Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th January 2025, 01:18   #4941  |  Link
Emulgator
Big Bit Savings Now !
 
Emulgator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: close to the wall
Posts: 1,804
Sounds familiar: I had the -1 frame problem with Topaz and certain more recent builds (uvz4073) of AviSynth.
pinterf's r4066 worked. I read r4003 from your log.
__________________
"To bypass shortcuts and find suffering...is called QUALity" (Die toten Augen von Friedrichshain)
"Data reduction ? Yep, Sir. We're that issue working on. Synce invntoin uf lingöage..."

Last edited by Emulgator; 5th January 2025 at 01:20.
Emulgator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2025, 15:09   #4942  |  Link
K.i.N.G
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 91
When using vapoursynth in staxrip, how can i adjust a filter parameter on specific frames and/or apply filters only to specific frames?

For example increase denoising strength on single frame flashes that seem hard to denoise (like muzzleflashes of guns in grainy footage).

I asked chatgpt and it keeps telling me to do it this way (i used a convert to greyscale to as a quicktest):

Code:
# Function to apply filter to specific frames
def filter_selected_frames(n, clip):
    if n in [100, 200, 300]:  # Apply filter only to frames 100, 200, and 300
        return core.resize.Bicubic(clip, format=vs.GRAY8)  # Apply the filter
    return clip  # Return unmodified frame for others

# Apply the conditional filter and store the result back in 'clip'
clip = core.std.FrameEval(clip, filter_selected_frames, prop_src=clip)
But it doesnt work in staxrip...

The UI itself gives no error in the statusbox below, but when i run the script i get this:

Code:
Error Video encoding (v2.44.1)

x265 x265-4.1+54+9-0c07fe364-.Mod-by-Patman.-x64-alderlake-gcc14.2.0

C:\Tools\StaxRip-v2.44.1-x64\Apps\Encoders\x265\x265.exe --reader-options library=C:\Tools\StaxRip-v2.44.1-x64\Apps\FrameServer\VapourSynth\VSScript.dll --crf 17 --preset slower --output-depth 10 --profile main10 --level-idc 5 --high-tier --rd-refine --psy-rdoq 1.33 --rskip-edge-threshold 4 --ctu 32 --qcomp 0.65 --nr-intra 10 --nr-inter 20 --vbv-bufsize 40000 --vbv-maxrate 40000 --merange 60 --max-merge 3 --rc-lookahead 48 --keyint 360 --master-display "G(8500,39850)B(6550,2300)R(35400,14600)WP(15635,16450)L(10000000,1)" --hdr10 --colorprim bt2020 --colormatrix bt2020nc --transfer smpte2084 --range limited --hdr10-opt --chromaloc 2 --repeat-headers --aud --hrd --deblock -3:-3 --no-sao --output "D:\0\CUT_4-normalx265Settings_6_out.hevc" --input "D:\0\CUT_4-normalx265Settings_6.vpy"

vpy  [INFO]: using external VapourSynth library from: "C:\Tools\StaxRip-v2.44.1-x64\Apps\FrameServer\VapourSynth\VSScript.dll" 
vpy  [INFO]: VapourSynth Core R70
vpy  [FLAW]: 
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "src\\cython\\vapoursynth.pyx", line 3216, in vapoursynth.publicFunction
  File "src\\cython\\vapoursynth.pyx", line 3218, in vapoursynth.publicFunction
  File "src\\cython\\vapoursynth.pyx", line 834, in vapours occurred while getting frame 0
x265 [FLAW]: unable to open input file <D:\0\CUT_4-normalx265Settings_6.vpy>


Video encoding returned exit code: 1 (0x1)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

StaxRip.ErrorAbortException: x265 x265-4.1+54+9-0c07fe364-.Mod-by-Patman.-x64-alderlake-gcc14.2.0

C:\Tools\StaxRip-v2.44.1-x64\Apps\Encoders\x265\x265.exe --reader-options library=C:\Tools\StaxRip-v2.44.1-x64\Apps\FrameServer\VapourSynth\VSScript.dll --crf 17 --preset slower --output-depth 10 --profile main10 --level-idc 5 --high-tier --rd-refine --psy-rdoq 1.33 --rskip-edge-threshold 4 --ctu 32 --qcomp 0.65 --nr-intra 10 --nr-inter 20 --vbv-bufsize 40000 --vbv-maxrate 40000 --merange 60 --max-merge 3 --rc-lookahead 48 --keyint 360 --master-display "G(8500,39850)B(6550,2300)R(35400,14600)WP(15635,16450)L(10000000,1)" --hdr10 --colorprim bt2020 --colormatrix bt2020nc --transfer smpte2084 --range limited --hdr10-opt --chromaloc 2 --repeat-headers --aud --hrd --deblock -3:-3 --no-sao --output "D:\0\CUT_4-normalx265Settings_6_out.hevc" --input "D:\0\CUT_4-normalx265Settings_6.vpy"

vpy  [INFO]: using external VapourSynth library from: "C:\Tools\StaxRip-v2.44.1-x64\Apps\FrameServer\VapourSynth\VSScript.dll" 
vpy  [INFO]: VapourSynth Core R70
vpy  [FLAW]: 
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "src\\cython\\vapoursynth.pyx", line 3216, in vapoursynth.publicFunction
  File "src\\cython\\vapoursynth.pyx", line 3218, in vapoursynth.publicFunction
  File "src\\cython\\vapoursynth.pyx", line 834, in vapours occurred while getting frame 0
x265 [FLAW]: unable to open input file <D:\0\CUT_4-normalx265Settings_6.vpy>


Video encoding returned exit code: 1 (0x1)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


   at StaxRip.Proc.Start() in D:\Code\Github\staxrip\staxrip\Source\General\Proc.vb:line 366
   at StaxRip.x265Enc.Encode(String passName, String commandLine, ProcessPriorityClass priority) in D:\Code\Github\staxrip\staxrip\Source\Encoding\x265Enc.vb:line 109
   at StaxRip.x265Enc.Encode() in D:\Code\Github\staxrip\staxrip\Source\Encoding\x265Enc.vb:line 79
   at StaxRip.GlobalClass._Closure$__._Lambda$__141-7() in D:\Code\Github\staxrip\staxrip\Source\General\GlobalClass.vb:line 367
   at System.Threading.Tasks.Parallel.<>c__DisplayClass4_0.<Invoke>b__0()
--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
   at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
   at StaxRip.GlobalClass.ProcessJob(String jobPath) in D:\Code\Github\staxrip\staxrip\Source\General\GlobalClass.vb:line 376

Last edited by K.i.N.G; 10th January 2025 at 15:14.
K.i.N.G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2025, 22:16   #4943  |  Link
DMD
Registered User
 
DMD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 284
Quote:
Originally Posted by -QfG- View Post
If you have a new x264.exe you can send it to me and i will modify the file .
New version x264-0.164.3204+8-8241910-[Mod-by-Patman]
https://github.com/Patman86/x264-Mod...0.164.3204%2B8

If it is also possible with this file.
Thank you
__________________
my PC with Ryzen 7950X
DMD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2025, 15:31   #4944  |  Link
Trench
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 17
(Originally posted as https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/...24#post2764022.)

I think I've googled sufficiently to say it doesn't exist, but doesn't hurt to ask: Is there any existing way I could convince existing StaxRip releases to add the "-no-check" parameter to any MP4Box command line it needs to generate when demuxing?

I've encountered more than one MP4 container which ends up throwing error, specifically about "not enough bytes in box colr: 6 left, reading 7":

Code:
StaxRip.ErrorAbortException: MP4Box 2.5-DEV-rev1021-g49a598895-x64-msvc1942

[isom] not enough bytes in box colr: 6 left, reading 7 (file H:\repos\gpac\src\isomedia\iff.c, line 226) - try specifying -no-check (might crash)
[iso file] Read Box "colr" (start 10855184763) failed (Invalid IsoMedia File) - skipping
[iso file] Read Box "avc1" (start 10855184623) failed (Invalid IsoMedia File) - skipping
[iso file] Read Box "stsd" (start 10855184607) failed (Invalid IsoMedia File) - skipping
[iso file] Read Box "stbl" (start 10855184599) failed (Invalid IsoMedia File) - skipping
[iso file] Read Box "minf" (start 10855184535) failed (Invalid IsoMedia File) - skipping
[iso file] Read Box "mdia" (start 10855184450) failed (Invalid IsoMedia File) - skipping
[iso file] Read Box "trak" (start 10855184314) failed (Invalid IsoMedia File) - skipping
[iso file] Read Box "moov" (start 10855184198) failed (Invalid IsoMedia File) - skipping
Which stops any further processing. In my particular instances, the MP4 files play fine as-is, and even the demux generates valid exports of all the track types when I manually figure out the needed MP4Box commands and then add "-no-check". I'm about to do it for a second time, so I just wanted to ask whether StaxRip might already have a way to add this without me manually doing the work to demux the MP4.

If it's not already there, does this seem worthy of me making a bug in the tracker, or is there a better place for "enhancement requests." Clearly for any MP4 I'm in control of generating, I would instead want to solve why the generated MP4 isn't valid. But for users of StaxRip receiving an MP4 which they can't otherwise "fix", perhaps having the "use -no-check" option would save them some grief and let StaxRip help them potentially get past the issue.

Oh, the idea didn't come to mind until writing this: Can I get StaxRip to reveal all the demux command lines it intends to generate for the current file? Because that's really "the issue"; because StaxRip processing aborts on the first demux command line that fails, I can't just "look at the StaxRip log" to see all the command lines needed and add -no-check to them to run them manually myself. Only the first failed command line is in the log. StaxRip is willing to preview me the command lines for the encodings it intends to perform, but if it will preview me the demux command lines, I've missed it.
Trench is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.