Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VirtualDub, VDubMod & AviDemux

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 17th April 2019, 21:44   #841  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,812
Yes, the additional gray frame is just virtual, it was already so in Avery Lee's original, for a reason ... I believe you have to be able to set the end of a cut range behind the last frame to be exported.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2019, 00:34   #842  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 648
This was mentioned few pages back
There is "zoom timeline" mode which can be handy for other purposes but you can also do this: right after opening source press Go->Zoom selection. The virtual frame will be out of reach.
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2019, 23:30   #843  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,096
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekh View Post
This was mentioned few pages back
There is "zoom timeline" mode which can be handy for other purposes but you can also do this: right after opening source press Go->Zoom selection. The virtual frame will be out of reach.
The "go->zoom selection" option was grayed out when the script was first opened. It's just weird to have a frame on the timeline that doesn't belong to the clip.
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2019, 02:48   #844  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,676
It's because setting an in-point is inclusive (the frame selected will be in the trimmed clip) but the out-point is exclusive (the frame selected will NOT be in the trimmed clip). This makes a certain amount of sense from a mathematical point of view - if you want a 50-frame clip, you select your in-point, then jump ahead 50 frames and selected your out-point.

Avisynth's in- and out-points are both inclusive, which is why trim(0,100) produces a 101-frame clip, not a 100-frame clip. That feels less sensible to me.
__________________
My AviSynth filters / I'm the Doctor
wonkey_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.