Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 22nd April 2010, 22:09   #7881  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,984
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiseWeasel View Post
1) ffdshow set to libavcodec.
2) Media Player Classic HC plays all the m2ts files I've tried just fine.
3) There does not seem to be a ffdshow icon appearing in my taskbar while either MPC-HC or BD RB is running. The only one I see while BD RB is running is Haali before it errors out.
4) No ffdshow effects appear to be enabled in the ffdshow video decoder configuration. I'm not sure if I'm looking in the right place, however.
5) The only VID_xxx.AVS file I see is VID_00423.AVS, and opening it in MPC-HC, it simply says "Cannot render the file". Note that manually telling MPC-HC to open and play the 00423.m2ts file does play it normally (it's a copyright notice).
6) Uninstalling and re-installing AVISynth did nothing.

Additional note: While troubleshooting, I ran into advice from jdobbs to check the registry for certain entries that should reference ffdshow's ID. I checked, and my registry seemed to be missing the directory with those keys entirely. I can't find the post now, but it may indicate that ffdshow is somehow not completely installed correctly or something. I've tried reinstalling everything multiple times though. It really seemed like version 0.33.04 broke something that was working before on this setup, and I was suspecting the new version of x264 not liking my 64-bit AMD CPU for some reason.

[Edit] Oh, I will also note that mpeg2-encoded titles seem to still encode just fine in the latest builds of BD RB; it's just the AVC titles that fail. [/Edit]
Have you installed any "Codec Packs" or other AVC decoders? That would cause exactly the problem you're describing. If so, remove all codec packs. FFDSHOW has everything you need, and these packs are notorious for screwing up the process.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2010, 23:21   #7882  |  Link
SoniG
Registered User
 
SoniG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: PARIS, France
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
You can use DEINTERLACE=0 or you can just delete it. If it isn't there it defaults to "0" now. If you set DEINTERLACE=1, the output will still be interlaced -- but the difference between the two fields will be smoothed. This is especially useful when your player is attempting to play it as frames (like on a PC).
Problem jdobbs is that decomb without the dthreshold to 0 will forget some fields line that should be deinterlaced, and so I'm agree, a part will be smoothed, I would much say 'field blended', but another part will be artefacts irrelevant to any logical, and reinterlacing after is even worse and not done for that. You decomb, it's progressive. You interlace progressive, you take more artefacts because there is no fields anymore. And a deinterlacer is made to transform your footage to progressive and be played by your pc as frames as you say, you don't need to interlace anything after. Or we keep fields interlaced and we let the player play with the fields. Fields will be deinterlaced by the player by frame blend (as decomb do), or Bob (double framerate that also exist as a avisynth plugin). But trust me there is nothing else valuable. Any other processes are artefacts, or jerky results in motion as somes will complain because x264 with --tff... will recreate irrelevant fields from deinterlaced, smoothed or whatever frames.
As the full example I sent you. Really look at motions on any bonuses, you will see strange lines that comes from nowhere. It's not fields, it's not frames, it's artefacts, generated by decomb and x264. Now I let you think about it and will not talk about this anymore. If you want to discuss more about it, we could maybe chat or you can PM me.

WiseWeasel : I think your ffdshow install/priority set is the issue. Don't think installing BDRebuilder messed something. First there is no installer and the only mess that could occured would be from ffdshow/Haali/Avisynth or other codec packs installations. BDRebuilder do nothing apart from using these elements. So you say you can play m2ts files but you don't see any ffdshow icon on the taskbar. That's not a good thing, and maybe you play the file with another codec than ffdshow, and this would be the problem. You should try to analyse which codec is actually playing your AVC/H.264 files. Open one of them with mpc-hc, right click on the movie and see what you have on the 'Filters' section. Find the codec which is playing the video and you will have to find the way to lower his priority or disable it from your system (MMCompView), until ffdshow take the control of your AVC videos. Be sure before to well set on the ffdshow video decoder config, AVC to libavc and VC1 to wm9. You can set the merit/priority there too. Good luck, I think you have definitely a codec conflict and you will have to get rid of it. Try to find tools : Codec Tweak Tool, GraphStudio, and MMCompView to enable/disable any codecs to test your installation. As jdobbs asked you, remove any other codecs and codecs pack, even 3rd parts from Adobe Premiere/After Effects installs, Mainconcept or whatever.

Last edited by SoniG; 22nd April 2010 at 23:33.
SoniG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2010, 23:33   #7883  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,984
@SoniG

The reason it has to stay flagged as interlaced even when deinterlacing (at least on 720x480 sources) is because the blu-ray standard doesn't support progressive streams at 29.97fps on primary video.

I think in most circumstances now that X264 inherently supports, it is better just to leave it as-is and not deinterlace. That's why I changed the default. But some folks like the look better with the source is deinterlaced -- so the option remains.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 22nd April 2010 at 23:42.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 00:01   #7884  |  Link
SoniG
Registered User
 
SoniG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: PARIS, France
Posts: 101
Damn are you sure? Because that's what I did with Batman 1989 bonuses. I reencoded as 29.97 480p and of course on TMT3 it worked well. Finally I'm surprised, and I'm not. I would say to you the only solution would be to let these footages as interlaced, or is there a way to pulldown them (I sux on pulldowns), or transform them as 720p or something compatible? But I think if nothing is compatible, the best way is to keep those footages as is. And believe me deinterlace+interlace, it doesn't exist. But if it would only doesn't exist I would even don't bother you with that, but the problem is it doesn't exist, and in encoding deinterlaced footages as interlaced, it creates artefacts, and it's not logical. And for what can be deinterlaced, to say, no many things anymore, decomb gives artefacts too. You just had to remove his 'motion detection' or 'luma detection' something or whatever, in using what I told you. Do the test with any high motion footages, play them as progressive on your PC and you will notice the same thing than me, there is no reason. I really tell you that to guarantee you free artifacts footages. If you stay with these settings, you can send me any processed footages, I will show you where it's wrong.
SoniG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 00:22   #7885  |  Link
WiseWeasel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
OK, great news guys! Thanks for all your help, SoniG and jdobbs! So, after not being able to figure out what codec was actually being used in MPC-HC, I decided to simply go use the 'Uninstall Programs' function in the control panel to remove all the tools one more time (I had previously used the individual uninstallers), in addition to some Cannon camera software I think one of my roommates installed which happened to be running an h.264 decoder according to Installed Codecs and DSFMgr, and Real Software, which I had installed at some point. After uninstalling everything, I installed the correct versions of ffdshow, haali and AVISynth once more, and now BD RB works perfectly again. Unfortunately, since I uninstalled everything all at once, I didn't really get to see what exactly was causing the problem, but it's working now, so I'll go sacrifice a chicken to the version dependency gods and pray that BD RB and RipBot can play nicely together. Now that I think about it, I was messing around with RipBot around the time v3304 came out, so maybe that's when I managed to screw something up in one of the libs.

Last edited by WiseWeasel; 23rd April 2010 at 00:24.
WiseWeasel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 01:04   #7886  |  Link
SoniG
Registered User
 
SoniG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: PARIS, France
Posts: 101
WiseWeasel : Yeah don't bother what caused the issue, it was an obscure and scary one. Happy you got rid of it. If you use Ripbot, I advise you to always keep ffdshow/haali/Avisynth versions recommended by jdobbs. Don't touch anything and you will be able to encode with BDRB, Ripbot, play movies and whatever. You can even create 'auto presets' on ffdshow following your needs. Ripbot will always work with BDRB recommendations, and soon, you will even not need Ripbot anymore, and you will be able to thank jdobbs for that too ! Good encodes!
SoniG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 02:31   #7887  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,984
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoniG View Post
Damn are you sure? Because that's what I did with Batman 1989 bonuses. I reencoded as 29.97 480p and of course on TMT3 it worked well.
Positive. Some players will play 480p@29.97... but it is very definitely not compliant. The only place where 480p@29.97 is accepted is for secondary video that is being played with a 720p source @ 59.94fps.

No progressive stream at all is allowed for 720x480 or 720x576 when it is primary video -- not even 23.976 or 24fps. If you do have a 23.976 stream @720x480, it has to include pulldown flags making it 29.97i.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 23rd April 2010 at 02:35.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 03:27   #7888  |  Link
SoniG
Registered User
 
SoniG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: PARIS, France
Posts: 101
Ok, you make me things clearer now, all these footages tagged 480i here and 480p pulldown there. I hope more and more new productions will be provided all in hd progressive, and at worst, just interlaced. I will take a look at all these BD compliancy rules.

Last edited by SoniG; 23rd April 2010 at 03:32.
SoniG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 04:36   #7889  |  Link
8ternity
Registered User
 
8ternity's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: At Home
Posts: 403
Hi jdobbs;

I've god an issue about version 33.05;

1rst: 1920x1080 m2ts : video mouvements is saccaged; jerky movements,.. i dont know if i explain you correctly, but when the peoples moves, camera moves, mouvements are not fluid.

2nd: Compression ratio is too high, poor quality for any videos likes bonus features, previews, etc. Main movie is look to be okay. Poor quality for 720x480 29.97 FPS

Here two samples about the issue point #1 and #2.

#1 sample:
http://rapidshare.com/files/37904516...t.89.m2ts.html

#2 sample:
http://rapidshare.com/files/379049887/00013.m2ts.html

Thank You.

EDIT:

Settings ini:
Code:
[Options]
MODE=0
ENCODE_QUALITY=0
AUTO_QUALITY=1
TARGET_SIZE=23200
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=all
SUBS_TO_KEEP=all
SD_CONVERT=0
COLOR_BOOST=0
RESIZE_1080=0
DEINTERLACE=0
DTS_REENCODE=0
AC3_REENCODE=0
AC3_640=1
AC3_192=0
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=1
AVCHD=0
REMOVE_WORKFILES=1
FULL_AVCHD=0
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=0
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=0
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=23450
ONEPASS_ENCODING=2
[Paths]
SOURCE_PATH=E:\BDR\BAD_LIEUTENANT\FULLDISC\
WORKING_PATH=E:\BDR\BAD_LIEUTENANT_REBUILDED_3305\
Log:
Code:
-----------------------
[08:21:36] BD Rebuilder v0.33.05 (beta)
  - Source:  FULLDISC
  - Input BD size: 23,28 GB
  - Approximate total content: [03:12:07.048]
  - Target BD size: 22,66 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
  - One Pass ABR Mode enabled
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[08:21:36] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [08:21:36] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00006]
 - [08:21:37] Reencoding: VID_00006 (1 of 7)
 - [08:21:37] Collecting video information
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 214 frames
   - Bitrate: 14*585 Kbs
 - [08:21:37] Reencoding: VID_00006, Pass 1 of 1
 - [08:21:47] Video Encode complete
 - [08:21:47] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
 - [08:21:47] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [08:21:48] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00013]
 - [08:21:52] Reencoding: VID_00013 (2 of 7)
 - [08:21:52] Collecting video information
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 720x480
   - Rate/Length: 29,970fps, 3*837 frames
 - [08:21:52] Reencoding: VID_00013, Pass 1 of 1
 - [08:22:11] Video Encode complete
 - [08:22:11] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
 - [08:22:11] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [08:22:12] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00011]
 - [08:22:22] Reencoding: VID_00011 (3 of 7)
 - [08:22:22] Collecting video information
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 3*649 frames
 - [08:22:22] Reencoding: VID_00011, Pass 1 of 1
 - [08:23:40] Video Encode complete
 - [08:23:40] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
 - [08:23:40] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [08:23:43] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00008]
 - [08:24:24] Reencoding: VID_00008 (4 of 7)
 - [08:24:24] Collecting video information
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 720x480
   - Rate/Length: 29,970fps, 24*727 frames
 - [08:24:24] Reencoding: VID_00008, Pass 1 of 1
 - [08:26:50] Video Encode complete
 - [08:26:50] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
 - [08:26:50] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [08:26:56] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00012]
 - [08:27:40] Reencoding: VID_00012 (5 of 7)
 - [08:27:40] Collecting video information
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 720x480
   - Rate/Length: 29,970fps, 37*048 frames
 - [08:27:40] Reencoding: VID_00012, Pass 1 of 1
 - [08:30:23] Video Encode complete
 - [08:30:23] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
 - [08:30:23] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [08:30:28] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00009]
 - [08:31:54] Reencoding: VID_00009 (6 of 7)
 - [08:31:54] Collecting video information
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 720x480
   - Rate/Length: 29,970fps, 56*084 frames
 - [08:31:54] Reencoding: VID_00009, Pass 1 of 1
 - [08:36:42] Video Encode complete
 - [08:36:42] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
 - [08:36:42] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [08:37:02] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
 - [08:45:24] Reencoding: VID_00000 (7 of 7)
 - [08:45:24] Collecting video information
 - [08:45:24] Keeping original video (no reencode)
 - [08:45:24] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
 - [08:45:24] Multiplexing M2TS
[08:55:02]PHASE ONE complete
[08:55:02]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
 - [08:55:02] Rebuilding BD file Structure
[08:55:06] - Encode and Rebuild complete
 - WORKFILES folder removed.
[08:55:08]JOB: FULLDISC finished.
Fulldisc:
Code:
[Status]
LABEL=FULLDISC
VERSION=v0.33.05 (beta)
SOURCE_SIZE=24999965565
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=24807383040
TARGET_SIZE=24326963200
REDUCTION=.972870884288164
RESIZE_1080=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=all
SUBS_TO_KEEP=all
BACKUP_MODE=0
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=0
QUICK=1
ENCODE_STEP=0
COMPLETED=7
REBUILD_COMPLETE=1
[00006]
AUDIO=1111
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=19761016
RATE=14585
NSIZE=19814400
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00013]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=138392860
NSIZE=45287424
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00011]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=352841124
NSIZE=141459456
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00008]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=1453283431
NSIZE=333066240
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00012]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=1613045205
NSIZE=318019584
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00009]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=3028043910
NSIZE=1013925888
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00000]
AUDIO=1111
PGS=1
M2TS_TARGET=22262807683
USE_ORIGINAL=1
NSIZE=18000046080
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
__________________
PC; 7.5 on 7.9 (Windows Experience Rating) on the lower rating.

Last edited by 8ternity; 23rd April 2010 at 13:28.
8ternity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 09:33   #7890  |  Link
DK
Registered User
 
DK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 426
It took me quite a while to get back to you and I had a lot of re-tries/re-installations since then:

When I said the conversion started I was right only for a couple of minutes because then again it failed and after some retries BD RB said: I cant - Failure.
Since I had installed Avisynth 257 by then and all else was OK according to Inspect I had no clue what was going on and tried again and again... to no avail.

I went back to the setting WITHOUT decomb - same problem!
Uninstalled FFDSHOW and reinstalled it - same problem!
Used 3304 instead of 3305 with and without decomb - same problem!

I could not believe that the title did not work or go beyond the stage of the CRF prediction because hours before it completed fine in a 2 pass mode!

So after hours of trying I decided to NOT use 1 pass CRF for this quick test but set 2 pass and guess what: the conversion works fine again.

I have absolutely no idea what is going on here but I can NOT use CRF mode with this title.
Any infos I can provide?
DK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 10:06   #7891  |  Link
kanerulz69
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: https://t.me/pump_upp
Posts: 71
is there a difference in speed between idle priority and normal priority? cause when i use bd rebuilder, i dont run anything else, and exit out of anything im not using in the system tray?
kanerulz69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 13:19   #7892  |  Link
SoniG
Registered User
 
SoniG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: PARIS, France
Posts: 101
8ternity : You should tell which settings you used. Sample 2 seems to be an original.

DK : Your issue is strange, it seems to be a crf issue, as normally in 2pass mode, abr is used. So if you want to encode this in 1 pass, try one pass ABR encoding.

kanerulz69 : idle priority will just lower the process priority of x264. It just useful if you want to encode in keeping using your computer. Your other tasks will have priority. Of course more you use your computer, longer the encode will be. If you do nothing and don't have greedy tasks, it would have no effect and you can even set it to normal. Number of threads is also an important value. By default, threads is set to auto, it will create 1,5 x you number of cores. For a 4 cores machine it will encode with 6 threads. So it will maximise your encode speed. If your machine respond too bad, you can lower this number in the BDRebuilder config file.

Last edited by SoniG; 23rd April 2010 at 13:22.
SoniG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 15:05   #7893  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,984
@8ternity

Something is fishy in your post. I look at it and it is telling me that you completed that entire disc (23.8GB) in about 34 minutes. That's just not feasible.... it's also saying the biggest thing on the disc is only 57,084 frames (about 31 minutes).

I have to believe you're preprocessing the disc in some way -- either that or you're editing what is being posted. I don't accept bug reports on preprocessed sources. My experience is that 99% of the time the problem is caused in the preprocessing.

I also noticed that the bitrate is being shown on one of the encodes, but not on the others. Are you editing the log before you're posting it? How does the verbose reporting change midstream?

What gives?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 23rd April 2010 at 15:19.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 16:17   #7894  |  Link
Manuel Marques
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
First of all, thank you very much for your EXCELENT program!
I use a VAIO AW11Z PC with VISTA Home, WMediaPlayer11, and BD-RB v0.33.05(beta) with Haali Media Spliter 1.10.120.15 and Avysinth 2.6.0.1. latest versions (instead of Haali MS 1.9.42.1 and Avysinth 257).
With H.264 video streams BD-RB functions PERFECTLY!
But it doesn't encode VC-1 video streams (I've selected the "wmv9" codec).
There's anything I can do?
Thanks again.
Manuel Marques is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 16:26   #7895  |  Link
Manuel Marques
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
When I said H.264 video files I mean MPEG-4 (AVC) video files. The problem is ONLY with the VC-1 video files.
Manuel Marques is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 16:47   #7896  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,984
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manuel Marques View Post
First of all, thank you very much for your EXCELENT program!
I use a VAIO AW11Z PC with VISTA Home, WMediaPlayer11, and BD-RB v0.33.05(beta) with Haali Media Spliter 1.10.120.15 and Avysinth 2.6.0.1. latest versions (instead of Haali MS 1.9.42.1 and Avysinth 257).
With H.264 video streams BD-RB functions PERFECTLY!
But it doesn't encode VC-1 video streams (I've selected the "wmv9" codec).
There's anything I can do?
Thanks again.
Check and make sure you don't have any "Codec Packs" or programs that may have another VC-1 codec installed. These can override FFDSHOW. While FFDSHOW's "wmv9" will decode all types of VC-1 while others have issues.

If you've installed a codec pack -- uninstall it. FFDSHOW has all the CODECs anyone ever needs.

Also, while I'm sure you know what you're doing -- you have to use the software listed in the first post of this thread. The odds are good that the version of HAALI you have installed isn't splitting VC-1 correctly. I've seen it before. Additionally you are using a version of AVISYNTH that is obviously not what is supported and isn't even considered stable yet. I don't mean to be rude, but it's just not appropriate to post a bug report here when you are already aware that you aren't using the right software and haven't even tried to correct it.

Last but not least... if you did a search of the postings in this thread you'll see that this subject has been discussed about a gazzillion times already. Again, I don't like being difficult, but people seem to think that their time (doing a search) is much more valuable than mine (answering the same question over-and-over) -- and I think that's inconsiderate.

No hard feelings... but every now and then I have to reemphasize the rules (look up DOOM9 forum rule 1a).
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 23rd April 2010 at 17:10.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 18:49   #7897  |  Link
Manuel Marques
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
You are absolutely right, I'm very sorry but I've read the guide by milOtis (pag.4) where he says:"The versions below are considered the minimum versions, while any builds that came after the ones listed are also compatible."
My behaviour doesn't mean any inconsideration for you. I have THE MAXIMUM consideration for you because I think that your program is a PUBLIC SERVICE.

The VC1 video files are noe beeing PERFECTLY encoded.

Thank you very much again for your pacience for newbies like me.
Manuel Marques is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 19:00   #7898  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,267
@ManuelMarques

Hi!
Quote:
I'm very sorry but I've read the guide by milOtis
That's outdated...
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 19:37   #7899  |  Link
drmih
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 590
I have come across a similar bug to one I mentioned earlier. 'The Last Emperor', when encoded to bd-9 lost the audio. Although the original, and HDD rip played fine, the encoded one with Dolby Digital 64kbs wouldn't play and tsmuxer reported it as an unsupported file type. I got around it by encoding to bd-25 and keeping the audio. However, I have just had exactly the same with Clash of the Titans (the original one). That had an audio track of DTS-HD which became DD64kbps. Once again it won't play and tsmuxer says it's not supported.
drmih is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 21:44   #7900  |  Link
Shuttle99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 70
jdobbs, I have backed up a couple movies only with 1pass 33.04 and it would take about 2 hours and now 33.05 1pass takes about 4.5 hours so I redid it with 33.04 and it took 2 hours and 20 min. Not sure what changed between versions but it was not good time wise.

Last edited by Shuttle99; 23rd April 2010 at 21:48.
Shuttle99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.