Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11th September 2018, 18:36   #5661  |  Link
chros
Registered User
 
chros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,135
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
Disable ... MPC Audio renderer.
Thanks, that was a good idea! That's the issue for whatever reason.
I tested with b3537 and set Directsound audio renderer and it worked! If I set it back to MPC Audio renderer it starts crashing again.

Quote:
Originally Posted by chros View Post
But can you compile 3 bulds from 3534, 3535, 3536? So we will know for sure which commit is the problem.
I looked at the comitts and the only change is made in the audio renderer.
So, actually b3534 isn't needed since it's just language update.
But one of these commits has the problem:
- b3535
- b3536
- b3537

I'd vote for the first big one: b3535

So can you compile 2 builds from b3535 and b3536? Thanks
__________________
MSI GE60-0NC(i73630QM,16GB,IntelHD4000(10.18.10.4653)+GeForceGT650m(2GB,v355.98)+muxless,1920x1080@60Hz,Plextor M5M 256GB SSD,Win8.1x64+MPC-BEx64+LAV+MadVR)+Yamaha RX-A870+LG 55LD650(1080p@24/25/60Hz)

Last edited by chros; 11th September 2018 at 18:53.
chros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2018, 23:40   #5662  |  Link
hubi73
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 15
I moved from external LAV-Spitter to internal Splitter and now every thing is fine. Thank you.
hubi73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2018, 01:35   #5663  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,007
chros
try test build - https://yadi.sk/d/318brFW6lk-TzQ
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2018, 06:43   #5664  |  Link
chros
Registered User
 
chros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,135
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
chros
try test build - https://yadi.sk/d/318brFW6lk-TzQ
Thanks, but still not good: no crash but mpc-be auto-starts playback.
__________________
MSI GE60-0NC(i73630QM,16GB,IntelHD4000(10.18.10.4653)+GeForceGT650m(2GB,v355.98)+muxless,1920x1080@60Hz,Plextor M5M 256GB SSD,Win8.1x64+MPC-BEx64+LAV+MadVR)+Yamaha RX-A870+LG 55LD650(1080p@24/25/60Hz)
chros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2018, 09:25   #5665  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,316
Hello all,

I've probably missed an obvious function but I don't seem to be able to find out where I can enable a 'frame number' display option.

Is this possible?
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2018, 09:48   #5666  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,054
It would be difficult to implement. In containers like mkv you seek to specific times without knowing the number of frames (variable framerate). To be reliable you'd often need to index the entire file.
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2018, 12:16   #5667  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,007
Quote:
Originally Posted by chros View Post
Thanks, but still not good: no crash but mpc-be auto-starts playback.
What can i say - don't use MPC Audio Renderer. I don't know what's wrong and can't help you, sorry ((
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2018, 16:11   #5668  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,316
Quote:
Originally Posted by sneaker_ger View Post
It would be difficult to implement. In containers like mkv you seek to specific times without knowing the number of frames (variable framerate). To be reliable you'd often need to index the entire file.
Out of interest... Could such a feature be implemented for 'constant' frame rate encoded sources only?
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2018, 16:13   #5669  |  Link
chros
Registered User
 
chros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,135
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
What can i say - don't use MPC Audio Renderer.
That's the reason why I use MPC-BE instead of MPC-HC.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
I don't know what's wrong and can't help you, sorry ((
I know and I understand that it's really hard to figure it out without having replicating the issue locally.
Although We can do one more thing: you can prepare a debug build and I'll upload the logs somewhere.
Thanks for your understanding
__________________
MSI GE60-0NC(i73630QM,16GB,IntelHD4000(10.18.10.4653)+GeForceGT650m(2GB,v355.98)+muxless,1920x1080@60Hz,Plextor M5M 256GB SSD,Win8.1x64+MPC-BEx64+LAV+MadVR)+Yamaha RX-A870+LG 55LD650(1080p@24/25/60Hz)
chros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2018, 19:06   #5670  |  Link
chros
Registered User
 
chros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,135
I tested one thing for the last time both with the 2 test builds you made: mpc-be.exe.20180830, mpc-be.exe.20180912
- Only Wasapi Exclusive mode is affected! If I set it to Wasapi Shared mode then it works as it should.

(Note that other nightly builds are not good in both exclusive nor shared mode.)
__________________
MSI GE60-0NC(i73630QM,16GB,IntelHD4000(10.18.10.4653)+GeForceGT650m(2GB,v355.98)+muxless,1920x1080@60Hz,Plextor M5M 256GB SSD,Win8.1x64+MPC-BEx64+LAV+MadVR)+Yamaha RX-A870+LG 55LD650(1080p@24/25/60Hz)
chros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2018, 21:07   #5671  |  Link
hubi73
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 15
YouTube playback

Playing web content is always a security risk. Therefore I was happy to use LAV-Filters, because ffmpeg has a pretty good vulnerability management, at least I think so.
Now I'm using MPC-BE's internal Splitter (MPC MP4/MOV Source or MPC Matroska Source) and I'm not sure if they are also ffmpeg based.
So I would like ask, which base has the internal Splitter, is it ffmpeg or something else?
hubi73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2018, 22:21   #5672  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,007
All internal source filters - are self writing.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2018, 22:40   #5673  |  Link
hubi73
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 15
That sound good to me and I will trust in your skills and carefulness. I was only afraid they were from outside and somehow out of maintenance.
hubi73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2018, 03:41   #5674  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,007
Hy all. Test build with suuport new AV1 codec - https://yadi.sk/d/c3NIPEaBptOtjA
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2018, 08:57   #5675  |  Link
Grimsdyke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grimsdyke View Post
Dual-audio-out in MPC-BE activated and one output is HDMI (TV) and the other is Analog-7.1 (Receiver).
After driver update BE looses the HDMI device and falls back to default and although the TV is set to default in the OS settings there is NO sound !!! So I always have to renew this setting in BE.
This happens also sometimes when I change the refresh rate of the TV.
Microsoft and/or Intel seem to have fixed this long standing issue now !! Foobar runs now flawlessly too. Hurray.
Grimsdyke is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2018, 12:55   #5676  |  Link
Grimsdyke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 72
Latest 64bit-build xx48 does not start because of missing libwinpthread-1.dll !! Does anybody else have this problem too ??
Grimsdyke is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2018, 13:16   #5677  |  Link
Zetti
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 115
I got the same problem.
Zetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2018, 15:58   #5678  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 355
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grimsdyke View Post
Latest 64bit-build xx48 does not start because of missing libwinpthread-1.dll !! Does anybody else have this problem too ??
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zetti View Post
I got the same problem.
I downloaded r3949 and it starts as always, maybe already fixed.
Nightlies from @Aleksoid1978:
https://yadi.sk/d/UPpCf3tx3SciJK
Klaus1189 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2018, 16:22   #5679  |  Link
Zetti
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 115
Build 3948 have the problem and Build 3949 working fine.
Zetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2018, 13:32   #5680  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 355
In options -> internal filters -> Audio decoder
E-AC3 must be E-AC-3
see here
I don't find a matching string in translation file
Klaus1189 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.