Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30th September 2012, 11:27   #15881  |  Link
Scorpio1
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: At a PC desk
Posts: 6
To Wakko79

I have noticed you get this behaviour if you copy the new version of BD Rebuilder over the old one, you need to completely delete the old version first, then put the new version in the directory (folder), this works for me, I get exactly the same error as you if I copy the new one over the old one. Hope that makes sense to you.
Scorpio1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2012, 19:03   #15882  |  Link
dfsooner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: North Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scorpio1 View Post
I have noticed you get this behaviour if you copy the new version of BD Rebuilder over the old one, you need to completely delete the old version first, then put the new version in the directory (folder), this works for me, I get exactly the same error as you if I copy the new one over the old one. Hope that makes sense to you.
I always copy the new over the old, but I'm careful to make sure ALL files and folders in the new version replace their predecessors. I don't remember ever having a problem that resulted from that practice.
dfsooner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2012, 21:12   #15883  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 877
I use BD-RB from the Desktop, and once I confirm the contents are the same (Giggling at jdobbs for a moment), I then extract the archive replacing the older. Then I move the archive to an archival directory until no longer needed. There should not be a challenge with replacing the older files unless a program/directory are "locked" from being used in some way. I've never deleted the older files or directories first; if the system is functioning correctly with respect to updating, it'll go smooth.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2012, 02:15   #15884  |  Link
abbadon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 72
When using the new "Import" feature, and subsequently fully processing, will a video be "uncropped" to restore the compliant resolution (by adding black boarders) if necessary, or simply vertically stretched?
__________________
Win7x64...I had to...

RIP WinXP

Last edited by abbadon; 2nd October 2012 at 02:21.
abbadon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2012, 05:48   #15885  |  Link
omegaman7
Registered User
 
omegaman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by abbadon View Post
When using the new "Import" feature, and subsequently fully processing, will a video be "uncropped" to restore the compliant resolution (by adding black boarders) if necessary, or simply vertically stretched?
I ran a cropped video recently. Clearly black borders were added in. It came out perfectly
__________________
Only one rooster, need be in the hen house...
omegaman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2012, 10:07   #15886  |  Link
abbadon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 72
hmmm, that's what I figured was SUPPOSED to happen, but for some reason I keep getting stretch video instead of borders . It's just import and process, right? No extra/hidden options? I'm sure I'm missing something...
__________________
Win7x64...I had to...

RIP WinXP
abbadon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2012, 12:30   #15887  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,851
Quote:
Originally Posted by abbadon View Post
When using the new "Import" feature, and subsequently fully processing, will a video be "uncropped" to restore the compliant resolution (by adding black boarders) if necessary, or simply vertically stretched?
Borders are added to make it compliant. But it isn't done during the import, it is done when processing the imported source. If you look in the BDMV/STREAM folder of the import (the pseudo-BD source) you'll see a file with the extension .ADJ. This holds any adjustments that needs to be made to the source. It is a text file and is made up of AVISYNTH functions (like AddBorders()).
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2012, 23:53   #15888  |  Link
CanuckGod
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6
Just noticed that the newest BD Rebuilder (0.42.03) seems not to process what I have selected to blank or not to blank in Edit Mode when I save it in a batch queue; the BLANKED variable seems to have the correct 1's and 0's for what I'm editing, but BD Rebuilder uses the default auto-selected streams instead. Normal 'non-batch' mode works fine, however; wonder if anyone else has this problem or not.
CanuckGod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2012, 00:33   #15889  |  Link
soneca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 753
Hi Jdobbs,

How to properly process this unusual title?

Bd Rebuilder does not accept the inclusion of the line "--bff".

Code:
[09/28/12] BD Rebuilder v0.42.03 (beta)
[11:02:17] Source:  SUPER_SPEEDWAY_PLAYLIST_00000
  - Input BD size: 12,45 GB
  - Approximate total content: [00:49:41.978]
  - Target BD size: 4,38 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
  - Quality: Better (Faster), Two Pass
  - X264 Tweak(s) enabled
  - Decoding/Frame serving: DGDecNV [2-way]
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=448
  - Subtitle [1] is defaulted ON.
[11:02:20] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [11:02:20] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
 - [11:02:20] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
 - [11:05:03] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 29,970fps, 89.370 frames
   - Bitrate: 11.189 Kbs
 - [11:05:03] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 2
 - [11:26:05] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 2 of 2
  - Encode failed.  Aborting.
- BD-Rebuilder v0.42.03 (beta)
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
  - HAALI Splitter:  Isn't recommended version
  - FFDSHOW: 4422, not recommended version
  - WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC:  Ok
  - WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC:  Ok
  - WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC:  Ok
  - FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
  - FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec":  Ok
  - FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec":  Ok
  - AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
  - X264:  Ok
  - AFTEN:  Ok
  - FAAC:  Ok
  - MP4BOX:  Ok
  - WAVI:  Ok
  - TSMUXER:  Ok
Code:
General
ID                                       : 0 (0x0)
Complete name                            : D:\BLU_RAY\SUPER_SPEEDWAY\BDMV\STREAM\00000.m2ts
Format                                   : BDAV
Format/Info                              : Blu-ray Video
File size                                : 12.5 GiB
Duration                                 : 49mn 42s
Overall bit rate mode                    : Variable
Overall bit rate                         : 35.9 Mbps
Maximum Overall bit rate                 : 48.0 Mbps

Video
ID                                       : 4113 (0x1011)
Menu ID                                  : 1 (0x1)
Format                                   : AVC
Format/Info                              : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile                           : High@L4.1
Format settings, CABAC                   : Yes
Format settings, ReFrames                : 4 frames
Format settings, GOP                     : M=3, N=18
Codec ID                                 : 27
Duration                                 : 49mn 41s
Bit rate mode                            : Variable
Bit rate                                 : 31.4 Mbps
Maximum bit rate                         : 35.0 Mbps
Width                                    : 1 920 pixels
Height                                   : 1 080 pixels
Display aspect ratio                     : 16:9
Frame rate                               : 29.970 fps
Standard                                 : NTSC
Color space                              : YUV
Chroma subsampling                       : 4:2:0
Bit depth                                : 8 bits
Scan type                                : Interlaced
Scan order                               : Bottom Field First
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)                       : 0.505
Stream size                              : 10.9 GiB (87%)
Color primaries                          : BT.709
Transfer characteristics                 : BT.709
Matrix coefficients                      : BT.709

Audio #1
ID                                       : 4352 (0x1100)
Menu ID                                  : 1 (0x1)
Format                                   : DTS
Format/Info                              : Digital Theater Systems
Format profile                           : MA / Core
Muxing mode                              : Stream extension
Codec ID                                 : 134
Duration                                 : 49mn 41s
Bit rate mode                            : Variable
Bit rate                                 : 1 765 Kbps / 1 510 Kbps
Channel(s)                               : 6 channels
Channel positions                        : Front: L C R, Side: L R, LFE
Sampling rate                            : 48.0 KHz
Bit depth                                : 24 bits
Compression mode                         : Lossless / Lossy

Audio #2
ID                                       : 4353 (0x1101)
Menu ID                                  : 1 (0x1)
Format                                   : AC-3
Format/Info                              : Audio Coding 3
Mode extension                           : CM (complete main)
Format settings, Endianness              : Big
Codec ID                                 : 129
Duration                                 : 49mn 41s
Bit rate mode                            : Constant
Bit rate                                 : 640 Kbps
Channel(s)                               : 6 channels
Channel positions                        : Front: L C R, Side: L R, LFE
Sampling rate                            : 48.0 KHz
Bit depth                                : 16 bits
Compression mode                         : Lossy
Stream size                              : 228 MiB (2%)

Audio #3
ID                                       : 4354 (0x1102)
Menu ID                                  : 1 (0x1)
Format                                   : AC-3
Format/Info                              : Audio Coding 3
Mode extension                           : CM (complete main)
Format settings, Endianness              : Big
Codec ID                                 : 129
Duration                                 : 49mn 41s
Bit rate mode                            : Constant
Bit rate                                 : 640 Kbps
Channel(s)                               : 6 channels
Channel positions                        : Front: L C R, Side: L R, LFE
Sampling rate                            : 48.0 KHz
Bit depth                                : 16 bits
Compression mode                         : Lossy
Stream size                              : 228 MiB (2%)

Text
ID                                       : 4608 (0x1200)
Menu ID                                  : 1 (0x1)
Format                                   : PGS
Codec ID                                 : 144
soneca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2012, 00:51   #15890  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,851
Quote:
Bd Rebuilder does not accept the inclusion of the line "--bff"
When, where, how? What makes you think that is the issue? I notice that the first pass completed successfully -- and it also would use the "--bff" parameter.

Just a reminder... I don't accept bug reports that don't use the recommended versions of the helper software.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 3rd October 2012 at 00:55.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2012, 04:03   #15891  |  Link
soneca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 753
Ok, I'll do some more tests and figure out what's going on.

It is difficult to harmonize the only software that I always use.
BD Rebuilder vs. RipBot264
As I recall, I never had problems because of that.
But it can happen...
soneca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2012, 04:24   #15892  |  Link
abbadon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 72
I figured it out. there is a conflict with the MULTIPROCESS option

my config had MULTIPROCESS=1 but once removed no problem. tried changing it to 2 but no luck

separate, unless the source is oversized or FORCE_ENCODE is used, it doesn't process
__________________
Win7x64...I had to...

RIP WinXP

Last edited by abbadon; 3rd October 2012 at 04:35.
abbadon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2012, 04:42   #15893  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 877
abbandon: If things fail in any way...Disable MULTIPROCESS and go from there. Once okay, try MP. It's usually fine left active for most movies.


Jdobbs: Any news with Toy Story?

After it's done re-rendering here and rebuilding, I discovered if I click Backup again, it rebuilds shows a longer list of rebuilding text. I'll include logs if you like.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!

Last edited by AmigaFuture; 3rd October 2012 at 06:16.
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2012, 08:59   #15894  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,270
@soneca

Did you notice the following?:
Quote:
- HAALI Splitter: Isn't recommended version
- FFDSHOW: 4422, not recommended version
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2012, 12:59   #15895  |  Link
soneca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 753
Yes, it is easy to solve the issue of Haali Splitter installing the recommended version, but RipBot requires a newer version of ffdshow.
soneca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2012, 13:23   #15896  |  Link
mercadonegro
mercadonegro
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
when I want to compress a 25GB Blu Ray. I choose not to keep the original audio. I want to convert or re-encode AC3, I always had errors. Why?.

Quote:
[10/02/12] BD Rebuilder v0.42.03 (beta)
[11:05:30] Source: SACCO_E_VANZETTI_-_1971
- Input BD size: 30,36 GB
- Approximate total content: [03:08:32.946]
- Target BD size: 22,95 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- Quality: High Quality (Default), Two Pass
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=640
- Resuming from previously started job.
[11:05:31] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [11:05:31] Processing: VID_00006 (1 of 6)
- [11:05:31] Reencoding video [VID_00006]
- Source Video: MPEG-2, 720x576
- Rate/Length: 25,000fps, 3.622 frames
- [11:05:31] Reencoding: VID_00006, Pass 1 of 1
- [11:05:52] Video Encode complete
- [11:05:52] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (ita): Keeping original audio
- [11:05:52] Multiplexing M2TS
- [11:05:56] Processing: VID_00005 (2 of 6)
- [11:05:56] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00005]
- [11:06:03] Reencoding video [VID_00005]
- Source Video: MPEG-2, 720x576
- Rate/Length: 25,000fps, 5.317 frames
- [11:06:03] Reencoding: VID_00005, Pass 1 of 1
- [11:06:38] Video Encode complete
- [11:06:38] Processing audio tracks
- [11:06:38] Multiplexing M2TS
- [11:06:45] Processing: VID_00003 (3 of 6)
- [11:06:45] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00003]
- [11:06:53] Reencoding video [VID_00003]
- Source Video: MPEG-2, 720x576
- Rate/Length: 25,000fps, 6.480 frames
- [11:06:53] Reencoding: VID_00003, Pass 1 of 1
- [11:07:33] Video Encode complete
- [11:07:33] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (ita): Keeping original audio
- [11:07:33] Multiplexing M2TS
- [11:07:38] Processing: VID_00007 (4 of 6)
- [11:07:38] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00007]
- [11:07:46] Reencoding video [VID_00007]
- Source Video: MPEG-2, 720x576
- Rate/Length: 25,000fps, 6.724 frames
- [11:07:46] Reencoding: VID_00007, Pass 1 of 1
- [11:08:28] Video Encode complete
- [11:08:28] Processing audio tracks
- [11:08:28] Multiplexing M2TS
- [11:08:34] Processing: VID_00002 (5 of 6)
- [11:08:34] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00002]
- [11:09:29] Reencoding video [VID_00002]
- Source Video: MPEG-2, 720x576
- Rate/Length: 25,000fps, 63.661 frames
- [11:09:29] Reencoding: VID_00002, Pass 1 of 1
- [11:15:43] Video Encode complete
- [11:15:43] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (ita): Keeping original audio
- [11:15:44] Multiplexing M2TS
- [11:16:30] Processing: VID_00000 (6 of 6)
- [11:16:30] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [11:31:43] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 24,000fps, 179.583 frames
- Bitrate: 20.599 Kbs
- [11:31:44] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 2
- [14:17:20] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 2 of 2
- [00:37:45] Video Encode complete
- [00:37:46] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (ita): Reencoding audio to AC3...
- [00:37:46] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (ita): Reencoding audio to AC3...
- [00:37:46] ReencodeAudio() 00070 1801
[02:27:33] - Failed to reencode audio, aborted
help me please!
mercadonegro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2012, 14:18   #15897  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,366
Run inspect.executive from inside the bdrb folder and post the results. That kind of behaviour typically indicates something wrong with the helper aps

Verstuurd van mijn HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e met Tapatalk
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2012, 19:13   #15898  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,851
@mercadonegro

Error 00070 is "Permission Denied" -- you have a permissions issue with either the application or the folder where it is attempting to write.

I'd right-click on the files AFTEN.EXE and WAVI.EXE in the BD-RB tools folder and see if there is some rights issue against one of them.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 3rd October 2012 at 19:16.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2012, 22:28   #15899  |  Link
jwjohnson
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 65
mercadonegro

Do you have BD-RB installed in the Program Files or the Program Files (x86) folders?

Windows 7 doesn't always play nice with BD-RB if you put it there.
jwjohnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2012, 01:36   #15900  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,366
there are no issues with running any program like BDRB or another in the program files. I do, well not if u disable that stupid UAC like i did. Thats one of the first things i do after a windows install.
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.