Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th November 2019, 01:30   #28981  |  Link
dreamk
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 15
Stand By Me UHD disc

I try to make backup from Stand By Me UHD disc, but BD Rebuilder 0.60.27 did not see any of the (large size) 2160p tracks there, only few 1080p extras it can see when i opened it.

Now this new 0.60.29 can see couple small 2160p tracks too, but still not (large) movie tracks as you can see from attached screenshot. That 346MB track in the picture is biggest video track and rest are smaller than that. (BD Rebuilder defaults in that 346MB track as it assumes that is movie track)

It is this disc: https://www.blu-ray.com/movies/Stand...lu-ray/243031/

My first bug report, so my apology if missing some info and need more to know? And yes "full backup" is selected. And yes computer is configured according to first post here, so far BD Rebuilder has worked fantastic for long time already. This is first time i notice any problems.
edit: Source folder is around 55GB so it should not be problem in that either.
Attached Images
 

Last edited by dreamk; 10th November 2019 at 01:35. Reason: adding info
dreamk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2019, 10:20   #28982  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,663
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
@SquallMX: Please CODE wrap, don't QUOTE wrap pasted text.
For what?

The first CODE can't be read without move the bottom slider.
I like more for the first the QUOTE.

The CODE is intended to preserve some TAB's and other short lines.
The second CODE is ok.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2019, 15:05   #28983  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
The first CODE can't be read without move the bottom slider.
You manually add line breaks to that kind of code listing, so that it breaks correctly. Otherwise, the line wrap is within the -- and other characters, etc.
__________________
My Total Eclipse 2017 Photos
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2019, 04:37   #28984  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 984
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
@Lathe: At this point in time, if you want to take UHD video and create a BD, you are going to have to create a MKV file by using AVISynth tools, x264 & MKVToolnix to recode to 1080p. Then take that MKV file and pass it on to BDRB to create a BD.
Ah, I didn't know that you had to use AVS to do that, thanks!
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2019, 04:41   #28985  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 984
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
At some point I'll add a "Resize 3840x2160 to 1920x1080" to the SETUP/VIDEO dialog. I just haven't gotten around to it.
Oh okay... So, as Mr. Video mentioned, it is simply an AVS resize issue then. That should be pretty easy for me to do using the CMD line then.
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2019, 04:47   #28986  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 984
So, please excuse me for asking again, but WHAT exactly does BDRB do with 4k files then?

Does it simply compress the file and make it smaller as it does with HD stuff?

Since, apparently there is no conversion between the 2 formats, WHAT does it do...???

Can I import 4k MKV files? If so, then what can I do with it? I would really appreciate an answer to that please.
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2019, 12:55   #28987  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 947
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lathe View Post
So, please excuse me for asking again, but WHAT exactly does BDRB do with 4k files then?

Does it simply compress the file and make it smaller as it does with HD stuff?

Since, apparently there is no conversion between the 2 formats, WHAT does it do...???

Can I import 4k MKV files? If so, then what can I do with it? I would really appreciate an answer to that please.
It makes the 4K files smaller
UHD to UHD
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2019, 12:56   #28988  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 947
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lathe View Post
Oh okay... So, as Mr. Video mentioned, it is simply an AVS resize issue then. That should be pretty easy for me to do using the CMD line then.
And don't forget the tonermapping
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2019, 13:23   #28989  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 947
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lathe View Post
Ah, I didn't know that you had to use AVS to do that, thanks!
You can use Vapoursynth instead
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2019, 14:01   #28990  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,393
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lathe View Post
So, please excuse me for asking again, but WHAT exactly does BDRB do with 4k files then?

Does it simply compress the file and make it smaller as it does with HD stuff?

Since, apparently there is no conversion between the 2 formats, WHAT does it do...???

Can I import 4k MKV files? If so, then what can I do with it? I would really appreciate an answer to that please.
1. It does the exact same thing it does with 1080p, 720p, or 480/576 files.

2. In most cases, yes. For example, you could create a BD-25 or BD-50 that holds the UHD content from a BD-66 or BD-100. Or it can make a movie-only UHD-BD from it, or it can create an MKV or MP4 from it.

3. Yes you can import 4k MKV files. You can do pretty much anything. You can create a UHD-BD from it. You can recompress it to a different size. You can create a new MKV or MP4. You can resize it while creating the new ALTERNATE format.

In other words, it has now extended its support for BDs so that it also processes UHD-BDs. The most substantial change is that it now supports for HEVC/UHD/4K encoding as well as AVC/SD/HD, as is now included in the updated BD specification.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 11th November 2019 at 14:08.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2019, 20:56   #28991  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 837
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lathe View Post
... and, I am STILL not getting any notifications when someone posts here. What do I hafta do, sacrifice a goat in my backyard or something...?!
Leave Pagans alone, we/they haven't done the Mayan thing for many, many generations, that's a smear job by the other organized one. I hung a rabbit in front of my door for "Rabbit celebration", and it didn't help..never does. But it was funny to watch neighbors expressions...especially door thumpers.

You have to reply a times then doom9.net seems to "remember" for a little while. Laughing!
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2019, 19:50   #28992  |  Link
gamete
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 93
The download of bdrebuilder from first page dont work
gamete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2019, 22:40   #28993  |  Link
cartman0208
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by gamete View Post
The download of bdrebuilder from first page dont work
Download server broke down last night
I hope I can fix it tomorrow
cartman0208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2019, 23:06   #28994  |  Link
yamyam
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 127
Godzilla

Ive run into a problem rebuilding Godzilla king of monsters:

----------------------
[11/12/19] BD Rebuilder v0.60.29
[19:07:29] Source: GODZILLA_KING_OF_THE_MONSTERS_00089
- Input BD size: 63.51 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:11:43.103]
- Target BD size: 87.89 GB
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Quality: Very Good (Very Fast), Two Pass
- Decoding/Frame serving: FFMPEG
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[19:07:29] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [19:07:29] Processing: VID_00058 (1 of 1)
- [19:07:29] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00058]
- [19:46:08] Reencoding video [VID_00058]
- [19:46:08] Keeping original video (no reencode)
- [19:46:08] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
[19:46:08]PHASE ONE complete
[19:46:08]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
- [19:46:08] Rebuilding BD file Structure
- Buffer overflow in UHD_Correct_M2TS
- Failed in attempt to update for UHD-BD...
[20:40:44] - Failed to REBUILD

[Status]
LABEL=GODZILLA_KING_OF_THE_MONSTERS
VERSION=v0.60.29
SOURCE_SIZE=68190646272
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=68190646272
TARGET_SIZE=94371840000
REDUCTION=1.38394112916261
RESIZE_1080=0
RESIZE_1440=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=-1
SUBS_TO_KEEP=eng;
BACKUP_MODE=1
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=0
USE_LAVF=0
INSTANCES=1
DGDECNV=0
DGDECIM=0
FRIMSOURCE=0
FFMS2=0
SSIF_MODE=0
HEVC_MODE=0
QUICK=0
ENCODE_STEP=0
COMPLETED=1
REBUILD_COMPLETE=0
[00058]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
AUDIO=100000
PGS=10000000
VIDEO2=2246801516.30435
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=94371840000
NSIZE=0
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
yamyam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2019, 00:18   #28995  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 947
Quote:
Originally Posted by gamete View Post
The download of bdrebuilder from first page dont work
Try VideoHelp
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2019, 07:17   #28996  |  Link
gamete
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 93
Thank you guys
gamete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2019, 16:10   #28997  |  Link
Michi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 31
Muxing Error on DV UHD Disc Daddys Home 2:

Code:
[11.13.19] BD Rebuilder v0.60.29
[15:55:43] Source:  DADDYS_HOME_2
  - Input BD size: 55,33 GB
  - Approximate total content: [01:49:15.674]
  - Target BD size: 46,26 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
  - Quality: Good (Fastest, BD-25+), ABR
  - Decoding/Frame serving: FFMPEG
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=448
- Resuming from previously started job.
[15:55:44] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [15:55:44] Processing: VID_00010 (2 of 4)
 - [15:56:10] Multiplexing M2TS
 - Error in attempt to multiplex: MUX_00010.meta
 - Bitstream exception Unknown exception. It does not have to be! Please contact application support team for more information.
[15:56:30] - Failed to build structure, aborted

Last edited by Michi; 13th November 2019 at 17:50.
Michi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2019, 06:57   #28998  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 984
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonca View Post
It makes the 4K files smaller
UHD to UHD
Yep, that's what I thought, thanks!
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2019, 06:58   #28999  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 984
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
1. It does the exact same thing it does with 1080p, 720p, or 480/576 files.

2. In most cases, yes. For example, you could create a BD-25 or BD-50 that holds the UHD content from a BD-66 or BD-100. Or it can make a movie-only UHD-BD from it, or it can create an MKV or MP4 from it.

3. Yes you can import 4k MKV files. You can do pretty much anything. You can create a UHD-BD from it. You can recompress it to a different size. You can create a new MKV or MP4. You can resize it while creating the new ALTERNATE format.

In other words, it has now extended its support for BDs so that it also processes UHD-BDs. The most substantial change is that it now supports for HEVC/UHD/4K encoding as well as AVC/SD/HD, as is now included in the updated BD specification.
Gotcha, thanks Boss! (and gonca too for the above)
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2019, 07:02   #29000  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 984
@AF

Poor rabbit...
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.