Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th August 2018, 16:21   #27601  |  Link
Mark_Venture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
Lol and the build to ISO on my samsung 960 Pro took a whopping 50 seconds 99-106x.

That only leave's this @Jdobbs

Quote:
Now to hope there won't be any graphical glitches (or has that problem that was present in early builds with hardware encoding being used) been solved?
Is that fixed?

**edit** nupe. Setting 0/0 results in severe pixellation issues. Guess i have some tinkering to do to find out which settings work best.
Just a follow up... 8700K with FRIM_SW_DECODE=0 & FRIM_SW_ENCODE=0 to my ini, doing a Alt Movie Only to MKV of a 3D disc, the resulting file has no pixellation.. and good speeds.
Mark_Venture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2018, 17:37   #27602  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,223
perhaps but i don't have an 8700k, so while thanks for trying to help. It's no use, different cpu and you're not doing what i'm doing. Which is FULL DISC backup to BD25. I'm waiting on a new brdb build that should have a switch for SEI data
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2018, 19:29   #27603  |  Link
Mark_Venture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
perhaps but i don't have an 8700k, so while thanks for trying to help. It's no use, different cpu and you're not doing what i'm doing. Which is FULL DISC backup to BD25. I'm waiting on a new brdb build that should have a switch for SEI data
Yeah, as mentioned in the other thread, I was unsuccessful with my 6700k (most of the MKV file was black).. so I figured I'd try it now that the upgrade is in place and working..

I did run a "Full backup" w/Quicker Extras too... I just didn't burn it to disc yet... the M2TS files played with VLC on my PC look ok...

I used Avatar 3D, only took an hour which is crazy fast for a 3D Bluray in BD-Rebuilder.
Mark_Venture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2018, 19:56   #27604  |  Link
Blurayhd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 109
Hi all, time ago I asked some related but I dont get it clear, I really wonder how many people here use a laptop for encoding with Bd Rebuider? my laptop extract the hot air by the back, I have an i5 7200U 2.50 / 2.70 with 8gb ddr4 Windows 10 and recently I just open my laptop to clean any dust and I change the original thermal paste for the Artic MX4 so you dont have idea how much I need to use my laptop for encoding BD50 to BD25 with BD rebuilder but the hardware have to cross may hours to do that and I really worry about it

So, what you think?

Please excuse me my english is not my first language but I tryng to do my best

have a nice day!!

Last edited by Blurayhd; 10th August 2018 at 19:59.
Blurayhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2018, 20:18   #27605  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,223
If it only has an Intel embedded gpu, any laptop isn't really fit for ANY TYPE of video encoding

Sent from my Nexus 7 with Tapatalk
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2018, 21:28   #27606  |  Link
Blurayhd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
If it only has an Intel embedded gpu, any laptop isn't really fit for ANY TYPE of video encoding

Sent from my Nexus 7 with Tapatalk
Dear Ch3vr0n first thank you for answer, I know some friends that using his laptop for work and they use Premiere for encoding for hours and have an i3 with maybe 4gb and when I asked him for the hardware, etc they never pay attention for really and just works without any problems and for that is my curiousity

Time ago I tried with some other third program to encode from HD to DVD and I tried almost 2 hours and this program that I used said using Intel HD GPU for encoding" without any kind of problem and I did it because I was give a try for make sure before use the best for me Be rebuiilder but still need some opinions

Last edited by Blurayhd; 10th August 2018 at 21:33.
Blurayhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2018, 18:59   #27607  |  Link
ggtop
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blurayhd View Post
So, what you think?
Hi,

the most important thing (when using a Laptop) for CPU intensive tasks is the cooling. And that's where you will find big differences. I'm still using a 6 year old i5-4200M for 50% of my encodes. Never had a single issue with it. OK, it is slower than my desktop but I don't care. Even running batches of a whole series with 2 dozens episodes is running fine. 20 hours under full load...no problem.
I do not say that this will work with any laptop hardware but if it is designed for performance I do not see a reason not to use it for BD-RB.

Low Budget Laptops won't have high-performance cooling parts. Therefore it is possible you'll find some parts soldered out after some hours 100% load due to missing ablity to blow out the heat Had this with a former laptop after running DVD Rebuilder 8 (!) years non stop ...

ggtop

Last edited by ggtop; 11th August 2018 at 19:07.
ggtop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2018, 19:35   #27608  |  Link
houzer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 10
Can't remove Director's comments (audio and video) from BD with BD-RB. I've tried several different settings, like not including various subtitles, including not including any sub-titles. Am I missing something? BD-RB v.0.50.25 The comments don't play in the rip, only after running it through BD-RB.
TIA
houzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2018, 20:09   #27609  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 861
Quote:
Originally Posted by houzer View Post
Can't remove Director's comments (audio and video) from BD with BD-RB. I've tried several different settings, like not including various subtitles, including not including any sub-titles. Am I missing something? BD-RB v.0.50.25 The comments don't play in the rip, only after running it through BD-RB.
TIA
Sounds like you just need to use the 'Edit Mode & Manual Blanking' where you can choose the m2ts file that has the video commentary and blank it. I believe that you have to have these enabled in your configuration file:

ENABLE_TEST=1
ENABLE_BLANKING=1
Lathe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2018, 22:59   #27610  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,062
Quote:
Originally Posted by houzer View Post
Can't remove Director's comments (audio and video) from BD with BD-RB. I've tried several different settings, like not including various subtitles, including not including any sub-titles. Am I missing something? BD-RB v.0.50.25 The comments don't play in the rip, only after running it through BD-RB.
TIA
I'd need to see your log. From your post I can't even tell what kind of backup you are doing. You should be able to choose to keep or remove any audio stream or subtitle by double clicking on the item in the streams list.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 22:16   #27611  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 689
Extra from "Role Models".

I'm having BD-RB make an Alternative MKV of extras..and I noticed this. It doesn't matter which Decoder is used. I've now disabled MULTIPROCESS. Check that.

Code:
[08/13/18] BD Rebuilder v0.50.25
[17:39:23] Source:  ROLE_MODELS_[UNRATED]_00100
  - Input BD size: 5.84 GB
  - Approximate total content: [00:49:49.819]
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
  - Mode: MKV, Intact Video, Intact Audio
  - Quality: Good (Very Fast)
  - Decoding/Frame serving: DGDecNV [3-way]
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[17:39:25] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [17:39:25] Processing: VID_00361 (1 of 81)
 - [17:39:25] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00361]
 - [17:39:33] Reencoding video [VID_00361]
 - [17:39:33] Keeping original video (no reencode)

[...All goes well...]

 - [17:47:02] Reencoding video [VID_00442]
 - [17:47:02] Keeping original video (no reencode)
[17:47:03]PHASE ONE complete
[17:47:03]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
 - [17:47:03] Building ALTERNATE OUTPUT Structure
 - Failed in attempt to multiplex: MUX_MOVIE_ONLY.meta
 - Not enought buffer for parse video stream. Current frame num 0
[17:49:24] - Failed to REBUILD
The work-around is it make a BD Movie-Only BD then make MKV.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 22:56   #27612  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,062
That error message is coming from TSMUXER. Usually it means that some part of the source is corrupt. The odd part is that it appears to have demuxed from the original stream ok, but is finding an issue when it tries to remux. The fact that it works after remuxing via movie only is odd too. Can you zip up the entire log and post it (I know it will be long with 81 parts). I'd also like to see the .meta file from the working folder.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; Yesterday at 23:00.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 02:11   #27613  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 689
You're really be bossy, boss man. Hehe. As you requested. Didn't keep what I posted, so repeated.
Attachments Pending Approval
File Type: zip Role Models (Requested Files).zip
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.