in a log.
Attached Files
File Type: zip mpc-be_log.zip (5.1 KB, 1 views)
dezo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2020, 10:42   #7091  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,397
Don’t attach here, use any file hosting, like google drive or other.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2020, 11:00   #7092  |  Link
dezo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 7
Sorry about that, this should work then:
https://uloz.to/file/79BNXS8kP3Nb/mp...DirectDownload
or on google drive:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ks...ZgtFy5ilZZxKV-

Last edited by dezo; 29th January 2020 at 11:23.
dezo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2020, 13:09   #7093  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,397
Here new build - https://yadi.sk/d/eMpxNwmqcPn8ZA
it's have more detail log.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2020, 14:56   #7094  |  Link
dezo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 7
Log with more details on google drive:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1R6...k6uho6X-TuFYo9
dezo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2020, 00:06   #7095  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,397
Try this build - https://yadi.sk/d/z_NWcXTNY77AKg
with different "Device buffer".
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215

Last edited by Aleksoid1978; 30th January 2020 at 01:37.
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2020, 09:25   #7096  |  Link
dezo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 7
And now it seems to be working! No more cracking.
I also tried different sample rates ranged from 44.1kHz up to 192kHz and so far so good. Only the "Do not check format support" must be enabled for the automatic sample rate to work, but that is just a cosmetic thing - considering this DAC is not very Windows friendly. Thank you very much. I really appreciate it.
dezo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2020, 11:27   #7097  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,397
"Do not check format support" need for some device when it's driver can't say what formats it's supported.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2020, 02:47   #7098  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,397
Quote:
Originally Posted by dezo View Post
And now it seems to be working! No more cracking.
In rev. 5051 add selecting WASAPI method - Event/Push.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2020, 12:42   #7099  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,019
Updated german translation for new WASAPI method choice
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2020, 17:08   #7100  |  Link
clsid
*****
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 5,126
Some suggestions for MPCVR:

First tab of properties window is called "VR Options". Somehow VR first makes me first think of Virtual Reality instead of video renderer. Why not just "Options"?

Is it correct that "Shader Video Processor" is only used when DXVA2/D3D11 video processor is not used for resizing? If so, I suggest to rename "Use for resizing" to something more clear like "Use this for resizing (instead of shader video processor)".

I still get DVD Copy Protect Fail on Windows 7 with latest build 1122.
clsid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.