Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 13th January 2013, 10:44   #16481  |  Link
faithless
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
Hey Folks,

fist of all i have to say: Great Tool, Great Thread, Great Work!!

But I have a Problem with several BluRays. I Robot 3D, Pirates of the Caribbean 4 and Ice Age 4.

These Disks run through BD-Rebuilder without any Problems. I can mount the images an PowerDVD starts playback of trailers and stuff. But after the first menu (language selection) PowerDVD says "Error while reading file" and stops playback.

Here are the settings for Pirates:
[Status]
LABEL=PR41EGE2
VERSION=v0.42.06 (beta)
SOURCE_SIZE=32694704290
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=32333297664
TARGET_SIZE=24641536000
REDUCTION=.750932664719614
RESIZE_1080=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=deu;eng;ger;
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=0
SUBS_TO_KEEP=all
BACKUP_MODE=0
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=0
USE_LAVF=0
INSTANCES=1
DGDECNV=-1
QUICK=1
ENCODE_STEP=0
COMPLETED=2
REBUILD_COMPLETE=1
[00040]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=97252821
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=29701440
NSIZE=126941184
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00171]
AUDIO=11111
PGS=111111
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=24153188190
RATE=16803
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=395272800
NSIZE=23422138368
FLINK=0
MLINK=0

It would be greate if someone has a suggestion where i'm failing

Thanks in advance!
faithless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2013, 11:35   #16482  |  Link
drmih
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 590
Quote:
Originally Posted by setarip_old View Post
@TheTooleMan

Hi!
The source material looks like something other than a full, commercial blu-ray disc...
Isn't this the live stream that was broadcast on the 15th Dec? I'm guessing that like myself the person captured it and saved it in BD format (I should add that this is allowable under UK law) - mine was about the same size.

Last edited by drmih; 13th January 2013 at 11:52.
drmih is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2013, 12:10   #16483  |  Link
dreamk
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamk View Post
No one seems to wrote about this anything, but when i used BD-Rebuilder 0.42.03 to this new Indiana Jones box disc 5 (bonus disc), came out 25.3GB large so its over 2GB too big (target size is selected BD-25).
All movie discs in that box set worked perfectly fine with BD-Rebuilder.

My Indiana Jones box is European so its region B, but what i read elsewhere content in region A box should be same except subs and some audio languages, so same should happen US version also i think.
Im replying my own post few months back..

I keep my above Indiana Jones files on harddrive and last night made another try with that disc on latest BD-Rebuilder 0.42.08 and now with same settings everything worked perfectly OK.
Final size now was 22,4GB. So this seems to be fixed!
dreamk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2013, 15:45   #16484  |  Link
Adbear
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 129
Quote:
Originally Posted by faithless View Post
Hey Folks,

fist of all i have to say: Great Tool, Great Thread, Great Work!!

But I have a Problem with several BluRays. I Robot 3D, Pirates of the Caribbean 4 and Ice Age 4.

These Disks run through BD-Rebuilder without any Problems. I can mount the images an PowerDVD starts playback of trailers and stuff. But after the first menu (language selection) PowerDVD says "Error while reading file" and stops playback.

Here are the settings for Pirates:
Code:
[Status]
LABEL=PR41EGE2
VERSION=v0.42.06 (beta)
SOURCE_SIZE=32694704290
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=32333297664
TARGET_SIZE=24641536000
REDUCTION=.750932664719614
RESIZE_1080=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=deu;eng;ger;
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=0
SUBS_TO_KEEP=all
BACKUP_MODE=0
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=0
USE_LAVF=0
INSTANCES=1
DGDECNV=-1
QUICK=1
ENCODE_STEP=0
COMPLETED=2
REBUILD_COMPLETE=1
[00040]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=97252821
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=29701440
NSIZE=126941184
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00171]
AUDIO=11111
PGS=111111
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=24153188190
RATE=16803
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=395272800
NSIZE=23422138368
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
It would be greate if someone has a suggestion where i'm failing

Thanks in advance!
Did you check the originals play as I know PDVD has come up with that message on a few new discs and you either need to update PDVD to get round it, or make a 'movie only' copy
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2013, 16:17   #16485  |  Link
TheTooleMan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by drmih View Post
Isn't this the live stream that was broadcast on the 15th Dec? I'm guessing that like myself the person captured it and saved it in BD format (I should add that this is allowable under UK law) - mine was about the same size.
You nailed it, drmih. It was posted on a file sharing site and I downloaded it. I would like to fit it on a single-layer DVD and thought BD-RB would be the tool for the job. Am I understanding that this format (720p) is not accepted by the software?
__________________
TheTooleMan
TheTooleMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2013, 17:08   #16486  |  Link
Adbear
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 129
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheTooleMan View Post
You nailed it, drmih. It was posted on a file sharing site and I downloaded it. I would like to fit it on a single-layer DVD and thought BD-RB would be the tool for the job. Am I understanding that this format (720p) is not accepted by the software?
Bug support is only given for unprocessed rips from original discs, as this doesn't fall into that category I doubt jdobbs will give any support as there's no way of knowing what's been done to it
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2013, 17:36   #16487  |  Link
faithless
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adbear View Post
Did you check the originals play as I know PDVD has come up with that message on a few new discs and you either need to update PDVD to get round it, or make a 'movie only' copy
Hey,
thanks for your reply. The original disc/image works without any problems...
faithless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2013, 17:39   #16488  |  Link
TheTooleMan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adbear View Post
Bug support is only given for unprocessed rips from original discs, as this doesn't fall into that category I doubt jdobbs will give any support as there's no way of knowing what's been done to it
Let's let jdobbs say that. Thanks.

My basic question is whether or not BD Rebuilder is designed to work with 720p format. If not, I can quit wasting my time here. Anyone know of another tool to shrink a m2ts file?
__________________
TheTooleMan
TheTooleMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2013, 18:09   #16489  |  Link
drmih
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 590
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheTooleMan View Post
Let's let jdobbs say that. Thanks.

My basic question is whether or not BD Rebuilder is designed to work with 720p format. If not, I can quit wasting my time here. Anyone know of another tool to shrink a m2ts file?
I think in this case you'd be better off with MultiAVCHD - that will allow you to produce a custom menu etc.
drmih is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2013, 18:24   #16490  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,367
@TheTooleMan: Jdobbs has said that. problems from anything else than original sources and using the default helper aps are not accepted for bug support. There's no way of knowing what the problem can be and is always system specific. It can be anything from using a non-recommended helper app, over preprocessed sources, to invalid specifications and more. All of which are system specific. A TV stream isn't a retail source, you yourself said you downloaded it from a filesharing site. Again proving it's not a retail source. The filename is also not retail.

The point is, something in that "rip/download" is not compliant with the blu-ray standard and is causing issues for BDRB as indicated in the error.

Quote:
- Error: Video framerate is illegal/unknown.
You'll need to look at other tools to help you. And for the record, BDRB handles RETAIL 720p sources just fine.
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2013, 19:55   #16491  |  Link
HWK
Registered User
 
HWK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,059
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheTooleMan View Post
You nailed it, drmih. It was posted on a file sharing site and I downloaded it. I would like to fit it on a single-layer DVD and thought BD-RB would be the tool for the job. Am I understanding that this format (720p) is not accepted by the software?
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheTooleMan View Post
Let's let jdobbs say that. Thanks.

My basic question is whether or not BD Rebuilder is designed to work with 720p format. If not, I can quit wasting my time here. Anyone know of another tool to shrink a m2ts file?
I don't want to say this but the clown who upload on file sharing site don't know what they are doing regarding BD (rips) and the don't follow specs at all. If you are using these sources don't expect any help.
HWK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2013, 20:00   #16492  |  Link
omegaman7
Registered User
 
omegaman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by HWK View Post
I don't want to say this but the clown who upload on file sharing site don't know what they are doing regarding BD (rips) and the don't follow specs at all. If you are using these sources don't expect any help.
That's a bit harsh. Perhaps the file sharer created it for him/herself, exactly as they wanted the specifications, and shared it with others. There are devices that are quite specific about the types of files and their specs, that they will playback.

You probably are right though. But I have to give the benefit of the doubt. It's in my nature
__________________
Only one rooster, need be in the hen house...
omegaman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2013, 20:32   #16493  |  Link
HWK
Registered User
 
HWK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,059
Quote:
Originally Posted by omegaman7 View Post
That's a bit harsh. Perhaps the file sharer created it for him/herself, exactly as they wanted the specifications, and shared it with others. There are devices that are quite specific about the types of files and their specs, that they will playback.

You probably are right though. But I have to give the benefit of the doubt. It's in my nature
I know it is harsh, but think about it if you were Jdobbs who has limited time on hands for development would you rather fix and improve program or chase after report who use source which does not comply with BD Specs at all.

This is nothing personal against TheTooleManbut my point is use original source when using BD-Rebuilder. Prehaps I could word it better though.

Jdobbs said countless number of times preprocess sources are not acceptable for bug report.
HWK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2013, 20:35   #16494  |  Link
omegaman7
Registered User
 
omegaman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 791
I totally agree, and am aware of the rules here. I would never post a bug report, unless it meets the proper criteria
__________________
Only one rooster, need be in the hen house...
omegaman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2013, 20:45   #16495  |  Link
drmih
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 590
To be be fair I guess the person who captured this (originally) just used a pc to capture the broadcast stream as a m2ts. I think if we just point TheTooleMan towards MultiAVCHD that we can get back to the bug reporting on here.
drmih is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2013, 20:28   #16496  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,267
"Ted" movie only out of sync

Although the BD-RB full disc compression of "Ted" is perfectly synched, the movie-only version (either via BD-RB or by simply using tsMuxeR to automatically join all of the pertinent .M2TS files included in MPLS 00800) is out of synch by varying degrees throughout the playback.

Has anyone else been confronted by this? If so, how did you overcome this?

Last edited by setarip_old; 15th January 2013 at 21:29.
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2013, 23:04   #16497  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Since this movie is similar to Total Recall, I used eac3to via Clown_BD_v0.79 to create a movie only backup with 640 kbps DD AC3 of the original. I then ran this output through BD-RB to make a movie only BD5 and mp4, with both having the audio perfectly in sync.
eac3to seems to have the ability to remove the audio gaps that can be associated with multi-m2ts movies when movie only backup is selected. I too did not have any audio sync problems when doing a full backup of either movie.
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2013, 15:09   #16498  |  Link
unrox
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 144
Tsmuxer

Just installed the new version, also re-installed the components. It will start to copy and after about 2 minutes get the error message "tsmuxer has stopped", tried on two computers same result. T.I.A.
unrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2013, 19:57   #16499  |  Link
berndy2001
DVD-RB User
 
berndy2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Austria
Posts: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by CanuckGod View Post
Just noticed that the newest BD Rebuilder (0.42.03) seems not to process what I have selected to blank or not to blank in Edit Mode when I save it in a batch queue; the BLANKED variable seems to have the correct 1's and 0's for what I'm editing, but BD Rebuilder uses the default auto-selected streams instead. Normal 'non-batch' mode works fine, however; wonder if anyone else has this problem or not.
is there a solution yet?
__________________
m00!
berndy2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2013, 20:44   #16500  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,267
Further re:"Ted" movie only out of sync

@jdobbs, @Capsbackup

The question still remains, although BD-RB creates a perfectly synched FULL DISC COPY, why doesn't BD-RB create a properly synched MOVIE-ONLY either from the original rip of the commercial Blu-ray disc or the BD-RB created FULL DISC COPY ?

setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.