Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 27th October 2012, 01:48   #281  |  Link
suanm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryrynz View Post
Aleksoid I think he might be wanting motion interpolation.

suanm for what reason do you want 2x frame output?
you're right, i want motion interpolation
suanm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2012, 18:02   #282  |  Link
hdboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 130
This is a nice project. Can you make it so the seekbar stand out more? maybe a different color / shading. And bigger seekbar and seekbar preview,

Some of us use MPC from 8, 10 feet away.

thanks
__________________
Win 7 x64, AMD Phenom II X6 1075T, nvidia 430GT, mpc-be x86
hdboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2012, 13:06   #283  |  Link
ikarad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 546
I have a problem with mpc-be.

If I use vmr9-renderless or windowed, evr or evr custom, enterlaced (24fps entrerlaced to 30 fps) video play at 60fps.
If I use lav video, same problem.

If I use vmr7 or madvr, video play well at 30 fps as indacted by mpc-hc but 60 fps with fraps.
If I use mpc-hc + madvr ou without madvr + ffdshow video decoder same problem. If I use potplayer + ffdshow video decoder no problem

I I use inverse telecine with madvr, fraps show 48 fps and if I advance step by step, I notice that there is 48fps and not 24 fps.

edit 2: there is no problem with internal decoder of potplayer and kmplayer. Video play at 30fps

My config:
nvidia 560gt with last driver
windows 7

evrcustom + mpc-hc (60 fps with fraps and 60 on mpc-hc statistic)


madvr+mpc-hc (60 fps with fraps and 30 on mpc-hc statistic)


kmplayer (30 fps with fraps and on mpc-hc statistic)


vmr7 (30 fps with fraps and on mpc-hc statistic)


example
http://www.mediafire.com/?9xqwnrszu69izs1

edit: I find how solve the problem with ffdshow used.
I must turn off set interlaced flag in output media type in output section of ffdshow.

If I turn off, video is at 24fps and not 48 fps

If I use mpc-only the problem still exist because there is no the same option.

Last edited by ikarad; 10th November 2012 at 20:07.
ikarad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2012, 14:33   #284  |  Link
Anarchitektur
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 26
Mr. Aleksoid, when can we see new release build, there are some great new features in recent BE builds (OSD transparency, flybar etc.) which I cant wait to see in official build, btw. thank you and to other devs for really great player...

Last edited by Anarchitektur; 10th November 2012 at 14:35.
Anarchitektur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2012, 18:00   #285  |  Link
Keiyakusha
契約者
 
Keiyakusha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,577
ikarad
This thread is not about MPC-HC if you didn't noticed.
What fraps shows doesn't reflects the number of frames per second of the source video. It shows refresh rate of the renderer. And there is no surprise that across different setups and applications it can be different.
There is no task fraps can help you with in terms of video playback/encoding (except capturing videogame or desktop user interface of course), so no point in using it at all.

Last edited by Keiyakusha; 10th November 2012 at 18:05.
Keiyakusha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2012, 20:05   #286  |  Link
ikarad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 546
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keiyakusha View Post
ikarad
This thread is not about MPC-HC if you didn't noticed.
.
I know but the problem exist with mpc-be

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keiyakusha View Post
ikarad
What fraps shows doesn't reflects the number of frames per second of the source video. It shows refresh rate of the renderer. And there is no surprise that across different setups and applications it can be different.
There is no task fraps can help you with in terms of video playback/encoding (except capturing videogame or desktop user interface of course), so no point in using it at all.
Fraps show the problem even if you can see the problem with another method. It's just an easy method.

Last edited by ikarad; 10th November 2012 at 20:08.
ikarad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2012, 05:09   #287  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,648
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikarad View Post
example
http://www.mediafire.com/?9xqwnrszu69izs1
It's intelaced(MBAFF) file with frame rate = 29.97fps. To remove interlace - decoder tell to video render that video is interlaced. And video play with double frame rate = 59.94

Nothing wrong.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 3600 /GIGABYTE B450 Gaming X /AMD Radeon R9 16Gb@3200 /Kingston 500Gb M.2 /GTX 1650 /Samsung U28R550UQI /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2012, 13:27   #288  |  Link
judelaw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 73
29.97i = 29.97 frames = 59.94 interlaced half-frames
after good quality deinterlacing 29.97i converted to 59.94p (1 progressive frame = 2 interlaced half-frames x 2)
judelaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2012, 18:57   #289  |  Link
ikarad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 546
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
It's intelaced(MBAFF) file with frame rate = 29.97fps. To remove interlace - decoder tell to video render that video is interlaced. And video play with double frame rate = 59.94

Nothing wrong.
There is a problem because video must play at 30 fps and not 60.

With kmplayer, potplayer, mpc-hc+ffdshow, video play well at 30fps. There is no problem.

After inverse telecine, with mpc-be, video play at 48fps instead of 24 fps. There is a problem.

If you make step by step with the example, you can see the problem. There is some interpolated no move image that musn't exist.
ikarad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2012, 18:57   #290  |  Link
ikarad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 546
Quote:
Originally Posted by judelaw View Post
29.97i = 29.97 frames = 59.94 interlaced half-frames
after good quality deinterlacing 29.97i converted to 59.94p (1 progressive frame = 2 interlaced half-frames x 2)
I don't want convertion. How forbid convertion?
ikarad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2012, 19:44   #291  |  Link
judelaw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikarad View Post
I don't want convertion. How forbid convertion?
disable deinterlacing
look at:
video decoder - properties - deinterlacing - ....

Video driver (hardware) - deinterlacing - auto and 3:2 pulldown (check/unckeck)
judelaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2012, 21:47   #292  |  Link
ikarad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 546
Quote:
Originally Posted by judelaw View Post
disable deinterlacing
look at:
video decoder - properties - deinterlacing - ....

Video driver (hardware) - deinterlacing - auto and 3:2 pulldown (check/unckeck)
Sorry but §I don't find the menu.

For info, I use software h264 decoder and not dxva.
ikarad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2012, 05:58   #293  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,648
1547 x86 build

ikarad - see options here


Set from Auto to Progressive;
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 3600 /GIGABYTE B450 Gaming X /AMD Radeon R9 16Gb@3200 /Kingston 500Gb M.2 /GTX 1650 /Samsung U28R550UQI /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2012, 07:57   #294  |  Link
Rafales
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 4
Hi Aleksoid1978,

Recently I installed MPC-BE 1.0.3.1 (MPC-BE.1.0.3.1.1239.x86-installer.zip) in my Laptop (Operating System: Windows 7 Professional (32-bit) without SP1)

a) I opened an MKV file and was playing fine in my Windows 7 laptop for sometime. And somewhere in the middle the video was distorted and I experienced the same distortion 2 to 3 times in the full runtime of MKV video. (see picture)

MPC-BE while playing MKV file...
Code:
http://i.imgur.com/arHSB.jpg
- After installation I have not changed any settings in MPC-BE.
- I have not installed K-lite codec pack or CCC codec pack or any other codec pack in Windows 7.
- I experienced the exact same distortion in Daum PotPlayer as well in my Windows 7 Laptop while running the same MKV file.
- Strangely I did not experience any distortion while playing the same MKV in my old laptop which is running Windows XP with SP3 (32-bit) using MPC-BE 1.0.3.1 (MPC-BE.1.0.3.1.1239.x86-installer.zip)

MPC-BE About picture...
Code:
http://i.imgur.com/Abouo.png
My Windows 7 Laptop DirectX 11 pictures...
Code:
http://i.imgur.com/t4CIv.png
Code:
http://i.imgur.com/ThduX.png
Is anything missing in my Windows 7 Laptop or its an issue with Windows 7 OS ?

Regards
Rafales
Rafales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2012, 09:19   #295  |  Link
ikarad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 546
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
1547 x86 build

ikarad - see options here


Set from Auto to Progressive;
Thanks.
On xvidvideo.ru thre is version 1.0.3.0.1164 and there is not deinterlacing option. It's why I didn't find.

with 1547 x86 build, there is this option.

It works with this option.
ikarad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2012, 11:19   #296  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,648
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rafales View Post
Hi Aleksoid1978,

Recently I installed MPC-BE 1.0.3.1 (MPC-BE.1.0.3.1.1239.x86-installer.zip) in my Laptop (Operating System: Windows 7 Professional (32-bit) without SP1)

a) I opened an MKV file and was playing fine in my Windows 7 laptop for sometime. And somewhere in the middle the video was distorted and I experienced the same distortion 2 to 3 times in the full runtime of MKV video. (see picture)

MPC-BE while playing MKV file...
Code:
http://i.imgur.com/arHSB.jpg
- After installation I have not changed any settings in MPC-BE.
- I have not installed K-lite codec pack or CCC codec pack or any other codec pack in Windows 7.
- I experienced the exact same distortion in Daum PotPlayer as well in my Windows 7 Laptop while running the same MKV file.
- Strangely I did not experience any distortion while playing the same MKV in my old laptop which is running Windows XP with SP3 (32-bit) using MPC-BE 1.0.3.1 (MPC-BE.1.0.3.1.1239.x86-installer.zip)

MPC-BE About picture...
Code:
http://i.imgur.com/Abouo.png
My Windows 7 Laptop DirectX 11 pictures...
Code:
http://i.imgur.com/t4CIv.png
Code:
http://i.imgur.com/ThduX.png
Is anything missing in my Windows 7 Laptop or its an issue with Windows 7 OS ?

Regards
Rafales
What GPU in you laptop ? I think - it's video driver bug. Try to reinstall you graphics card driver.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 3600 /GIGABYTE B450 Gaming X /AMD Radeon R9 16Gb@3200 /Kingston 500Gb M.2 /GTX 1650 /Samsung U28R550UQI /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2012, 12:53   #297  |  Link
Rafales
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 4
Hi Aleksoid1978,

CPU Type: Mobile DualCore Intel Core i3-2310M, 2100 MHz
Video Adapter: Intel(R) HD Graphics Family
Driver Version: 8.15.10.2342
Video Adapter: Intel Sandy Bridge-MB - Integrated Graphics Controller (MB GT2)
GPU Code Name: Sandy Bridge-MB GT2
DirectX Hardware Support: DirectX v10.1

I will try re-installing my Graphics card drivers. Thanks very much for your reply.

Regards
Rafales
Rafales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2012, 03:54   #298  |  Link
Lighto
The Black Reaper
 
Lighto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 320
Is there any way to get MPC-BE to view the videos it plays at 100% zoom by default?
Lighto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2012, 05:42   #299  |  Link
the_weirdo
Yes, I'm weird.
 
the_weirdo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Southeast Asia
Posts: 271
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lighto View Post
Is there any way to get MPC-BE to view the videos it plays at 100% zoom by default?
Not sure I understand what you ask, but maybe this is a way to do that:
Options -> Playback -> Auto-zoom -> 100%
__________________
“Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience.” — Mark Twain
the_weirdo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2012, 06:37   #300  |  Link
Lighto
The Black Reaper
 
Lighto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 320
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_weirdo View Post
Not sure I understand what you ask, but maybe this is a way to do that:
Options -> Playback -> Auto-zoom -> 100%
Just what I was looking for!
Lighto is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.