Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30th September 2022, 08:26   #1  |  Link
DanDare1983
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 36
Main Movie (Very Slow - Highest Quality)

I've just upgraded my processor from a i7 9700k to a i9 12900k and have been experimenting using the High Quality profile and the Highest 'very slow' profile on the main movie mode (custom 21500) and its taking around 30-40 minutes on High Quality mode and around an hour on the Highest 'very slow' profile which is great. The question I have is that when I use handbrake on very slow the encode takes around 4-5 hours using the same movie so I'm wondering why this is? Also I have a movie with a forced subtitle track and have used the option 'TURN ON SUBTITLE' will this make the forced subtitle forced as when I played using vlc player the forced subtitle wasn't on, I had to manually turn on. Thankyou for this great program, very pleased with it.
DanDare1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2022, 11:56   #2  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,159
Do you have a NVidia card, and if so, is it being used to encode?
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2022, 14:27   #3  |  Link
DanDare1983
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonca View Post
Do you have a NVidia card, and if so, is it being used to encode?
No I don't have an NVidia card, I actually don't have a dedicated gpu only the intel integrated graphics.
DanDare1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2022, 16:46   #4  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,159
Quote:
No I don't have an NVidia card
shouldn't run that fast
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2022, 17:10   #5  |  Link
DanDare1983
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 36
I've set the priority to High so I presume that enables all 16 cores meaning the encode is done in rapid time. I'm only doing the main movie too which would probably speed things up.
DanDare1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2022, 21:30   #6  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,159
You didn't specify output codec, so I assumed hevc.
BD_RB might be outputting avc, and handbrake hevc
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.