Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 1st January 2011, 15:02   #601  |  Link
_hawk_
BluRip author
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 215
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barleyman View Post
But there's a tick-box which says "use DTS core" ..

If I un-tick "use untouched audio", dts track will get re-encoded? I just want the DTS track remuxed as-is.
There are several kinds of DTS tracks: DTS, DTS High Res, DTS Master Audio & DTS Express. Maybe even more.
Some of them have a normal DTS (like on DVD) core. This one is used if "use dts core" is checked. There is no conversion - just the normal DTS core is used. If "use untouched audio" is checked all other audio settings are ignored.
__________________
BluRip : 1-Click BluRay/m2ts to h264 mkv converter
http://code.google.com/p/blurip/
_hawk_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2011, 10:35   #602  |  Link
7ekno
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 389
Awesome tool _hawk_

Just a small suggestion (brought about by something I ran into today)!

I was processing my Xmas gift "The Dark Knight" and realised (because I've watched it!) that scenes change from AR 2.35 to 16:9 and back ....

This played havoc with "AutoCrop" that kept randomly getting 2.35 frames and wanted to crop ... Sure, at the time I fixed it by going Setting > Advanced Options > AutoCrop Settings > "Enabled" Edit AutoCrop values by hand and then waited for AutoCrop to be run to manually set cropping to 0,0,0,0 ...

Anyway, my suggestion was perhaps having a setting within the "Advanced Options" > "AutoCrop Settings" to "DISABLE" autocrop, or (if wanting to prevent clutter) when a zero (0) is entered in "Number of frames to analyze" it is automatically disabled (I thought I would be smart and try zero, but it throws an error when Autocrop is invoked and it causes the entire conversion to hault!) ...

Keep up the good work _hawk_, this is definately one of the best GUIs for BD conversion!!

7ek

Last edited by 7ekno; 2nd January 2011 at 10:44.
7ekno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2011, 15:21   #603  |  Link
Abnormal1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 52
Is there any chance of an example plugin and/or some quick plugin documentation.

Thanks
Abnormal1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2011, 15:31   #604  |  Link
_hawk_
BluRip author
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 215
I will release a "autoref plugin" soon (change --ref according to resolution after autocrop).
When I find time I'll add some short documentation.
__________________
BluRip : 1-Click BluRay/m2ts to h264 mkv converter
http://code.google.com/p/blurip/
_hawk_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2011, 21:30   #605  |  Link
renarde
Renarde
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 2
Can BluRip 0.5.2 use 64 bit DGDecodeNV.dll? Or 32 bit only?

Happy New Year _hawk_!

I have used and *loved* BluRip on my Vista 32 bit system for just under a year. What a fantastic tool! And it's wonderful how quickly you add suggested features, fix bugs, and answer user questions. Thanks so much!

I finally upgraded my media system to Win7 64 to take advantage of all of its RAM. While reinstalling BluRip and all of its external tools, I've been getting the latest 64 bit versions wherever possible.

Demuxing goes fine, and completes successfully. I've installed and set the paths to all of my external tools. When I get to AutoCrop, I get this error:

[1/2/2011 11:58:53 AM] Starting AutoCrop...
[1/2/2011 11:58:54 AM] Exception: LoadPlugin: unable to load "C:\Software\DGDecNV\DGDecodeNV.dll"
(E:\Videos\~~BDRawFiles\The Covenant (2006)\Temp\The Covenant (2006)_cropTemp.avs, line 1)

DGDecodeNV.dll (64 bit version) is installed in the specified directory, and I have a current license for it.

Should I be using the 32 bit version instead? And if so, I know you have lots of enhancement requests, but is there a chance BluRip will use the 64 bit version in the future?

Many thanks!
renarde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2011, 21:43   #606  |  Link
_hawk_
BluRip author
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 215
Atm you will need 32bit avisynth and 32bit avisynth plugins (e.g. ffmpegsrc).
You can use the 64bit x264 with avs2yuv (its a bit faster then the 32bit this way).
I will try if a complete 64bit support will be faster. I would need to rewrite the avisynth wrapper dll then.
__________________
BluRip : 1-Click BluRay/m2ts to h264 mkv converter
http://code.google.com/p/blurip/
_hawk_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2011, 22:01   #607  |  Link
renarde
Renarde
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 2
:thanks:

Many thanks _hawk_! I'll switch back to the 32 bit versions (I'm already using the 64 bit avs2yuv suggestion) and keep an eye out for a full 64 bit BluRip, if you decide it makes sense to code one.

Again, happy new year, and thanks for the great tool!
renarde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2011, 07:44   #608  |  Link
GollyJer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10
Because development has pretty much stalled with Haali I've moved to MPC-HC, aka Gabest, splitter on my system. It's more actively developed and works perfectly for BluRay playback. However, I realized today that BluRip won't demux with anything but Haali. Is this a bug with my system or a limitation of BluRip?
GollyJer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2011, 09:07   #609  |  Link
_hawk_
BluRip author
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 215
I think eac3to needs haali. You can disable demuxing to mkv under advanced video options of the video track. There might be problems indexing the video file then.
__________________
BluRip : 1-Click BluRay/m2ts to h264 mkv converter
http://code.google.com/p/blurip/
_hawk_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2011, 15:55   #610  |  Link
palpyhat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by _hawk_ View Post
Was the settings.xml created? Try to change the skin to 'classic' (<skin>classic</skin> at the end of the file). If that works, I'll set classic as default skin in next version.
Where should it be created? I assume within the program's installation directory, under the "Program Files (x86)" directory.

No, it was not created.

I would be very grateful if you could describe how to create it by hand, and disable the skinning, in order to use standard widgets/controls.

Thank you very much in advance.
palpyhat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2011, 17:22   #611  |  Link
_hawk_
BluRip author
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 215
The settings.xml is created in AppData\Roaming\BluRip.
The folder and the settings file should get created at first start. If not I can send you an empty one.
__________________
BluRip : 1-Click BluRay/m2ts to h264 mkv converter
http://code.google.com/p/blurip/
_hawk_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2011, 17:46   #612  |  Link
GollyJer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by _hawk_ View Post
I think eac3to needs haali. You can disable demuxing to mkv under advanced video options of the video track. There might be problems indexing the video file then.
When you say problems indexing the video file, what does that mean? How do I check for it? I'd like to run a test with a movie I've successfully ripped to determine if there will be a problem.
GollyJer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2011, 18:15   #613  |  Link
_hawk_
BluRip author
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 215
I had problems to open a vc-1 file with ffmpgsrc. But it's a long time ago and maybe current builds don't have any problems.
__________________
BluRip : 1-Click BluRay/m2ts to h264 mkv converter
http://code.google.com/p/blurip/
_hawk_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2011, 18:20   #614  |  Link
dbone1026
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 211
Quote:
Originally Posted by GollyJer View Post
When you say problems indexing the video file, what does that mean? How do I check for it? I'd like to run a test with a movie I've successfully ripped to determine if there will be a problem.
I know that Another EAC3To GUI would not work properly without Haali (my guess eac3to requires this as Hawk mentioned). I ended up installing Haali but just blocked it on any applications that I use for playback (using Gabest instead)
__________________
Cheers,
Damian

Blog - http://www.adigitalhomeblog.com
MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net
dbone1026 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2011, 20:07   #615  |  Link
palpyhat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by _hawk_ View Post
The settings.xml is created in AppData\Roaming\BluRip.
The folder and the settings file should get created at first start. If not I can send you an empty one.
No.

Not even the directory BluRip is created under Roaming - I assume we are talking about my user's AppData directory.

So I will create it by hand, and create by hand a text file named settings.xml.

What should I put there (in code tags please) to disable any form of custom skins/controls/widgets, and use the Windows default ones?
palpyhat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2011, 09:38   #616  |  Link
_hawk_
BluRip author
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 215
Ok here is a fresh settings.xml

Code:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<UserSettings xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema">
  <eac3toPath />
  <lastBluRayPath />
  <useAutoSelect>true</useAutoSelect>
  <includeChapter>true</includeChapter>
  <includeSubtitle>true</includeSubtitle>
  <preferDTS>true</preferDTS>
  <preferredAudioLanguages>
    <LanguageInfo>
      <language>English</language>
      <translation>Englisch</translation>
      <languageShort>en</languageShort>
    </LanguageInfo>
  </preferredAudioLanguages>
  <preferredSubtitleLanguages>
    <LanguageInfo>
      <language>English</language>
      <translation>Englisch</translation>
      <languageShort>en</languageShort>
    </LanguageInfo>
  </preferredSubtitleLanguages>
  <workingDir />
  <encodedMovieDir />
  <ffmsindexPath />
  <x264Path />
  <sup2subPath />
  <nrFrames>10</nrFrames>
  <blackValue>50000</blackValue>
  <filePrefix />
  <javaPath />
  <encodingSettings>
    <EncodingSettings>
      <desc>Crf 18.0/tune film</desc>
      <settings />
      <pass2>false</pass2>
      <settings2 />
      <sizeValue>0</sizeValue>
      <sizeType>Bitrate</sizeType>
      <crf>18</crf>
      <profile>3</profile>
      <preset>7</preset>
      <tune>1</tune>
      <level>12</level>
      <refvalue>4</refvalue>
      <bframes>0</bframes>
      <badapt>0</badapt>
      <aqmode>0</aqmode>
      <nofastpskip>true</nofastpskip>
      <fastdecode>false</fastdecode>
      <zerolatency>false</zerolatency>
      <slowfirstpass>false</slowfirstpass>
    </EncodingSettings>
    <EncodingSettings>
      <desc>Crf 19.0/tune film</desc>
      <settings />
      <pass2>false</pass2>
      <settings2 />
      <sizeValue>0</sizeValue>
      <sizeType>Bitrate</sizeType>
      <crf>19</crf>
      <profile>3</profile>
      <preset>7</preset>
      <tune>1</tune>
      <level>12</level>
      <refvalue>4</refvalue>
      <bframes>0</bframes>
      <badapt>0</badapt>
      <aqmode>0</aqmode>
      <nofastpskip>true</nofastpskip>
      <fastdecode>false</fastdecode>
      <zerolatency>false</zerolatency>
      <slowfirstpass>false</slowfirstpass>
    </EncodingSettings>
    <EncodingSettings>
      <desc>Crf 20.0/tune film</desc>
      <settings />
      <pass2>false</pass2>
      <settings2 />
      <sizeValue>0</sizeValue>
      <sizeType>Bitrate</sizeType>
      <crf>20</crf>
      <profile>3</profile>
      <preset>7</preset>
      <tune>1</tune>
      <level>12</level>
      <refvalue>4</refvalue>
      <bframes>0</bframes>
      <badapt>0</badapt>
      <aqmode>0</aqmode>
      <nofastpskip>true</nofastpskip>
      <fastdecode>false</fastdecode>
      <zerolatency>false</zerolatency>
      <slowfirstpass>false</slowfirstpass>
    </EncodingSettings>
    <EncodingSettings>
      <desc>Crf 18.0/tune animation</desc>
      <settings />
      <pass2>false</pass2>
      <settings2 />
      <sizeValue>0</sizeValue>
      <sizeType>Bitrate</sizeType>
      <crf>18</crf>
      <profile>3</profile>
      <preset>7</preset>
      <tune>2</tune>
      <level>12</level>
      <refvalue>4</refvalue>
      <bframes>0</bframes>
      <badapt>0</badapt>
      <aqmode>1</aqmode>
      <nofastpskip>true</nofastpskip>
      <fastdecode>false</fastdecode>
      <zerolatency>false</zerolatency>
      <slowfirstpass>false</slowfirstpass>
    </EncodingSettings>
    <EncodingSettings>
      <desc>Crf 19.0/tune animation</desc>
      <settings />
      <pass2>false</pass2>
      <settings2 />
      <sizeValue>0</sizeValue>
      <sizeType>Bitrate</sizeType>
      <crf>19</crf>
      <profile>3</profile>
      <preset>7</preset>
      <tune>2</tune>
      <level>12</level>
      <refvalue>4</refvalue>
      <bframes>0</bframes>
      <badapt>0</badapt>
      <aqmode>1</aqmode>
      <nofastpskip>true</nofastpskip>
      <fastdecode>false</fastdecode>
      <zerolatency>false</zerolatency>
      <slowfirstpass>false</slowfirstpass>
    </EncodingSettings>
    <EncodingSettings>
      <desc>Crf 20.0/tune animation</desc>
      <settings />
      <pass2>false</pass2>
      <settings2 />
      <sizeValue>0</sizeValue>
      <sizeType>Bitrate</sizeType>
      <crf>20</crf>
      <profile>3</profile>
      <preset>7</preset>
      <tune>2</tune>
      <level>12</level>
      <refvalue>4</refvalue>
      <bframes>0</bframes>
      <badapt>0</badapt>
      <aqmode>1</aqmode>
      <nofastpskip>true</nofastpskip>
      <fastdecode>false</fastdecode>
      <zerolatency>false</zerolatency>
      <slowfirstpass>false</slowfirstpass>
    </EncodingSettings>
    <EncodingSettings>
      <desc>2-pass 8000kbps/tune film</desc>
      <settings />
      <pass2>true</pass2>
      <settings2 />
      <sizeValue>8000</sizeValue>
      <sizeType>Bitrate</sizeType>
      <crf>18</crf>
      <profile>3</profile>
      <preset>7</preset>
      <tune>1</tune>
      <level>12</level>
      <refvalue>4</refvalue>
      <bframes>0</bframes>
      <badapt>0</badapt>
      <aqmode>0</aqmode>
      <nofastpskip>true</nofastpskip>
      <fastdecode>false</fastdecode>
      <zerolatency>false</zerolatency>
      <slowfirstpass>false</slowfirstpass>
    </EncodingSettings>
    <EncodingSettings>
      <desc>2-pass 8000kbps/tune animation</desc>
      <settings />
      <pass2>true</pass2>
      <settings2 />
      <sizeValue>8000</sizeValue>
      <sizeType>Bitrate</sizeType>
      <crf>18</crf>
      <profile>3</profile>
      <preset>7</preset>
      <tune>2</tune>
      <level>12</level>
      <refvalue>4</refvalue>
      <bframes>0</bframes>
      <badapt>0</badapt>
      <aqmode>1</aqmode>
      <nofastpskip>true</nofastpskip>
      <fastdecode>false</fastdecode>
      <zerolatency>false</zerolatency>
      <slowfirstpass>false</slowfirstpass>
    </EncodingSettings>
    <EncodingSettings>
      <desc>2-pass 10000Mb/tune film</desc>
      <settings />
      <pass2>true</pass2>
      <settings2 />
      <sizeValue>10000</sizeValue>
      <sizeType>Size</sizeType>
      <crf>18</crf>
      <profile>3</profile>
      <preset>7</preset>
      <tune>1</tune>
      <level>12</level>
      <refvalue>4</refvalue>
      <bframes>0</bframes>
      <badapt>0</badapt>
      <aqmode>0</aqmode>
      <nofastpskip>true</nofastpskip>
      <fastdecode>false</fastdecode>
      <zerolatency>false</zerolatency>
      <slowfirstpass>false</slowfirstpass>
    </EncodingSettings>
    <EncodingSettings>
      <desc>2-pass 10000Mb/tune animation</desc>
      <settings />
      <pass2>true</pass2>
      <settings2 />
      <sizeValue>10000</sizeValue>
      <sizeType>Size</sizeType>
      <crf>18</crf>
      <profile>3</profile>
      <preset>7</preset>
      <tune>2</tune>
      <level>12</level>
      <refvalue>4</refvalue>
      <bframes>0</bframes>
      <badapt>0</badapt>
      <aqmode>1</aqmode>
      <nofastpskip>true</nofastpskip>
      <fastdecode>false</fastdecode>
      <zerolatency>false</zerolatency>
      <slowfirstpass>false</slowfirstpass>
    </EncodingSettings>
  </encodingSettings>
  <cropMode>0</cropMode>
  <mkvmergePath />
  <x264Priority>Normal</x264Priority>
  <targetFolder />
  <targetFilename />
  <movieTitle />
  <defaultAudio>true</defaultAudio>
  <defaultSubtitle>true</defaultSubtitle>
  <defaultSubtitleForced>true</defaultSubtitleForced>
  <defaultForcedFlag>true</defaultForcedFlag>
  <lastProfile>0</lastProfile>
  <deleteAfterEncode>false</deleteAfterEncode>
  <dtsHdCore>true</dtsHdCore>
  <untouchedVideo>false</untouchedVideo>
  <avisynthSettings>
    <AvisynthSettings>
      <desc>Empty</desc>
      <commands />
    </AvisynthSettings>
    <AvisynthSettings>
      <desc>Undot</desc>
      <commands># undot - remove minimal noise
Undot()
</commands>
    </AvisynthSettings>
  </avisynthSettings>
  <lastAvisynthProfile>0</lastAvisynthProfile>
  <resize720p>false</resize720p>
  <downmixDTS>false</downmixDTS>
  <downmixDTSIndex>0</downmixDTSIndex>
  <downmixAc3>false</downmixAc3>
  <downmixAc3Index>0</downmixAc3Index>
  <minimizeAutocrop>false</minimizeAutocrop>
  <cropInput>1</cropInput>
  <encodeInput>1</encodeInput>
  <untouchedAudio>false</untouchedAudio>
  <muxSubs>1</muxSubs>
  <copySubs>1</copySubs>
  <dgindexnvPath />
  <convertDtsToAc3>false</convertDtsToAc3>
  <x264x64Path />
  <avs2yuvPath />
  <use64bit>false</use64bit>
  <muxLowResSubs>false</muxLowResSubs>
  <deleteIndex>false</deleteIndex>
  <muxUntouchedSubs>false</muxUntouchedSubs>
  <copyUntouchedSubs>false</copyUntouchedSubs>
  <suptitlePath />
  <doDemux>true</doDemux>
  <doIndex>true</doIndex>
  <doSubtitle>true</doSubtitle>
  <doEncode>true</doEncode>
  <doMux>true</doMux>
  <autoScroll>true</autoScroll>
  <disableAudioHeaderCompression>false</disableAudioHeaderCompression>
  <disableVideoHeaderCompression>false</disableVideoHeaderCompression>
  <resizeMethod>4</resizeMethod>
  <manualCrop>false</manualCrop>
  <addAc3ToAllDts>false</addAc3ToAllDts>
  <snap>false</snap>
  <expertMode>false</expertMode>
  <showLog>false</showLog>
  <logX>80</logX>
  <logY>80</logY>
  <logHeight>300</logHeight>
  <logWidth>700</logWidth>
  <showDemuxedStream>false</showDemuxedStream>
  <demuxedStreamsX>100</demuxedStreamsX>
  <demuxedStreamsY>100</demuxedStreamsY>
  <demuxedStreamsHeight>300</demuxedStreamsHeight>
  <demuxedStreamsWidth>550</demuxedStreamsWidth>
  <showQueue>false</showQueue>
  <queueX>120</queueX>
  <queueY>120</queueY>
  <queueHeight>400</queueHeight>
  <queueWidth>400</queueWidth>
  <bluripX>207</bluripX>
  <bluripY>157</bluripY>
  <bluripHeight>800</bluripHeight>
  <bluripWidth>600</bluripWidth>
  <language>en</language>
  <skin>classic</skin>
</UserSettings>
__________________
BluRip : 1-Click BluRay/m2ts to h264 mkv converter
http://code.google.com/p/blurip/
_hawk_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2011, 20:55   #617  |  Link
quasit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 14
A couple suggestions.
-Remove the sound when muxing starts or make it toggable and disabled by default. I don't see why it would important to know by sound when muxing starts.
-Show the "|" character when clicking in the path. I use the path to faster set the target filename, thought without "|" it's hard to select the text with the keyboard.
quasit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2011, 21:03   #618  |  Link
GollyJer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbone1026 View Post
I know that Another EAC3To GUI would not work properly without Haali (my guess eac3to requires this as Hawk mentioned). I ended up installing Haali but just blocked it on any applications that I use for playback (using Gabest instead)
Yeah, this is the route I ended up taking as well. Thanks dbone.

PS - I just posted on the eac3to thread about using Gabest instead of Haali. I'm not counting on it, but thought I'd ask anyway.
GollyJer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2011, 14:17   #619  |  Link
quasit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 14
Could you please add the option to disable subtitle header compression too? It seems hardware players have problems with that.
quasit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2011, 11:13   #620  |  Link
_hawk_
BluRip author
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 215
Quote:
Originally Posted by quasit View Post
Could you please add the option to disable subtitle header compression too? It seems hardware players have problems with that.
Yes, I can add this.
Is this a new mkvmerge feature? I thought header compression was only for audio & video.
__________________
BluRip : 1-Click BluRay/m2ts to h264 mkv converter
http://code.google.com/p/blurip/
_hawk_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
blu-ray, blurip, eac3to, ffms2, mkv, mkvtoolnix, x264

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.