Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 13th February 2021, 18:15   #8301  |  Link
cmhrky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 88
This file was recorded with the Next 64 satellite receiver.
cmhrky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2021, 05:14   #8302  |  Link
JarrettH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 850
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmhrky View Post
@ryrynz
I prepared 2 files of different thickness. I added it inside the zip file.

@volt, @Grimsdyke

Thanks, I'm using toolbar 2 (there are four in the zip). I thought one of them would be the new default in the latest version, but had to do the manual replacing (btw devs - not intuitive).
JarrettH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2021, 09:12   #8303  |  Link
LuckyJim
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by JarrettH View Post
[...]but had to do the manual replacing (btw devs - not intuitive).
Would you mind sharing how you did that? I already replaced the logos in FILE 197 : 1033 and 210 : 1033 but couldn't figure out how to replace the toolbar.
LuckyJim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2021, 09:30   #8304  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,407
Quote:
Originally Posted by LuckyJim View Post
Would you mind sharing how you did that?
Just copy the files (choose one of each toolbar/flybar) to your installation directory, typically C:\Program Files\MPC-BE

@cmhrky, could you add extra thickness to the toolbar ones as well?

Last edited by ryrynz; 15th February 2021 at 09:34.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2021, 09:57   #8305  |  Link
cmhrky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 88
@ryrynz
Sorry, I can't make many changes.
cmhrky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2021, 11:02   #8306  |  Link
LuckyJim
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryrynz View Post
Just copy the files (choose one of each toolbar/flybar) to your installation directory, typically C:\Program Files\MPC-BE
Thank you, ryrynz! At first I thought JarrettH changed the toolbar internally in mpc-be64.exe by replacing resources. Thanks @devs for the great player and @cmhrky for the awesome toolbars!
LuckyJim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2021, 21:21   #8307  |  Link
mogli
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 79
Hi! I just saw by accident that filenames and labels that include '&' are wrongly shown without it.
mogli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2021, 00:09   #8308  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,504
Quote:
Originally Posted by mogli View Post
Hi! I just saw by accident that filenames and labels that include '&' are wrongly shown without it.
What's wrong ?
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /GTX 1650 /Samsung U28R550UQI /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2021, 06:19   #8309  |  Link
M.Scott
Registered User
 
M.Scott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
What's wrong ?
I believe the poster is saying that the "&" character doesn't display properly in some of the areas of the player where a title is displayed.

As an example, I changed the title to a mp4 file from "laptop diagnose and repair" to "laptop diagnose & repair" - looking at the title of the video in the playlist, the "&" is missing from the title and the R in repair has an underscore.

Simply add the "&" character to a title and have a look.

BTW, I'm running mpcbe 157.6022.x64.7z nightly.
M.Scott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2021, 06:49   #8310  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,504
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.Scott View Post
I believe the poster is saying that the "&" character doesn't display properly in some of the areas of the player where a title is displayed.

As an example, I changed the title to a mp4 file from "laptop diagnose and repair" to "laptop diagnose & repair" - looking at the title of the video in the playlist, the "&" is missing from the title and the R in repair has an underscore.

Simply add the "&" character to a title and have a look.

BTW, I'm running mpcbe 157.6022.x64.7z nightly.
It's only in playlist ?

P.S. Fixed.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /GTX 1650 /Samsung U28R550UQI /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215

Last edited by Aleksoid1978; 21st February 2021 at 10:46.
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2021, 13:01   #8311  |  Link
M.Scott
Registered User
 
M.Scott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
It's only in playlist ?

P.S. Fixed.
As best I can tell, the Playlist is the only area of the player having trouble with the "&" character. I bounced thru the Options -> Player settings, changing the Title bar text, Seek bar text, and OSD (name of media file) settings -- Title, File name, and Full path... all displayed the "&" character just fine.

One thing I did notice with the Title bar text setting, when you change from Nothing to any of the other 3 choices and hit Apply... the dash (-) character pops up to the left of the player version info, like it does when a file is playing. You only see this for the short time you're changing settings, it clears when a file is played then closes or you simply exit the player.
M.Scott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2021, 13:38   #8312  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,504
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.Scott View Post
One thing I did notice with the Title bar text setting, when you change from Nothing to any of the other 3 choices and hit Apply... the dash (-) character pops up to the left of the player version info, like it does when a file is playing. You only see this for the short time you're changing settings, it clears when a file is played then closes or you simply exit the player.
Don't understand you, maybe some screenshot for explain ?
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /GTX 1650 /Samsung U28R550UQI /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2021, 14:29   #8313  |  Link
M.Scott
Registered User
 
M.Scott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
Don't understand you, maybe some screenshot for explain ?
My preferred setting for Title bar text is to show Nothing. I noticed when I changed the setting to Title or File name and hit apply to save the setting the Title bar text added a - (dash) to the left of the player version information in the title bar. Like I said it only appears until you close the player (and reopen), or if you play a file and then stop & close it the dash will disappear.
Attachments Pending Approval
File Type: png mpcbe.157.6022.png
M.Scott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2021, 14:40   #8314  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,504
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.Scott View Post
My preferred setting for Title bar text is to show Nothing. I noticed when I changed the setting to Title or File name and hit apply to save the setting the Title bar text added a - (dash) to the left of the player version information in the title bar. Like I said it only appears until you close the player (and reopen), or if you play a file and then stop & close it the dash will disappear.
<title/file_name>-<MPC-BE version> - it's always with dash as separator.

P.S. Picture better upload to any file hosting and post link here.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /GTX 1650 /Samsung U28R550UQI /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.