Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 28th November 2011, 19:43   #1  |  Link
Nixeus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 25
Avisynth MT x64 Unable to load

Hello my friends,

I woule like to encode a dvd to a mp4 (x624) with Megui using the Avisynth MT x64. I have installed this AviSynth properly according the readme file.

Here is my AVS Script :


Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins64\MT.dll")
setmtmode(2,0)
LoadPlugin("E:\Users\xx\Downloads\MeGUI_2050_x86\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll")
DGDecode_mpeg2source("E:\PLACEBO\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1.d2v", info=3)
LoadPlugin("E:\Users\xx\Downloads\MeGUI_2050_x86\tools\avisynth_plugin\ColorMatrix.dll")
ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0)
#deinterlace
#crop
#resize
mergechroma(blur(1.3)) # Little Noise
When i save the file, i have a error : Unable to load MT.DLL

Have you an idea please ?

Thanks a lot,

Best regards,

Nixeus
Nixeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2011, 19:54   #2  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,405
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nixeus View Post
When i save the file, i have a error : Unable to load MT.DLL
You don't need to load MT.dll - your script does not use it.
It's not needed in order to use SetMTMode.
__________________
GScript and GRunT - complex Avisynth scripting made easier
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2011, 19:54   #3  |  Link
TheRyuu
warpsharpened
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 787
1.) Don't use 64-bit avisynth.
2.) You're not even using any functions from MT.dll
3.) Don't use 64-bit avisynth.
4.) Your script should be fast as shit anyway without any threading.
5.) Don't use 64-bit avisynth.
TheRyuu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2011, 20:04   #4  |  Link
Nixeus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 25
Thanks a lot for these fast answer,

So,i need to stay with Avisynth 32bits standard.
How can i speed my encoding process with megui ( I have a core i7 (8 thread )).

Need i to replace some dll ?

Thanks a lot,

Best regards,

Nixeus
Nixeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2011, 23:34   #5  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nixeus View Post
How can i speed my encoding process with megui ( I have a core i7 (8 thread )).
I don't know which encoder you are using but with an i7 (and the script you posted above) you should get reasonable speed.

If this is still too slow you'll either have to overclock the chip or get something like an i7 990 or some badass dual Xeon setup.

Of course, this would only be beneficial if the encoder can utilize all the cores efficiently -> x264).

Last edited by Groucho2004; 29th November 2011 at 01:39.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2011, 11:16   #6  |  Link
Nixeus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 25
Yes , but why i don't need to use the 64 bits and why in don't need to use the MT version in order to get speed ?

I don't understand.

Avisynth standard don't use Multithreading no ?
Nixeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2011, 12:17   #7  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nixeus View Post
Yes , but why i don't need to use the 64 bits and why in don't need to use the MT version in order to get speed ?

I don't understand.

Avisynth standard don't use Multithreading no ?
The official versions of Avisynth are not multi-threaded. As long as you have simple scripts, this is not a problem because Avisynth can serve the frames fast enough to the encoder.

Once you add filters which for example perform denoising or deinterlacing (MDegrain, QTGMC), Avisynth will quickly become the bottleneck in the encoding process.
In these cases one can try to use one of the various MT versions floating around although they can be prone to crashing.

There is a 64 bit version of Avisynth but this is also not official and you have to exclusively use 64 bit filters with it.
This only makes sense if you run out of memory because of heavy filtering.

Bottom line: Use official, single threaded versions of Avisynth if your scripts are fast enough not to starve the encoder.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.