Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12th March 2011, 22:55   #11521  |  Link
rysktkr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 32
Hi jdobbs,

I just checked my source, the one I used bd rebuilder on and it plays fine (ie. no blocking). Any other ideas?
rysktkr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2011, 07:01   #11522  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,973
Quote:
Originally Posted by rysktkr View Post
Hi jdobbs,

I just checked my source, the one I used bd rebuilder on and it plays fine (ie. no blocking). Any other ideas?
You missed the point. Something is likely intercepting the FFDSHOW CODEC while it is frame serving. The problem is in your system's configuration and there is really nothing I can do about it. It's likely some other program you have installed that has "gummed up the works". I can't fix something that isn't a problem in BD-RB -- and the fact that it is happening only on your system (especially at such a high bitrate) is proof positive that the problem is on your end.

I'd like to help you -- but there's really nothing I can do. Sorry.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2011, 16:04   #11523  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,973
BD Rebuilder v0.37.06 (beta)

I have updated the first post in this thread with links to a new release of BD-RB (v0.37.06). Changes for this version:
Code:
- Corrected a bug in which 1080i sources could be
  incorrectly reencoded as 1080p.
- Fixed an error that could cause MKV encoding to
  fail due to blank maximum bitrate in the command
  line.
- Corrected an issue in which the resume function
  was not functioning properly due to the recent
  implementation of HD audio selection checks.
- Correct a bug in which selecting "192Kbs" audio
  output in DVD-5/9 output was not first doing a
  conversion to 2 channel of multichannel sources.
- Made several improvements in bitrate calculation
  and threshold checks.
- Updated the included version of X264.EXE to the
  latest release (r1913).
- Updated the included version of X264-64.EXE to 
  the latest release (r1913).
- Other minor corrections and cosmetic fixes.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2011, 16:40   #11524  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I have updated the first post in this thread with links to a new release of BD-RB (v0.37.06). Changes for this version:
Code:
- Corrected a bug in which 1080i sources could be
  incorrectly reencoded as 1080p.
- Fixed an error that could cause MKV encoding to
  fail due to blank maximum bitrate in the command
  line.
- Corrected an issue in which the resume function
  was not functioning properly due to the recent
  implementation of HD audio selection checks.
- Correct a bug in which selecting "192Kbs" audio
  output in DVD-5/9 output was not first doing a
  conversion to 2 channel of multichannel sources.
- Made several improvements in bitrate calculation
  and threshold checks.
- Updated the included version of X264.EXE to the
  latest release (r1913).
- Updated the included version of X264-64.EXE to 
  the latest release (r1913).
- Other minor corrections and cosmetic fixes.
BD-RB continues to work extremely well for me!
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2011, 16:46   #11525  |  Link
rysktkr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 32
jdobbs,

Thanks for the additional info...time for me to do some more research.
rysktkr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2011, 17:44   #11526  |  Link
By-Tor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: beside the computer
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I have updated the first post in this thread with links to a new release of BD-RB (v0.37.06). Changes for this version:
Code:
- Corrected a bug in which 1080i sources could be
  incorrectly reencoded as 1080p.
- Fixed an error that could cause MKV encoding to
  fail due to blank maximum bitrate in the command
  line.
- Corrected an issue in which the resume function
  was not functioning properly due to the recent
  implementation of HD audio selection checks.
- Correct a bug in which selecting "192Kbs" audio
  output in DVD-5/9 output was not first doing a
  conversion to 2 channel of multichannel sources.
- Made several improvements in bitrate calculation
  and threshold checks.
- Updated the included version of X264.EXE to the
  latest release (r1913).
- Updated the included version of X264-64.EXE to 
  the latest release (r1913).
- Other minor corrections and cosmetic fixes.
Keep Up The Good Work thanx.
By-Tor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2011, 17:49   #11527  |  Link
rysktkr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 32
Think I might have found the issue. When installing FFDSHOW from page 1 link. The VC-1 video format is not installed as a default you have to select it. Haven't verified yet but I'm guessing Ragingbull is VC-1.
rysktkr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2011, 20:46   #11528  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by rysktkr View Post
Think I might have found the issue. When installing FFDSHOW from page 1 link. The VC-1 video format is not installed as a default you have to select it. Haven't verified yet but I'm guessing Ragingbull is VC-1.
From your log:
-----------------------
[12:10:32] BD Rebuilder v0.37.04 (beta)
- Source: RAGING_BULL
- Input BD size: 34.00 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:09:03.819]
- Target BD size: 22.95 GB
- Windows Version: 5.1 [2600]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Quality: High Quality (Default), ABR
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[12:10:32] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [12:10:32] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [12:56:07] Reencoding: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
- [12:56:07] Collecting video information
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080 - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 185,666 frames
- Bitrate: 19,189 Kbs

If you have a codec pack or another video encoding program installed that uses a different codec than ffdshow, this is most likely the problem.
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2011, 00:16   #11529  |  Link
The_Unknown
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 83
I'm into some trouble converting "King of Queens - Season 2" into a BD25.

The resulting image quality is fine, no doubt. But when I click "Play all episodes" it seems that BD-RB inserts some delays (black frames) between the chapters. Everytime the intro stops, the scene (chapter) changes or a new episode starts (all of this results in a chapter change) there's about 7 seconds of black frames which is very annoying.

This 7 seconds between the chapters is not in the source-BD and I played the BD-RB-converted BD in VLC and PowerDVD. Everytime the same issue.

Any idea how to fix that?
The_Unknown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2011, 21:11   #11530  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,973
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Unknown View Post
I'm into some trouble converting "King of Queens - Season 2" into a BD25.

The resulting image quality is fine, no doubt. But when I click "Play all episodes" it seems that BD-RB inserts some delays (black frames) between the chapters. Everytime the intro stops, the scene (chapter) changes or a new episode starts (all of this results in a chapter change) there's about 7 seconds of black frames which is very annoying.

This 7 seconds between the chapters is not in the source-BD and I played the BD-RB-converted BD in VLC and PowerDVD. Everytime the same issue.

Any idea how to fix that?
I've never seen or heard of that kind of issue. I'll have to see if I can find that series/disc for testing. Which disc is showing the symptom?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2011, 22:05   #11531  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,267
@The_Unknown

Hi!
Quote:
I played the BD-RB-converted BD in VLC and PowerDVD
And how does the BD-RB-converted BD play on your standalone player?
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2011, 23:42   #11532  |  Link
omegaman7
Registered User
 
omegaman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 791
Clearly I've been out of the loop a while. I haven't been receiving emails since the site went down a while back. I'm buying a few BD's this week, and will begin testing again on my primary Should be interesting, since my 965 Phenom has never seen the X264 process before

Thanks again for a wonderful software JD
omegaman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2011, 23:46   #11533  |  Link
big_moviefreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 13
@jdobbs:Question I'm sure many of us have is how soon would you be able to add feature to retain menus and movie only with out doing a full backup?
big_moviefreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2011, 02:56   #11534  |  Link
skulker
Registered User
 
skulker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
@skulker

I'm confident it isn't a problem in v0.37.05. You've likely installed something else that is interfering with the encode. Uninstall BD-RB, AVISYNTH, HAALI, and FFDSHOW. Remove any CODEC packs you may have installed (you don't need them with FFDSHOW). Then reinstall the BD-RB and the versions or HAALI, AVISYNTH and FFDSHOW in the first post of the thread. I think that will make your problems go away.
@jdobbs

Just wanted to let you know the v0.37.06 release resolved my issue. I tested again with the titles that failed with v0.37.05

Thanks again jdobbs !
__________________
_____________
skulker
skulker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2011, 05:22   #11535  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,973
Quote:
Originally Posted by omegaman7 View Post
Clearly I've been out of the loop a while. I haven't been receiving emails since the site went down a while back. I'm buying a few BD's this week, and will begin testing again on my primary Should be interesting, since my 965 Phenom has never seen the X264 process before

Thanks again for a wonderful software JD
You're very welcome.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2011, 09:28   #11536  |  Link
omegaman7
Registered User
 
omegaman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 791
I apologize for doing this Jdobbs. I've searched my computer drives, and the web, and cannot find a text file that I THOUGHT i made, for addressing Bd Rebuilders hidden options. What I mean is, I'd like to experiment with only using 2 and 3 cores FIRST on my 965 Phenom machine. I'm certain there's a way to do this, It's simply slipped my mind :S Is there a compiled list somewhere, of all the tweaks we can do to X264, and BD rebuilder? Thanks in advance
omegaman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2011, 13:43   #11537  |  Link
Motley
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Any idea when we might be able to compress the 3D Blu Rays?
Motley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2011, 14:05   #11538  |  Link
JJB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 148
Quote:
Originally Posted by omegaman7 View Post
I apologize for doing this Jdobbs. I've searched my computer drives, and the web, and cannot find a text file that I THOUGHT i made, for addressing Bd Rebuilders hidden options. What I mean is, I'd like to experiment with only using 2 and 3 cores FIRST on my 965 Phenom machine. I'm certain there's a way to do this, It's simply slipped my mind :S Is there a compiled list somewhere, of all the tweaks we can do to X264, and BD rebuilder? Thanks in advance
Try your BD_Rebuilder folder and open HIDDENOPTS.TXT
JJB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2011, 17:09   #11539  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,267
@Motley

Hi!

This thread is specifically for unearthing, reporting, and resolving problems related to beta testing.

If you look carefully at other threads in this sub-forum, you'll find one that is specifically for posting suggested additions/"wish lists"...
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2011, 17:11   #11540  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by omegaman7 View Post
I apologize for doing this Jdobbs. I've searched my computer drives, and the web, and cannot find a text file that I THOUGHT i made, for addressing Bd Rebuilders hidden options. What I mean is, I'd like to experiment with only using 2 and 3 cores FIRST on my 965 Phenom machine. I'm certain there's a way to do this, It's simply slipped my mind :S Is there a compiled list somewhere, of all the tweaks we can do to X264, and BD rebuilder? Thanks in advance

Quote:
Originally Posted by JJB View Post
Try your BD_Rebuilder folder and open HIDDENOPTS.TXT
This may be what you are looking for.

Quote:
FREE_PROCESSOR=n subtract n from the processor count (leaves n processors free for other tasks)
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.