Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Newbies

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th July 2009, 20:32   #1  |  Link
xbill
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16
data avi .hdtv.avi-fqm.wont play on set top recrder

i have a set top dvd recorder that plays my old avi files, i have some new avi files,but when i burn them as data files in nero, they wont play on the recorder, they play in the vcl player. the only thing i see different is the ending of the files. they have a name+hdtv.avi-fqm. or.hdtv.xvid-fqm or hdtv avi. at the end , could this be the problem. Thanks for any info you can give me on this , xbill
xbill is offline  
Old 15th July 2009, 20:38   #2  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Registered User
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,826
Why did you encode your files like this?
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
Old 15th July 2009, 20:43   #3  |  Link
KenD00
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Internet
Posts: 378
It doesn't look like he encoded the files himself, the naming scheme looks like scene releases...

KenD00 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.