Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 23rd March 2014, 21:13   #19621  |  Link
rusty666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 120
it let me input peabody in bdrebuilder. im did try iso 3d pacific rim twice to see if was anything to do with my system but still out of sync when played the output file
rusty666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2014, 21:57   #19622  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
that and afaik bdrb can't handle Xvid's
Actually, BD-RB does accept import of Xvid!
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2014, 21:57   #19623  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
@Rusty666

To clarify rule 6 material here, I asked where you got your source material Peabody. Will you answer it?
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2014, 22:34   #19624  |  Link
rusty666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 120
it was only the ts of peabody wat is floating about
rusty666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2014, 23:13   #19625  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by rusty666 View Post
it was only the ts of peabody wat is floating about
I see, thank you. Please follow our forum rules, especially rule 6.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2014, 02:01   #19626  |  Link
Imperial Zeppelin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I'll have to test "The Hobbit, Pt 1" -- I haven't gotten that one yet, but I probably will soon. Unfortunately with the lack of donations in the last month I'm not planning to pick up any discs that aren't for my personal use. "Frozen" falls out of that category. It's one thing to work for nothing, it's another to pay for the privilege.

I have full 3D backups working -- but there is an picture-sync issue with multipart sources that I'm working. I'm hoping to get a special test version out in the next week or so.
Turns out Frozen was just a matter of too many updates without a purge, nuked my BD Rebuilder folder and reinstalled everything including support programs.

However, did tweak me to send in a donation. I always said I'd send something in when it went from Beta, but I'm thinking that's no longer the strategy. Keep up the appreciated work!!
__________________
Phenom II 940
GA-MA790FS-DS5 plus ATI 480
4 x 2 GB Mushkin
Windows 7 64-bit
3.5 Terabytes Mass Storage
2 BD Burners, 2 DVD burners
Lots of other "Stuff"
Imperial Zeppelin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2014, 12:14   #19627  |  Link
colinhunt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,022
jdobbs, I found an earlier post where you mentioned that Quality setting is applied to FRIMencoder. Have you mapped "ENCODE_QUALITY=4" to FRIMencoder quality setting, or is "ENCODE_QUALITY=3" the highest setting that affects FRIMencoder?

Last edited by colinhunt; 24th March 2014 at 12:40.
colinhunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2014, 14:01   #19628  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,851
Quote:
Originally Posted by Imperial Zeppelin View Post
Turns out Frozen was just a matter of too many updates without a purge, nuked my BD Rebuilder folder and reinstalled everything including support programs.

However, did tweak me to send in a donation. I always said I'd send something in when it went from Beta, but I'm thinking that's no longer the strategy. Keep up the appreciated work!!
It's been in beta for over 5 years. I am continually making large changes, which keep it in beta (e.g. I'm working on full 3D backups right now that make numerous modifications to the code and a few subroutine rewrites).
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2014, 15:05   #19629  |  Link
soneca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 753
jdobbs, could add a hidden option to change the font size of the subtitles (.srt) in import mode?
It would be great because the subtitles are a bit large and occasionally exceed the limits of the screen.
soneca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2014, 19:21   #19630  |  Link
rusty666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 120
does that mean full backup with menu even on the 3d iso converted to sbs?
rusty666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2014, 19:51   #19631  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,851
Quote:
Originally Posted by rusty666 View Post
does that mean full backup with menu even on the 3d iso converted to sbs?
Right now it means a full backup of a standard 3D-BD format to a standard 3DBD format. But, a 3D SBS backup can already be backed up... because it is simply a 2D disc that has SBS implemented.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2014, 21:58   #19632  |  Link
raul124
Registered User
 
raul124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Yonkers New York USA
Posts: 61
I have the latest FFDSHOW from the 1st page, what's the correct setting to make FFDSHOW work together with BD-Rebuilder? What do I need to tweak to make it right, because when I play the stream from the back up before I burn it to a BD-5 or BD-9, I hear a pitch sound coming from the play back stream. any advice would be appreciate it, thank you
raul124 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2014, 22:14   #19633  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,851
Quote:
Originally Posted by raul124 View Post
I have the latest FFDSHOW from the 1st page, what's the correct setting to make FFDSHOW work together with BD-Rebuilder? What do I need to tweak to make it right, because when I play the stream from the back up before I burn it to a BD-5 or BD-9, I hear a pitch sound coming from the play back stream. any advice would be appreciate it, thank you
You're probably keeping an HD audio stream that isn't supported in FFDSHOW. I'm guessing that the original does the same thing, right?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2014, 22:56   #19634  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,851
Quote:
Originally Posted by Imperial Zeppelin View Post
Frozen driving anyone else nuts. I tried multiple boots, etc....

If I try Full Backup either from a AnyDVD ISO RIP, ISOBURN RIP or right from the disc, all mediated by AnyDVD of course:
[03/22/14] BD Rebuilder v0.46.14 (beta)
[08:11:22] Source: FROZEN
- Input BD size: 40.16 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:59:12.532]
- Target BD size: 21.92 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=640
[08:11:24] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [08:11:24] Processing: VID_00800 (1 of 44)
- [08:11:24] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00800]
- [08:11:30] Reencoding video [VID_00800]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 800 frames
- Bitrate: 16,620 Kbs
- [08:11:30] Reencoding: VID_00800, Pass 1 of 1
- [08:11:58] Video Encode complete
- [08:11:58] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Reencoding audio to AC3...
- [08:12:00] Multiplexing M2TS
- [08:12:05] Processing: VID_00879 (2 of 44)
- [08:12:05] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00879]
- [08:12:11] Reencoding video [VID_00879]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 1,372 frames
- Bitrate: 16,370 Kbs
- [08:12:11] Reencoding: VID_00879, Pass 1 of 1
- [08:12:48] Video Encode complete
- [08:12:48] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Reencoding audio to AC3...
- ERROR preparing intermediate audio.
[08:12:49] - Failed to reencode audio, aborted
I got a couple donations, so I picked up a copy of "Frozen". I had no issues at all with a full-backup. I have to believe that you either have a bad rip, or something is wrong with your setup. Here's where it gets past the point your log stops:
Code:
[03/24/14] BD Rebuilder v0.47.01 (beta)
[15:52:02] Source:  FROZEN
  - Input BD size: 40.15 GB
  - Approximate total content: [02:59:12.532]
  - Target BD size: 22.95 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
  - Decoding/Frame serving: DGDecNV [3-way]
  - Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=640
[15:52:04] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [15:52:04] Processing: VID_00800 (1 of 44)
 - [15:52:04] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00800]
 - [15:52:12] Reencoding video [VID_00800]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 800 frames
   - Bitrate: 17,468 Kbs
 - [15:52:12] Reencoding: VID_00800, Pass 1 of 1
 - [15:52:19] Video Encode complete
 - [15:52:19] Processing audio tracks
   - Track 4352 (eng): Reencoding audio to AC3...
 - [15:52:23] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [15:52:27] Processing: VID_00879 (2 of 44)
 - [15:52:27] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00879]
 - [15:52:34] Reencoding video [VID_00879]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 1,372 frames
   - Bitrate: 17,207 Kbs
 - [15:52:34] Reencoding: VID_00879, Pass 1 of 1
 - [15:52:47] Video Encode complete
 - [15:52:47] Processing audio tracks
   - Track 4352 (eng): Reencoding audio to AC3...
 - [15:52:53] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [15:52:57] Processing: VID_00880 (3 of 44)
 ...
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 24th March 2014 at 23:01.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2014, 22:57   #19635  |  Link
rusty666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 120
thanx ill try converting a 3d iso to 3dbr sbs with menu
rusty666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2014, 23:02   #19636  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,851
Quote:
Originally Posted by rusty666 View Post
thanx ill try converting a 3d iso to 3dbr sbs with menu
Why not just wait a day or two and you will be able to do the backup without needing SBS. I'm almost done with the 3D full backups. All that's left is some additional testing.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2014, 23:13   #19637  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,850
Any chance that the Quick-Play reauthoring issue will be fixed with the next release as well?
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2014, 23:17   #19638  |  Link
rusty666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 120
its only because my dads mate only has a blu ray not a 3d blu ray player. up to know tho it dont say converting to side by side in 3d mode like it does when i do movie only . is that right?
rusty666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2014, 23:25   #19639  |  Link
wakko709
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 87
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: [2.5.8.0], Ok
- HAALI Splitter: [1.9.42.1], Ok
- FFDSHOW: [4504], Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
- BD-RB v0.46.0.14, not current
not current? huh?
wakko709 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2014, 23:31   #19640  |  Link
mparade
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 576
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Why not just wait a day or two and you will be able to do the backup without needing SBS. I'm almost done with the 3D full backups. All that's left is some additional testing.
For me this means that a tiny bit of donation should be done urgently.
mparade is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.