Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30th August 2012, 00:21   #15581  |  Link
[SLiM]D12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Yeah. I can test my backup copy I guess on a standalone, but I don't have a 50GB BD-RW to test AnyDVDs output.
It's def AnyDVD. You need to make sure you're using the latest version to get by the playlist obfuscation. I've backed up Hunger Games (Full Backup) and it plays fine in PowerDVD 12 for me and on standalone (ps3).

Now, not to imply anything, but if you've "stumbled" across a downloaded release that was ripped with an older version of AnyDVD, you cannot make it work. Need the original with encryption in tact to re-run thru AnyDVD. I'm not at all condoning piracy, but want to weed out those that have downloaded a source that was not ripped correctly to begin with, and could be leading to false reports of BD-RB not working.

My point being, BD-RB is not the culprit here, it's the way the source was ripped.
__________________
[SLiM]

Last edited by [SLiM]D12; 30th August 2012 at 00:25.
[SLiM]D12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2012, 01:00   #15582  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,929
Quote:
Originally Posted by [SLiM]D12 View Post
It's def AnyDVD. You need to make sure you're using the latest version to get by the playlist obfuscation. I've backed up Hunger Games (Full Backup) and it plays fine in PowerDVD 12 for me and on standalone (ps3).

Now, not to imply anything, but if you've "stumbled" across a downloaded release that was ripped with an older version of AnyDVD, you cannot make it work. Need the original with encryption in tact to re-run thru AnyDVD. I'm not at all condoning piracy, but want to weed out those that have downloaded a source that was not ripped correctly to begin with, and could be leading to false reports of BD-RB not working.

My point being, BD-RB is not the culprit here, it's the way the source was ripped.
I'm using AnyDVD HD v7.0.7.0 (the latest official release). No "stumbling" here -- this is a real original disc.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2012, 01:01   #15583  |  Link
[SLiM]D12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I'm using AnyDVD HD v7.0.7.0 (the latest official release). No "stumbling" here -- this is a real original disc.
I quoted your post, but my post wasn't aimed at you. It was aimed at others claiming BD-RB was the problem when it's not.

I used the 7.0.7.2 beta.
__________________
[SLiM]
[SLiM]D12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2012, 01:03   #15584  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,929
Quote:
Originally Posted by A.Fenderson View Post
I have one of these and have had good luck with it, though I don't use it all that often. Just made a donation to cover the cost. Thanks for your continued work on BD-RB!
Thanks, much appreciated. I just ordered it...
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2012, 19:13   #15585  |  Link
LowDead
Elit Amans
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by laserfan View Post
This and setarip's post inspire me to ask: are people here using Arcsoft TMT5 to check discs on their computers? I was thinking about upgrading but read somewhere that latest 5.3.1.144 or 146 does not play BD5 or BD9 discs.
That is sadly correct. A really good media player otherwise.

/LD
LowDead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2012, 19:41   #15586  |  Link
laserfan
Aging Video Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Off the Map
Posts: 2,461
Quote:
Originally Posted by LowDead View Post
That is sadly correct. A really good media player otherwise.
Sorry that this is off-topic, but if anyone knows, then people in this thread do: with what revision did Arcsoft TMT5 stop playing BD-on-DVD?
laserfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2012, 21:02   #15587  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,929
Quote:
Originally Posted by setarip_old View Post
@jdobbs re: HUNGER GAMES

As you stated early on in this thread (and many times since then), don't arrive at conclusions based on using a software player.

Throughout the beta testing period I've had a plethora of FULL DISK backups (all or most of which used Java menuing) that, while not playing properly or at all from either burned disc or hard drive under PowerDVD, played properly on standalone players...
Just so you know... it does the same on my standalone players. Blank screen, clock is at "00:00" an no actions seem to change it.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2012, 22:10   #15588  |  Link
RobertM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 429
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I'm using AnyDVD HD v7.0.7.0 (the latest official release).
A new release was just made today; v7.0.8.0. They said that there was a menu bug in v7.0.7, so perhaps this problem has gone away now.
RobertM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2012, 22:35   #15589  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,367
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertM View Post
A new release was just made today; v7.0.8.0. They said that there was a menu bug in v7.0.7, so perhaps this problem has gone away now.

True, but if you would have read the patchnotes you would have seen that it was a bug with DVDs and not blurays. So the relevance to bdrb here is nonexistent.

Verstuurd van mijn HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e met Tapatalk
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2012, 23:17   #15590  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,929
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertM View Post
A new release was just made today; v7.0.8.0. They said that there was a menu bug in v7.0.7, so perhaps this problem has gone away now.
I'll go to the Slysoft site and download it just for giggles -- especially since [SLiM]D12 said that v7.0.7.2 worked on his copy.

Interesting that I haven't gotten a notice from AnyDVD HD that a new version is available... I usuallly do.

[Edit] I stand corrected. I just switched over to my video PC and the notice was showing.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 31st August 2012 at 01:08.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2012, 23:20   #15591  |  Link
rccland
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by A.Fenderson View Post
Problem disc: Lord of the Rings Extended, Return of the King, feature disc #2 (part two).

Error Condition (popup): "BD Rebuilder experienced an error 2403 [19:29:13] CorrectMPLS() 00006 2403".

This occurs when the rebuild process is practically 100% complete. The first time this happened, I reran BD-RB and chose to continue with the existing project (many times): it always failed at the exact same point (that log is still available upon request). I therefore reripped the disc (via Any DVD-HD, up-to-date, and with no subsequent preprocessing of any kind): this second rip is the one used in the present error report. Upon request of jdobbs I can run checksums of each of the two rips to verify whether they are bit-identical.

The resultant build looks complete from rough eye-balling, and if it's selected as *input* for BD-RB it is accepted as a valid BD source. When burned to BD-RE, though, a quick (not comprehensive) check via chapter skip etc shows that it played fine (menus work, audio & video both good, navigation, etc) with the exception of one 5-minute & 50-second segment that is an easter-egg accessible from the (full) main menu (aka "disc menu") thus: Special Features > (picture of One Ring). In my Panasonic DMP-BD45, selecting this goes briefly to a black screen then returns to the menu. In Cyberlink Power DVD 8, I instead get a completely black, no-audio segment of the proper length (5min 50s) followed by a return to the menu. I have verified that the stream in question is on the disc and plays perfectly when opened in Media Player Classic Home Theater and/or VLC: it is an SD-resolution clip that is originally in MPEG-2 480i, and after reeencode is AVC 480p29.97, which seems to be an invalid format for a primary video stream according to info found in this thread. Note that "Use DEINTERLACER on interlaced sources" was chosen in the setup menu, and I believe it's the default option: in this case it was applied despite the fact that it seems to have brought the resultant clip out of BD-compliant format for a primary video stream.

BD-REBUILDER.LOG:
Code:
----------------------
[07/06/12] BD Rebuilder v0.40.10 (beta)
[12:17:04] Source:  THE_RETURN_OF_THE_KING_EXT_PT2
  - Input BD size: 37.27 GB
  - Approximate total content: [02:24:11.117]
  - Target BD size: 22.95 GB
  - Windows Version: 5.1 [2600]
  - Quality: Highest (Very Slow), Two Pass
  - Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
[12:17:04] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [12:17:04] Processing: VID_00007 (1 of 2)
 - [12:17:04] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00007]
 - [12:17:14] Reencoding video [VID_00007]
   - Source Video: MPEG-2, 720x480
   - Rate/Length: 29.970fps, 10,503 frames
   - Bitrate: 2,352 Kbs
 - [12:17:14] Reencoding: VID_00007, Pass 1 of 2
 - [12:19:57] Reencoding: VID_00007, Pass 2 of 2
 - [12:29:49] Video Encode complete
 - [12:29:49] Processing audio tracks
   - Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
 - [12:29:49] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [12:29:55] Processing: VID_00008 (2 of 2)
 - [12:29:55] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00008]
 - [12:38:28] Reencoding video [VID_00008]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 195,056 frames
   - Bitrate: 19,688 Kbs
 - [12:38:28] Reencoding: VID_00008, Pass 1 of 2
 - [17:38:03] Reencoding: VID_00008, Pass 2 of 2
 - [19:05:41] Video Encode complete
 - [19:05:41] Processing audio tracks
   - Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
   - Track 4354 (eng): Keeping original audio
   - Track 4355 (eng): Keeping original audio
   - Track 4356 (eng): Keeping original audio
   - Track 4357 (eng): Keeping original audio
 - [19:05:41] Multiplexing M2TS
[19:29:05]PHASE ONE complete
[19:29:05]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
 - [19:29:05] Rebuilding BD file Structure
 - [19:29:13] CorrectMPLS() 00006  2403
[03:48:50] - Aborted at user request
Note that I never clicked the Abort button, simply the OK button on the pop-up error message.

THE_RETURN_OF_THE_KING_EXT_PT2.INF:
Code:
[Status]
LABEL=THE_RETURN_OF_THE_KING_EXT_PT2
VERSION=v0.40.10 (beta)
SOURCE_SIZE=40020441711
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=39798835200
TARGET_SIZE=24641536000
REDUCTION=.613584024916388
RESIZE_1080=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=0
SUBS_TO_KEEP=eng;
BACKUP_MODE=0
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=0
USE_LAVF=0
INSTANCES=1
DGDECNV=0
QUICK=0
ENCODE_STEP=0
COMPLETED=2
REBUILD_COMPLETE=0
[00007]
AUDIO=1
PGS=100
SCAN=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=121902201
RATE=2352
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=42769440
NSIZE=121878528
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00008]
AUDIO=101111
PGS=10011110
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=24298027288
RATE=19688
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=393144480
NSIZE=23746486272
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
Inspect.exe results:
Code:
- Windows Version: 5.1 [2600]
- AVISYNTH Version: [2.5.8.0], Ok
- HAALI Splitter: [1.11.96.14], Ok
- FFDSHOW: [3882], Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set "disabled", WMP11, Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec":  Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec":  Ok
- AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
- BD Rebuilder v0.40.0.10, Ok
- X264:  Ok
- AFTEN:  Ok
- FAAC:  Ok
- MP4BOX:  Ok
- WAVI:  Ok
- TSMUXER:  Ok
Thanks for your time.

edit:

@Audiophile1178: if I recall correctly, even playing from the original discs, the seamless branching feature in ST:TOS to allow switching between the original and updated effects doesn't actually work as intended (or at least as I imagined it should)--I believe I had to make the change in the pop-up menu and then restart the chapter for it ever to work properly.
Ran into the same issue as above with 0.41.0.1 (same disc " THE_RETURN_OF_THE_KING_EXT_PT2"). Please help

Last edited by rccland; 30th August 2012 at 23:29.
rccland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2012, 01:06   #15592  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,929
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I'll go to the Slysoft site and download it just for giggles -- especially since [SLiM]D12 said that v7.0.7.2 worked on his copy.

Interesting that I haven't gotten a notice from AnyDVD HD that a new version is available... I usuallly do.

[Edit] I stand corrected. I just switched over to my video PC and the notice was showing.
Same behavior. If I disable AnyDVD and attempt to play the disc I get a "Loading" screen followed by a warning telling me that I need to be connected to a HDMI port etc... which is no surprise. If AnyDVD is enabled the disc just sits at a blank screen.

The status screen in AnyDVD HD tells me everything is ok and that it has removed the protection etc. It also tells me the good playlist.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 31st August 2012 at 01:08.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2012, 01:09   #15593  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,929
Quote:
Originally Posted by rccland View Post
Ran into the same issue as above with 0.41.0.1 (same disc " THE_RETURN_OF_THE_KING_EXT_PT2"). Please help
There's some kind of error in attempting to update the MPLS file. I'd forgotten about that one, I'll take a look at the MPLS and see what's happening.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2012, 04:54   #15594  |  Link
bassnut
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 51
I have been having the same error CorrectMPLS() 00009 2403 with The Hunger Games. This seems to come after the disk has been compiled and a quick glance at the mpls files in the original rip it is identical to the one that BDRebuilder has just finished. Even with the error the disk seems to have finished. Plays and chapters are working though I have not had a chance to sit down and watch the disk yet. Tomorrow or on the weekend possibly.

For those having issues with The Hunger Games there is a work around for the full disk back up....... delete 00321.mpls, copy 00076.mple and rename 00321.mpls ..... this will enable chapters and have the the chapters in propper order.
bassnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2012, 07:35   #15595  |  Link
Adbear
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 129
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Same behavior. If I disable AnyDVD and attempt to play the disc I get a "Loading" screen followed by a warning telling me that I need to be connected to a HDMI port etc... which is no surprise. If AnyDVD is enabled the disc just sits at a blank screen.

The status screen in AnyDVD HD tells me everything is ok and that it has removed the protection etc. It also tells me the good playlist.
You might want to report it to Slysoft along with a logfile and which country the disc is from so they can look in to it. I know there were at least 2 versions from the US 1 of which was definitely fixed
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2012, 12:59   #15596  |  Link
rccland
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
There's some kind of error in attempting to update the MPLS file. I'd forgotten about that one, I'll take a look at the MPLS and see what's happening.
That would be great if you can take a look. thank you.
rccland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2012, 15:35   #15597  |  Link
Aspagilus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
Error reading Pirates Band Of Misfits

Multi angle disc problem. Pirates Band of Misfits can't be read propperly. The movie it self is made of several files, but the latest version locates only the very first of them and also only outputs that file. Happens in both full disc and movie only modes.
Aspagilus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2012, 16:32   #15598  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,929
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aspagilus View Post
Multi angle disc problem. Pirates Band of Misfits can't be read propperly. The movie it self is made of several files, but the latest version locates only the very first of them and also only outputs that file. Happens in both full disc and movie only modes.
In full disc mode it doesn't "locate" anything. It will have the exact same structure as the original. You may want to check and make sure your deencrypted source is actually functioning.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2012, 16:38   #15599  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,929
Quote:
Originally Posted by bassnut View Post
I have been having the same error CorrectMPLS() 00009 2403 with The Hunger Games. This seems to come after the disk has been compiled and a quick glance at the mpls files in the original rip it is identical to the one that BDRebuilder has just finished. Even with the error the disk seems to have finished. Plays and chapters are working though I have not had a chance to sit down and watch the disk yet. Tomorrow or on the weekend possibly.

For those having issues with The Hunger Games there is a work around for the full disk back up....... delete 00321.mpls, copy 00076.mple and rename 00321.mpls ..... this will enable chapters and have the the chapters in propper order.
That's a different error... the other one was an "overflow error" (00006) and yours is a "subscript out of range" error (00009). I believe that can only happen if the original is corrupt and one of the internal MPLS's indexes is wrong, but I'll double check. Hmm... odd that these are popping up all at once. That code is executed for every full backup... and it is a small section of code.

I wouldn't trust an MPLS that got an error. That means it was never updated with new information (like a change in video type, audio type, etc). If BD-RB is updating it, that means it shouldn't match the original after updating... BD-RB doesn't attempt to update MPLSs that don't require changes in the rebuild. You'd have to be extremely lucky for everything to "fall into place".
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 31st August 2012 at 16:52.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2012, 18:49   #15600  |  Link
CV91913
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by CV91913 View Post
I have used BD Rebuilder for 100's of Movie Only backups and it has worked like a charm. I just purchased the 2 disc Cleopatra set and decided to try (for the first time) to do my normal movie only and then a BD5 for the extras using your new edit mode. Disc 1 worked as expected and produced a 4.1 gb structure. Disc 2 did not work so well. The first disc had failrly small extras and I did 3 of them that totalled 7.08 GB. The second disc had 1 2hr extra and a couple of smaller ones which I kept 1 of for a total of 7.16 GB. The build completed without error but the resulting structure was 4.92 GB. Much too big. I tried it twice. Both of the resulting BD5 Stream directories have a boatload of very small files. Could that be the problem? I am including the logs.
@jdobbs
I know you are a busy, busy guy but do you have any thoughts on cause and how I might fix this?
CV91913 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.