Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th July 2013, 13:29   #17701  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,928
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeonecl View Post
the glitch occurs including the conversion saved on hard disk. somebody can test the usa version of the film???
Uninstall any "CODEC packs" you may have installed. Uninstall and reinstall AVISYNTH, FFDSHOW, and HAALI. If there is an issue, it's likely because some other CODEC or software you've installed is interfering with the normal frame-serving process.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2013, 03:35   #17702  |  Link
mikeonecl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 14
i tried today with oblivion and trance, no problem. But i try with "CONTACT" and the problem occurs like fast and furious 1.

i will try your indications.


Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Uninstall any "CODEC packs" you may have installed. Uninstall and reinstall AVISYNTH, FFDSHOW, and HAALI. If there is an issue, it's likely because some other CODEC or software you've installed is interfering with the normal frame-serving process.
mikeonecl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2013, 12:36   #17703  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,913
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I've updated the first post of this thread with a link to the latest release of BD-RB (v0.44.15). Changes for this version:
Code:
..... 
- Updated algorithm to provide a better starting
  CRF value when resizing to 1440x1080 and 720p.
  Only applies to one-pass CRF mode.
- Corrected CRF prediction so that a quick hit
  does not result in an off-target final
  approximation.
.....
Thanks for having looked into this.
A minor issue: 1440x1080 on BD9 still seems to start with the CRF 11.00 30.50 ... sequence. Just wondering if this is intentional or a leftover from the previous version?
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2013, 13:57   #17704  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,928
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharc View Post
Thanks for having looked into this.
A minor issue: 1440x1080 on BD9 still seems to start with the CRF 11.00 30.50 ... sequence. Just wondering if this is intentional or a leftover from the previous version?
Hmm... I guess I could have missed it. But I was thinking it fell into the same execution path. I'll check it out.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2013, 14:51   #17705  |  Link
mikeonecl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 14
jdobbs all is working ok now, thanks.

i check fast and furious and contact, both are VC-1

oblivion and trance are MPEG.

there a any way to check if VC-1 is ok before convert??

i run inspect and always indicated OK.



Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeonecl View Post
i tried today with oblivion and trance, no problem. But i try with "CONTACT" and the problem occurs like fast and furious 1.

i will try your indications.
mikeonecl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2013, 19:12   #17706  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,928
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeonecl View Post
jdobbs all is working ok now, thanks.

i check fast and furious and contact, both are VC-1

oblivion and trance are MPEG.

there a any way to check if VC-1 is ok before convert??

i run inspect and always indicated OK.
BD-RB checks to make sure the VC-1 setting is correct in FFDSHOW. But, unfortunately, if some other software intercepts it -- there is no way to detect it. All you can do is uninstall and reinstall so that FFDSHOW becomes the assigned CODEC again.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2013, 10:25   #17707  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 885
Hi,

I'm wondering if anyone else has noticed this when importing a QuickTime (MOV) from iPhone 5? The Framerate is different than what QuickTime, or VLC shows. Any ideas? A Bug?

[02:16:38] Importing MOV: IMG_0487
- Preparing MOV for processing...
- Collecting audio/video streams from source...
- Warning: Framerate [29.94fps] not BD compliant.
- Converting audio, Track #2, AAC to AC3...
- Building pseudo-BD source structure...
[02:17:21] Video import completed successfully.
----------------------
[07/28/13] BD Rebuilder v0.44.15 (beta)
[02:17:42] Source: IMG_0487_00000
- Input BD size: 0.51 GB
- Approximate total content: [00:04:03.620]
- Target BD size: 22.95 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Quality: High Quality (Default), Two Pass
- Output folder: H:\!Blu-ray\
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow [4-way]
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=640
[02:17:44] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [02:17:44] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
- [02:17:44] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [02:18:05] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
- Error: Video framerate is illegal/unknown.
[02:18:05] - Failed video encode, aborted

Thanks.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2013, 13:06   #17708  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,367
Amiga, where's the rest of the log? Inspect.exe settings? Don't know if it'll be related but there's an ! in the output path. There have been issues in the past with "weird" signs in the path causing issues, but don't know if that's the case here too.
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2013, 13:28   #17709  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,928
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
Hi,

I'm wondering if anyone else has noticed this when importing a QuickTime (MOV) from iPhone 5? The Framerate is different than what QuickTime, or VLC shows. Any ideas? A Bug?

[02:16:38] Importing MOV: IMG_0487
- Preparing MOV for processing...
- Collecting audio/video streams from source...
- Warning: Framerate [29.94fps] not BD compliant.
- Converting audio, Track #2, AAC to AC3...
- Building pseudo-BD source structure...
[02:17:21] Video import completed successfully.
----------------------
[07/28/13] BD Rebuilder v0.44.15 (beta)
[02:17:42] Source: IMG_0487_00000
- Input BD size: 0.51 GB
- Approximate total content: [00:04:03.620]
- Target BD size: 22.95 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Quality: High Quality (Default), Two Pass
- Output folder: H:\!Blu-ray\
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow [4-way]
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=640
[02:17:44] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [02:17:44] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
- [02:17:44] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [02:18:05] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
- Error: Video framerate is illegal/unknown.
[02:18:05] - Failed video encode, aborted

Thanks.
Check it with MEDIAINFO. That's what BD-RB uses.

I can import from my iPhone 4s with no issues.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2013, 19:47   #17710  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 885
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
Amiga, where's the rest of the log? Inspect.exe settings? Don't know if it'll be related but there's an ! in the output path. There have been issues in the past with "weird" signs in the path causing issues, but don't know if that's the case here too.
I didn't cut the log (haha, that can be read in a funny way, hahahah). It also doesn't get to the output so the path I use a lot didn't get used, yet.



@ jdobbs


Format : MPEG-4
Format profile : QuickTime
Codec ID : qt
File size : 498 MiB
Duration : 4mn 3s
Overall bit rate : 17.2 Mbps
Recorded date : 2013-06-29T14:27:45-0800
Encoded date : UTC 2013-06-29 22:27:45
Tagged date : UTC 2013-07-28 09:18:26
Writing application : 6.1.3
Writing library : Apple QuickTime 7.6.6
com.apple.quicktime.make : Apple
com.apple.quicktime.creationdate : 2013-06-29T14:27:45-0800
com.apple.quicktime.location.ISO6709 : +61.3094-149.5467+153.729/
com.apple.quicktime.software : 6.1.3
com.apple.quicktime.model : iPhone 5
com.apple.quicktime.player.movie.audio.m : (Binary)
Model : iPhone 5
cxyz : +61.3094-149.5467+153.729/
Make : Apple

Video
ID : 1
Format : AVC
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile : High@L4.1
Format settings, CABAC : Yes
Format settings, ReFrames : 1 frame
Format settings, GOP : M=1, N=30
Codec ID : avc1
Codec ID/Info : Advanced Video Coding
Duration : 4mn 3s
Source duration : 4mn 3s
Bit rate : 17.1 Mbps
Width : 1 920 pixels
Height : 1 080 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate mode : Variable -- Because of this?
Frame rate : 29.970 fps
Minimum frame rate : 28.571 fps
Maximum frame rate : 30.000 fps
Color space : YUV
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
Bit depth : 8 bits
Scan type : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.275
Stream size : 496 MiB (100%)
Source stream size : 496 MiB (100%)
Title : Core Media Video
Encoded date : UTC 2013-06-29 22:27:45
Tagged date : UTC 2013-06-29 22:27:57
Color primaries : BT.709
Transfer characteristics : BT.709
Matrix coefficients : BT.709

Audio
ID : 2
Format : AAC
Format/Info : Advanced Audio Codec
Format profile : LC
Codec ID : 40
Duration : 4mn 3s
Source duration : 4mn 3s
Bit rate mode : Constant
Bit rate : 64.0 Kbps
Channel(s) : 1 channel
Channel positions : Front: C
Sampling rate : 44.1 KHz
Compression mode : Lossy
Stream size : 1.82 MiB (0%)
Source stream size : 1.82 MiB (0%)
Title : Core Media Audio
Encoded date : UTC 2013-06-29 22:27:45
Tagged date : UTC 2013-07-28 09:18:26

Any suggestions?

Edit 1: The file "AUD_00000.meta" contains..

MUXOPT --no-pcr-on-video-pid --new-audio-pes --demux --vbr --vbv-len=500
V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC, "E:\BLU-RAY\REBUILDER\IMPORTS\IMG_0487\BDMV\STREAM\00000.m2ts", fps=23.976, track=4113
A_AC3, "E:\BLU-RAY\REBUILDER\IMPORTS\IMG_0487\BDMV\STREAM\00000.m2ts", track=4352, lang=und

The file "VID_00000.AVS" contains..

#Created by BD Rebuilder - v0.44.15 (beta)
DirectshowSource("E:\BLU-RAY\REBUILDER\IMPORTS\IMG_0487\BDMV\STREAM\00000.m2ts", fps=, audio=false)
ConvertToYV12()

Looks like the blank ftp= is at fault? --- Perhaps not... Looked at LASTCMD and noticed the end result:

"C:\Users\UserName\Desktop\BD_Rebuilder\tools\x264.exe" "E:\BLU-RAY\REBUILDER\WORKFILES\VID_00000.AVS" --preset medium --bluray-compat --b-pyramid none --weightp 1 --qpmin=0 --bitrate 35000 --level 4.1 --sar 1:1 --aud --nal-hrd vbr --pic-struct --vbv-bufsize 30000 --keyint 24 --min-keyint 1 --ipratio 1.1 --pbratio 1.1 --vbv-maxrate 35000 --fake-interlaced --threads auto --slices 4 --thread-input --stats "E:\BLU-RAY\REBUILDER\WORKFILES\VID_00000.AVS.264.stats" --pass 1 --output NUL

avs [error]: Script error: syntax error
(E:\BLU-RAY\REBUILDER\WORKFILES\VID_00000.AVS, line 2, column 86)
x264 [error]: could not open input file `E:\BLU-RAY\REBUILDER\WORKFILES\VID_00000.AVS'

Peculiar, even though the file is there and plays well.. Checking..
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!

Last edited by AmigaFuture; 28th July 2013 at 21:56.
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2013, 13:18   #17711  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,928
Quote:
Frame rate mode : Variable -- Because of this?
Frame rate : 29.970 fps
That shouldn't make a difference, as BD-RB uses the value shown under "Frame Rate" or "Original Frame Rate" (when it is applicable).
Quote:
DirectshowSource("E:\BLU-RAY\REBUILDER\IMPORTS\IMG_0487\BDMV\STREAM\00000.m2ts", fps=, audio=false)
This is probably because the framerate couldn't be determined from the muxed source (being an illegal value, it couldn't fit in one of the preset framerate values used in BD).

I have no idea why it reads 29.97 now and 29.94 earlier -- but BD-RB simply reports what MEDIAINFO said at the time.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 29th July 2013 at 13:23.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2013, 03:25   #17712  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 885
Would you like the file that it's doing it with and notice if it happens with your computer? It's a small outdoors clip of Celtica. Maybe your system will process it correctly?
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2013, 04:29   #17713  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,928
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
Would you like the file that it's doing it with and notice if it happens with your computer? It's a small outdoors clip of Celtica. Maybe your system will process it correctly?
I'd like to try it.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2013, 00:33   #17714  |  Link
HomeDepot4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
@colinhunt

I've corrected the issue I found in "Taken 2".
Sorry, I have a stupid question. Are there beta versions for download, or do I just have to wait until the next major update in order to put Taken 2 into mkv?

I'm fine either way, just wanted to know if I was missing something...haha.

Can't thank you enough for this amazing program!
HomeDepot4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2013, 02:10   #17715  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,928
Quote:
Originally Posted by HomeDepot4 View Post
Sorry, I have a stupid question. Are there beta versions for download, or do I just have to wait until the next major update in order to put Taken 2 into mkv?

I'm fine either way, just wanted to know if I was missing something...haha.

Can't thank you enough for this amazing program!
It will be in the next update. I should be posting it soon. I like to thoroughly test each release.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2013, 04:35   #17716  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 885
Any findings about the .mov? Not in any hurry, merely curious.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2013, 15:19   #17717  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,928
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
Any findings about the .mov? Not in any hurry, merely curious.
IT's definitely an issue in the source related to the variable framerate. But I can add a workaround.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2013, 18:31   #17718  |  Link
Rich86
Registered User
 
Rich86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: San Fran Bay Area - Calif. - USA
Posts: 214
Having problems converting Dead Man Down to DVD and managing forced subtitles.
Please be advised that I ran this BD title through Clown-BD in order to retain the forced subtitles, since BDRB doesn't handle them correctly for this title.
Note that BDRB sees the extracted subtitle stream fine, and converts it, but then cannot integrate it into the output.

[07/31/13] BD Rebuilder v0.44.15 (beta)
[11:04:42] Source: DEADMANDOWN-BD_00000
- Input BD size: 24.73 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:57:47.050]
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
- Mode: DVD-5, 720x480/576, AC3 Audio
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
- Subtitle [1] is defaulted ON.
- Audio [1] set to default.
[11:04:42] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [11:04:42] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
- [11:04:42] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [11:10:59] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 169,440 frames
- Bitrate: 4,662 Kbs
- [11:10:59] Reencoding: VID_00000
- [12:37:11] Video Encode complete
- [12:37:11] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Reencoding audio to AC3...
[12:41:26]PHASE ONE complete
[12:41:26]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
- [12:41:26] Building ALTERNATE OUTPUT Structure
- [12:41:26] Converting 2 subtitles to DVD format.
- [12:42:02] Starting MPLEX.
- [12:44:41] Multiplexing 2 subtitles into stream.
- WARNING: Failed to integrate Subtitle_02
- [12:47:29] Building DVD File Structure.
[12:50:23] - Encode and Rebuild complete
[12:50:23] JOB: DEADMANDOWN-BD finished.
Rich86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2013, 19:01   #17719  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,928
Sorry -- I can't respond to preprocessed sources, it's a rabbit hole that goes on forever. More than likely the subtitle is corrupt.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2013, 22:24   #17720  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,367
There seems to be an issue with the EU release of "Oblivion". (Volume name OBLIVION_G51 barcode 5050582938456) The main title VID_00023, keeps holding on "Completing remainder of DGDecNV indexing...". Can be like that for dozens of minutes till i finally abort the encode. At times resuming then instantly does that, it resumes with encoding (as if the indexing is done). No such issues when swapping to FFDshow
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.