Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st July 2021, 20:11   #4301  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
R54 released. Same list of changes as RC1 but it's been recompiled with a newer visual studio.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2021, 10:15   #4302  |  Link
Dann0245
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 23
On Ubuntu, how can I get vapoursynth plugins?

Or I have to compile all plugins one by one, compiling stuff is difficult for me.
Dann0245 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2021, 13:19   #4303  |  Link
quietvoid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Canada
Posts: 574
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dann0245 View Post
On Ubuntu, how can I get vapoursynth plugins?

Or I have to compile all plugins one by one, compiling stuff is difficult for me.
Maybe this could work? https://github.com/makedeb/makedeb
The AUR has a lot of plugin packages: https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/?...ursynth-plugin
__________________
LG C2 OLED | GitHub Projects
quietvoid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2021, 04:45   #4304  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,277
Using:
Code:
# Imports
import vapoursynth as vs
# getting Vapoursynth core
core = vs.core
# Loading Plugins
core.std.LoadPlugin(path="I:/Hybrid/64bit/vsfilters/SourceFilter/LSmashSource/vslsmashsource.dll")
# source: 'G:\TestClips&Co\files\ProRes\Test Patterns Resolve 4444 12-bit.mov'
# current color space: YUV444P16, bit depth: 12, resolution: 720x576, fps: 25, color matrix: 709, yuv luminance scale: limited, scanorder: progressive
# Loading G:\TestClips&Co\files\ProRes\Test Patterns Resolve 4444 12-bit.mov using LibavSMASHSource
clip = core.lsmas.LibavSMASHSource(source="G:/TestClips&Co/files/ProRes/Test Patterns Resolve 4444 12-bit.mov")
# making sure input color matrix is set as 709
clip = core.resize.Point(clip, matrix_in_s="709",range_s="limited")
# making sure frame rate is set to 25
clip = core.std.AssumeFPS(clip=clip, fpsnum=25, fpsden=1)
# Setting color range to TV (limited) range.
clip = core.std.SetFrameProp(clip=clip, prop="_ColorRange", intval=1)
# adjusting color space from YUV444P16 to RGB48 for vsLevels
clip = core.resize.Bicubic(clip=clip, format=vs.RGB48, matrix_in_s="709", range_s="limited")
# Color Adjustment
clip = core.std.Levels(clip=clip, min_in=256, max_in=3760, min_out=256, max_out=3760)

# set output frame rate to 25.000fps
clip = core.std.AssumeFPS(clip=clip, fpsnum=25, fpsden=1)
# Output
clip.set_output()
I get a black output.
without the:
Code:
# Color Adjustment
clip = core.std.Levels(clip=clip, min_in=256, max_in=3760, min_out=256, max_out=3760)
Same when using:
Code:
# Color Adjustment
clip = core.std.Limiter(clip=clip, min=0, max=4080)
Is this a bug/limitation or am I missing something?


Shared the input in my GoogleDrive.
Happens with both Vapoursynth R53 and R54.

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2021, 04:58   #4305  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,377
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post

# adjusting color space from YUV444P16 to RGB48 for vsLevels
clip = core.resize.Bicubic(clip=clip, format=vs.RGB48, matrix_in_s="709", range_s="limited")
# Color Adjustment
clip = core.std.Levels(clip=clip, min_in=256, max_in=3760, min_out=256, max_out=3760)


Is this a bug/limitation or am I missing something?

It's the expected result for RGB48 (16bit goes from 0 to 65535)
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2021, 05:07   #4306  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Selur, I think your numbers are for 12 bit.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2021, 08:39   #4307  |  Link
shph
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 134
Few more interesting test results:

If i render with Hybrid to ProRes 444 MKV (instead of original MOV container) and put that rendered MKV file back to Hybrid - i got black screen preview when apply Levels even if UseRGB is unchecked.

If i use ProRes444 file, apply Levels with any settings and render to ProRes 444 - i got MOV file that is simply black.
shph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2021, 10:06   #4308  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,277
Quote:
It's the expected result for RGB48 (16bit goes from 0 to 65535)
+
Quote:
Selur, I think your numbers are for 12 bit.
DOH,... since the input was 12bit I forgot to properly scale!

Thanks totally overlooked that.

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2021, 11:03   #4309  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
In VS get_plugins() can show some basic information about plugins like name, functions, identifier etc. But it only works for loaded dlls.
Is it somehow possible to get the same (or almost same) information without (successfully) loading a plugin first?
I want to automate things for vsdb.top + more show some infos in vsrepogui.


Most important would be identifier + all function names
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2021, 11:20   #4310  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
In VS get_plugins() can show some basic information about plugins like name, functions, identifier etc. But it only works for loaded dlls.
Is it somehow possible to get the same (or almost same) information without (successfully) loading a plugin first?
I want to automate things for vsdb.top + more show some infos in vsrepogui.


Most important would be identifier + all function names
Sure, just look at the plugin loading code. See https://github.com/vapoursynth/vapoursynth/blob/master/src/core/vscore.cpp#L1517 for how it's done. You can more or less copy the code and simply supply your own configplugin and registerfunction callbacks.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2021, 17:45   #4311  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Thx. Will try to make a small cli app.

If I understand it correctly trying to read a plugin which uses cuda for example would still fail with LoadLibraryEx , wouldn't it? ( I don't have a cuda card in this case)
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2021, 17:53   #4312  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Thx. Will try to make a small cli app.

If I understand it correctly trying to read a plugin which uses cuda for example would still fail with LoadLibraryEx , wouldn't it? ( I don't have a cuda card in this case)
Depends on how it was written. If the cuda libraries are either dynamically loaded (LoadLibrary) or delay loaded it'd work. If it's a static import it wouldn't. Note that in this case I think the check could mostly be considered to be whether or not the cuda libraries exist so you could borrow them from somewhere even if you, correctly, avoided nvidia.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2021, 17:09   #4313  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,377
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
# GLSL filter: adaptive-sharpen.glsl
# clip = core.placebo.Shader

Okay, that got solved, only master contained the shader_s-path not the current (1.1.0) release,..

Selur, were you able to get adaptive-sharpen.glsl working with placebo.Shader ? Just specifying shader=r'PATH\adaptive-sharpen.glsl' ?

It returns image for me, but no difference in image

I'm using this version of adaptive-sharpen.glsl
https://gist.github.com/igv/8a77e4eb...bb94c1c50c317e

I tried linearizing input first, then linearize=True, no difference

(I'm trying to compare CPU version in avisynth port that Dogway put up - that version works)
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2021, 23:55   #4314  |  Link
BabaG
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 253
installation question. trying to install on kubuntu 20.04 and getting an error that:
Code:
No package 'python-3.8' found
yet, when i query for a python version, i get this:
Code:
Python 3.8.10
i know almost nothing about installing from source or github or any of it so i'm not surprized at the problems. got past a missing 'zimg' and managed to get that to be found during ./configure but don't know what to do about this now.

thanks for any help,
babag
BabaG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2021, 00:00   #4315  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by BabaG View Post
installation question. trying to install on kubuntu 20.04 and getting an error that:
Code:
No package 'python-3.8' found
yet, when i query for a python version, i get this:
Code:
Python 3.8.10
i know almost nothing about installing from source or github or any of it so i'm not surprized at the problems. got past a missing 'zimg' and managed to get that to be found during ./configure but don't know what to do about this now.

thanks for any help,
babag
Usually it means you need something like the python-3.8-dev package or similar.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2021, 01:11   #4316  |  Link
BabaG
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 253
edit:
ok. got past that one. continuing to look for things it's not finding.
end edit

thanks! i'll look into that. just figured out i should probably post more info on the error so here it is:
Code:
checking for python platform... linux
checking for python script directory... ${prefix}/lib/python3.8/site-packages
checking for python extension module directory... ${exec_prefix}/lib/python3.8/site-packages
checking for PYTHON3... no
checking for PYTHON3... no
configure: error: Package requirements (python-3.8) were not met:

No package 'python-3.8' found

Consider adjusting the PKG_CONFIG_PATH environment variable if you
installed software in a non-standard prefix.

Alternatively, you may set the environment variables PYTHON3_CFLAGS
and PYTHON3_LIBS to avoid the need to call pkg-config.
See the pkg-config man page for more details.

Last edited by BabaG; 9th August 2021 at 01:17.
BabaG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2021, 01:17   #4317  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 414
This should do it:
Code:
sudo apt install python3-dev python3-pip cython3
__________________
Github | AviSynth 101 | VapourSynth 101
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2021, 02:29   #4318  |  Link
BabaG
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 253
i'm getting two errors as described here:
Code:
http://www.vapoursynth.com/doc/installation.html
first is:
Code:
vspipe: error while loading shared libraries: libvapoursynth-script.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
in response to the above error, i see this in the documentation but am not sure what to do with it (type it into my cli? put it in a config file someplace?
Code:
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/usr/local/lib vspipe --version
when i just put it in the cli, i get this:
Code:
Failed to initialize VapourSynth environment
i also see this in the docs but, again, don't know what to do with it:
Code:
PYTHONPATH=/usr/local/lib/python3.8/site-packages vspipe --version
again, when i put it into my cli, i get:
Code:
vspipe: error while loading shared libraries: libvapoursynth-script.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
i do feel like i'm getting close. this is just the kind of thing i never do.

thanks,
babag
BabaG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2021, 03:00   #4319  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 414
Debian based platforms have a few quirks that are easily avoided with a few tricks that can be found in this walkthrough.
__________________
Github | AviSynth 101 | VapourSynth 101
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2021, 03:06   #4320  |  Link
BabaG
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 253
thanks! i'll look at that.

babag
BabaG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
speed, vaporware, vapoursynth


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.