Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd May 2019, 09:22   #28501  |  Link
HandiA
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 20
Failed Video Encode Tomb Raider 3D

Received This error on another disc:

[05/02/19] BD Rebuilder v0.60.04
[23:16:42] Source: TOMB_RAIDER
- Input BD size: 42.03 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:08:55.727]
- Target BD size: 22.95 GB
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
- MVC 3D Output Mode enabled
- Decoding/Frame serving: FRIMDecode
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[23:16:42] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [23:16:42] Processing: VID_00018 (1 of 2)
- [23:16:42] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00018]
- [23:16:52] Reencoding video [VID_00018]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 8,159 frames
- Bitrate: 4,953 Kbs
- Using FRIMEncoder for MVC encoding
- [23:16:52] Reencoding: VID_00018, Pass 1 of 1
- [23:25:45] Video Encode complete
- [23:25:45] Processing audio tracks
- [23:25:46] Multiplexing M2TS
- [23:25:50] Scanning for 3D CLPI info...
- [23:25:53] Processing: VID_00042 (2 of 2)
- [23:25:53] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00042]
- [23:35:27] Reencoding video [VID_00042]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 169,521 frames
- Bitrate: 21,289 Kbs
- Using FRIMEncoder for MVC encoding
- [23:35:28] Reencoding: VID_00042, Pass 1 of 1
[23:36:31] - Failed video encode, aborted
----------------------
[05/03/19] BD Rebuilder v0.60.04
[00:20:01] Source: TOMB_RAIDER
- Input BD size: 42.03 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:08:55.727]
- Target BD size: 22.95 GB
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
- MVC 3D Output Mode enabled
- Decoding/Frame serving: FRIMDecode
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[00:20:04] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [00:20:04] Processing: VID_00018 (1 of 2)
- [00:20:04] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00018]
- [00:20:13] Reencoding video [VID_00018]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 8,159 frames
- Bitrate: 4,953 Kbs
- Using FRIMEncoder for MVC encoding
- [00:20:13] Reencoding: VID_00018, Pass 1 of 1
- [00:28:58] Video Encode complete
- [00:28:58] Processing audio tracks
- [00:28:58] Multiplexing M2TS
- [00:29:02] Scanning for 3D CLPI info...
- [00:29:05] Processing: VID_00042 (2 of 2)
- [00:29:05] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00042]
- [00:38:44] Reencoding video [VID_00042]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 169,521 frames
- Bitrate: 21,289 Kbs
- Using FRIMEncoder for MVC encoding
- [00:38:44] Reencoding: VID_00042, Pass 1 of 1
[00:39:47] - Failed video encode, aborted
HandiA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2019, 20:26   #28502  |  Link
Blurayhd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 160
Hi Guys I doing a copy of my Bluray disc that I have on my collection, just in case because last week I lost several Bluray movies but as I usually do time ago I make a copy from each of them (thank you Jdobbs for that) and another many I just make an MKV with audios and subtitles all just like the Bluray movie contain

So, the think is in my country the Bluray blank disc is very expensive so I wish to pass this MKV movies to a another MKV but this time can get some small archive and with BD rebuilder I tried with 1920x1080, intact audio with CRF setting to 20, all I wish to know is what number of CRF do you recomend for get the best quality maybe I can get but smaller archive?

And I can see thereŽs an option for encoding the audio to AAC, if I do that, thereŽs a way to recover from this AAC to the original audio?

Thank you in advance guys!!
Blurayhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2019, 21:24   #28503  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,529
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blurayhd View Post
And I can see thereŽs an option for encoding the audio to AAC, if I do that, thereŽs a way to recover from this AAC to the original audio?
What do you mean by "original audio?" Provide examples of types of what you have in the MKV files. For original Blu-ray discs, the audio will the lossless type. DTS-HD or Dolby TrueHD.

When creating the MKV files, if you kept the original lossless audio, you will not be able to get that back if you convert to AAC. Even if you kept the lossy core when converting to MKV, converting that to AAC will cause the audio to be even lossier. Especially if you try and go back to DTS or DD. In other words, don't convert to AAC.
__________________
My Total Eclipse 2017 Photos
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2019, 01:47   #28504  |  Link
Blurayhd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
What do you mean by "original audio?" Provide examples of types of what you have in the MKV files. For original Blu-ray discs, the audio will the lossless type. DTS-HD or Dolby TrueHD.

When creating the MKV files, if you kept the original lossless audio, you will not be able to get that back if you convert to AAC. Even if you kept the lossy core when converting to MKV, converting that to AAC will cause the audio to be even lossier. Especially if you try and go back to DTS or DD. In other words, don't convert to AAC.
Thank you very much for your recomendation, and about the CRF what number to put there?

All this is because I have on my disc several MKVs that previously I make the backup but my budget donŽt let me to buy so many Bluray disc, so that MKVs like I said I wish to keep in that way (no problem with that) but if thereŽs is some option for reduce the size (I know IŽll get less quality than the original) but I have to be there some CRF number so IŽll can keep the most quality as possible?

I mean, in few words? I need this MKVs with the best quality that I can get but reduce the size

And if the MKV I can see some have DTS HD or DTS MA and I donŽt need that because I donŽt have a system audio, previously eventually IŽll convert that DTS MA to a DTS Core so I can get more video quality

Thank you for your pacience and I know now not AAC but know what CRF will helping me
Blurayhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2019, 05:11   #28505  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,529
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blurayhd View Post
I mean, in few words? I need this MKVs with the best quality that I can get but reduce the size
Video quality is subjective. It is what you'll tolerate.
Quote:
And if the MKV I can see some have DTS HD or DTS MA and I donŽt need that because I donŽt have a system audio, previously eventually IŽll convert that DTS MA to a DTS Core so I can get more video quality
I suggest telling BDRB to keep the core, so that it can attempt to figure out the best bitrate.
Quote:
Thank you for your pacience and I know now not AAC but know what CRF will helping me
I do all of my video encoding outside of BDRB. When I do that, I set the bitrate, not the CRF and use 2-pass encoding. Be sure and tell BDRB to use 2-pass. So, unfortunately I cannot suggest a value.

Are the discs you are attempting to make BD-ROM, i.e., they contain MKV files, or are you making BD discs with a menu? If you are making a disc with menus, then the files on the disc are not MKV, but M2TS. I don't think that BRDB can make BD-ROM discs with MKV files.

Whatever you are using as a source, you should not use MKV, or M2TS, files that have been previously encoded from the original Blu-ray discs. The process of recoding the recoded video will result in added encoding errors. You need to go back to the original Blu-ray discs and work from there.
__________________
My Total Eclipse 2017 Photos
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2019, 06:14   #28506  |  Link
Blurayhd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
Video quality is subjective. It is what you'll tolerate.

I do all of my video encoding outside of BDRB. When I do that, I set the bitrate, not the CRF and use 2-pass encoding. Be sure and tell BDRB to use 2-pass. So, unfortunately I cannot suggest a value.
First Thank you Mrvideo for your big pacience with me I really appreciate it

About MKVs each one without nothing, just the movie

And I really want to do that youŽre saying I mean, the 2-pass encoding so far I know that option taking the static or ...I donŽt know exactly the word, I mean that scenes where is not action or big movements and doesnŽt take the same biltrate that the scenes that contains fully action etc and that one need the most biltrate so Bd rebuilder assign dependeing of that scenes the biltrate and decides the final size?

Or IŽm wrong with that?

If it is correct how to know what number to put on the first pass and sencond pass?
Blurayhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2019, 18:39   #28507  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,529
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blurayhd View Post
And I really want to do that youŽre saying I mean, the 2-pass encoding so far I know that option taking the static or ...I donŽt know exactly the word, I mean that scenes where is not action or big movements and doesnŽt take the same biltrate that the scenes that contains fully action etc and that one need the most biltrate so Bd rebuilder assign dependeing of that scenes the biltrate and decides the final size?
BDRB doesn't decide what bitrate to apply to various scenes. The x264 encoder does that via the two passes. What BDRB supplies is the resulting target to shoot for, be it a particular bitrate, etc. I personally supply a target bitrate. The CRF is used to target quality, for which the bitrate the computed. JDobbs can better explain what his thinking is for what he does.
Quote:
If it is correct how to know what number to put on the first pass and second pass?
The same number is used for both. The final result would be screwed up if the value was changed between passes.
__________________
My Total Eclipse 2017 Photos
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2019, 20:14   #28508  |  Link
laserfan
Aging Video Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Off the Map
Posts: 2,454
Been forever since I used this, since my PC died. Now I installed to another and can't recall--how do I set BD-RB so that it does only extraction and remuxing? I just want to keep the original BD's video and audio without any compression or other alterations. Using Movie-only mode if that's important.
laserfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2019, 23:08   #28509  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 878
Quote:
Originally Posted by laserfan View Post
Been forever since I used this, since my PC died. Now I installed to another and can't recall--how do I set BD-RB so that it does only extraction and remuxing? I just want to keep the original BD's video and audio without any compression or other alterations. Using Movie-only mode if that's important.
Code:
FORCE_NOENCODE=1
in the configuration file
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2019, 23:23   #28510  |  Link
laserfan
Aging Video Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Off the Map
Posts: 2,454
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonca View Post
Code:
FORCE_NOENCODE=1
in the configuration file
Thank you gonca! I might never have found this on my own!

FORCE_NOENCODE=n n = 0/1 - if set to 1, BD-RB will always use original video (sizing will not be checked)

Last edited by laserfan; 20th May 2019 at 23:26.
laserfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2019, 23:39   #28511  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 878
Don't forget to make sure that the audio doesn't get encoded
Code:
KEEP_HD_LPCM=n
Along with the other audio settings

Quote:
Do not convert DTS to AC3
Do not reencode AC3
Keep HD audio

Last edited by gonca; 20th May 2019 at 23:46.
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st May 2019, 18:20   #28512  |  Link
Lowpro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
I'm not sure if I've requested this or not, so I'll just do it, just in case I hadn't.

Allow for more characters in a menu item.

I've run into some show episode titles that are too long. And yet there is plenty of room on the screen, I only ever do a single column. Maybe a hidden menu option:
Code:
MENU_NUMBER_COLUMS=0    Max number menu item colums: 0=as needed (default). Setting to 1 will allow for more characters in the menu item. The more columns allowed, the less numbers of characters per menu item.
I'd like to see this as well. I'm re-authoring each season of Cheers to Blu-ray at present. I've done Seasons 1 and 2 so far.



Had to shorten a couple of the episode title names due to the character limit. Well, I like to include the broadcast date for each as well. Would love to see the character limit increased. There's certainly plenty of screen real estate for it.
Lowpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 22:43   #28513  |  Link
Blurayhd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 160
Hi guys I trying to pass my MKVs (that previously pass from BD50 to MKV 264 with MakeMKV) and the thing is when I play this MKVs encoding with alternate movie HEVC intact resolution the movie present some problems like codec or something because when I play on my TV I see some think like green pixels and another thinks just like when the movie is bad, and just for see what happens I tried with Handbrake and it do the job and I can see without problems but Handbrake for some reazon eliminate the lower and upper black bars so I watch in full screern, I want to use BD Rebuilder but I dont know what the image is bad?

Here is the log

Quote:
[18:02:47] Importing MKV: THE_LAST_JEDI_T00_(1)-024
- Preparing MKV for processing...
- Collecting audio/video streams from source...
- Building pseudo-BD source structure...
[18:19:32] Video import completed successfully.
----------------------
[05/23/19] BD Rebuilder v0.60.04
[18:20:51] Source: THE_LAST_JEDI_T00_(1)-024_00000
- Input BD size: 0.73 GB
- Approximate total content: [00:04:58.923]
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
- Mode: MKV Container, HEVC, NO_RESIZE, Intact Audio
- Quality: Good (Very Fast)
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[18:20:51] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [18:20:51] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
- [18:20:51] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [18:21:07] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 7,167 frames
- [18:21:07] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 1
- [18:27:21] Video Encode complete
- [18:27:21] Processing audio tracks
[18:27:21]PHASE ONE complete
[18:27:21]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
- [18:27:21] Building ALTERNATE OUTPUT Structure
[18:27:23] - Encode and Rebuild complete
[18:27:23] JOB: THE_LAST_JEDI_T00_(1)-024 finished.
here is the problem and like I said is happens with Bd Rebuilder, and please excuse me Jdobbs I hope dont breaking any rules













IŽll appreciate if you can help me

Last edited by Blurayhd; Yesterday at 23:22.
Blurayhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 03:31   #28514  |  Link
Lowpro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blurayhd View Post
Hi guys I trying to pass my MKVs (that previously pass from BD50 to MKV 264 with MakeMKV) and the thing is when I play this MKVs encoding with alternate movie HEVC intact resolution the movie present some problems like codec or something because when I play on my TV I see some think like green pixels and another thinks just like when the movie is bad, and just for see what happens I tried with Handbrake and it do the job and I can see without problems but Handbrake for some reazon eliminate the lower and upper black bars so I watch in full screern, I want to use BD Rebuilder but I dont know what the image is bad? IŽll appreciate if you can help me.
What's your ultimate goal? Why not just start from scratch? Backup the original Blu-ray disc again, then use BDRB selecting the type of output that you want.
Lowpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 05:12   #28515  |  Link
Blurayhd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lowpro View Post
What's your ultimate goal? Why not just start from scratch? Backup the original Blu-ray disc again, then use BDRB selecting the type of output that you want.
I just canŽt believe I missed it I mean if I got you, youŽre mean I can use the original disc that I can pass to some folder on disc and encode to MKV directly (thank you buddy, really)

But like I said before dear lowpro, weeks ago I lost serveral original Bluray disc from my collection, but months ago I decided to start to check the disc, see the surface etc and the mostly of those I lost I did an MKV backup from the principal movie, because that I have several MKVs movies collection that are taking serveral space on hard disc and I need it. Besides in my country buy a Bluray blank disc is very expensive and considering that movies are in MKV all I wish to know is how to do for reduce the size (I know, IŽll lost quality) but the less possible I can keep

I appreciate your pacience and thank you for read this Lowpro I really donŽt have any intention to disturb, all I wish is to know
Blurayhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.