Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th January 2017, 19:39   #2901  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,399
Don't blame MediaFire in the first place. I would suspect a malicious advertizing network (ab)user spreading malware via Flash ads. But with ad blocker and script blocker add-ons in your browser, and regular updates if not even removal of Flash, chances to catch one should be quite low; passing on such security measures is grossly negligent, though (like visiting a brothel without a condom).
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline  
Old 19th January 2017, 19:59   #2902  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 9,150
Also, use anything other than IE as browser. + nice to have eg FlashBlocker as FireFox AddOn, with everything that Ligh said too.
I rarely have any such problems when set up as above.

EDIT: As well as FlashBlock (linked 3 posts below by qyot27), I also have Flash Stopper (one of them dont always work, dont remember
which one):- https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/fir.../flashstopper/
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 20th January 2017 at 01:17.
StainlessS is offline  
Old 19th January 2017, 21:27   #2903  |  Link
gaak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by LigH View Post
Don't blame MediaFire in the first place. I would suspect a malicious advertizing network (ab)user spreading malware via Flash ads. But with ad blocker and script blocker add-ons in your browser, and regular updates if not even removal of Flash, chances to catch one should be quite low; passing on such security measures is grossly negligent, though (like visiting a brothel without a condom).
I use Firefox with Adblocker Plus. Script blocker? I'll look for one. But this only happens with mediafi

What happens is when I click on the download button other tabs open connecting to other web pages. I'm sorry if this is off-topic, but I need more specifics like what script blocker? Please PM me if it's more appropriate. I searched add_ons are you talking about a javascript blocker?

Last edited by gaak; 19th January 2017 at 21:52. Reason: Need more info to prevent this.
gaak is offline  
Old 19th January 2017, 22:08   #2904  |  Link
Sparktank
47.952fps@71.928Hz
 
Sparktank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 939
Quote:
Originally Posted by gaak View Post
I use Firefox with Adblocker Plus. Script blocker? I'll look for one. But this only happens with mediafi

What happens is when I click on the download button other tabs open connecting to other web pages. I'm sorry if this is off-topic, but I need more specifics like what script blocker? Please PM me if it's more appropriate. I searched add_ons are you talking about a javascript blocker?
You could also try a download manager.

Something like JDownloader can load the link if you copy/paste the link without visiting the site and thus remove the risk of abused ads.
Most ad services have no real control over their own content. The users on MF have even less control over that.

uBlock Origin is a good alternative to AD+, it blocks more things where AD+ sold out to let some ads through for certain sites.
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-us/fir...ublock-origin/

NoScript is a good script blocker, but requires a lot of maintainence for every site you go to.
It can be tedious for new users. Everything is reversible, but has a huge learning curve.
__________________
Win10 (x64) build 18362| GPU Caps Viewer 1.42.4.0
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB (GP106) 3071MB/GDDR5 | (r435_95-4)
NTSC | DVD: R1 | BD: A
Intel Xeon X5660 @2.80GHz
Sparktank is offline  
Old 20th January 2017, 00:08   #2905  |  Link
qyot27
...?
 
qyot27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,268
The aforementioned Flash blocker:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/fir...on/flashblock/
qyot27 is offline  
Old 20th January 2017, 04:47   #2906  |  Link
gaak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 27
Thank you all for your suggestions. It's all Installed.
Let's see what happens.
gaak is offline  
Old 20th January 2017, 15:47   #2907  |  Link
sl1pkn07
Pajas Mentales...
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Spanishtán
Posts: 480
Quote:
Originally Posted by kypec View Post
I guess that uploading binary builds directly on github should be perfectly fine, isn't it?
Quote:
Originally Posted by sl1pkn07 View Post

@printf you can upload the avs+ binaries to github instead of cyberloker?

greetings
;_; (finally I stop feeling like dropout)
__________________
[AUR] Vapoursynth Stuff
[AUR] Avisynth Stuff
sl1pkn07 is offline  
Old 20th January 2017, 22:34   #2908  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 9,150
(finally I stop feeling like dropout)

Nah, you be still a dropout, but, there be other strange people too.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline  
Old 21st January 2017, 02:17   #2909  |  Link
MysteryX
Soul Architect
 
MysteryX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,190
It's kind of a stupid question but... does the AVS+ new features work with INT16, FLOAT16 and/or FLOAT32?
MysteryX is offline  
Old 21st January 2017, 09:05   #2910  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,853
No float16. But avisynth plus can provide you this f16c cpu flag, I included it in the list.
One remark: if you support 16 bit integer, that means your plugin should supports 10, 12, 14 and 16 bit inputs also. "should" may be a strong word, but let's keep us to this rule in the future.
pinterf is offline  
Old 21st January 2017, 16:17   #2911  |  Link
MysteryX
Soul Architect
 
MysteryX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,190
Oh... you support 10, 12, 14 and 16 bit? And 32-bit float (if overflow is needed)?

I'm finally starting to slowly take a look at how to add support in AviSynthShader. From 16-bit, it's easy, the data is already 16-bit. Perhaps the components need to be reversed, have to check. But for for 10, 12 and 14 bit, how do I convert? First convert to 16-bit, then convert to Shader format. Easy enough.

What's the function to convert a 10, 12 or 14 bit frame to 16 bit?

And I'm wondering, what's the point of 10-bit data except for input filter? AFAIK you can't calculate 10-bit data unless you convert it to 16-bit. The goal is to save memory space?

Edit: found my answers here

Last edited by MysteryX; 21st January 2017 at 17:45.
MysteryX is offline  
Old 21st January 2017, 18:03   #2912  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,853
At 10 bits, you can use faster signed 16 bit integer aritmetic in simd, you don't neccessarily have to convert to 32 bits to avoid overflow.
For 10 bits you can still use lookup tables, as I did it in Tweak for example.
You are not saving memory space, 10 bit format still occupies two bytes, but the full range is 0..1023, 0..4095, 0..16383, etc...
pinterf is offline  
Old 23rd January 2017, 10:01   #2913  |  Link
mcjordan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 121
6> conditional_functions.cpp
6>C:\AviSynthPlus\avs_core\filters\conditional\conditional_functions.cpp(44): fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'filters/focus.h': No such file or directory

This break compiling of Avisynth.dll (VS2015 U3). Help?
mcjordan is offline  
Old 23rd January 2017, 10:18   #2914  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,853
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcjordan View Post
6> conditional_functions.cpp
6>C:\AviSynthPlus\avs_core\filters\conditional\conditional_functions.cpp(44): fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'filters/focus.h': No such file or directory
What happens when you put
#include "../filters/focus.h"
instead of
#include "filters/focus.h"
at the beginning?

In Additional Include directories I have:
C:\Github\AviSynthPlusPf\avs_core\include;C:\Github\AviSynthPlusPf\avs_core;%(AdditionalIncludeDirectories)

and without ../ works for me.
pinterf is offline  
Old 23rd January 2017, 10:36   #2915  |  Link
mcjordan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 121
Work like a charm! Thank you, pinterf!
Мy mistake - apologize for the oversight.
mcjordan is offline  
Old 23rd January 2017, 19:34   #2916  |  Link
cork_OS
Registered User
 
cork_OS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Minsk (Blr)
Posts: 159
DirectShowSource from Avisynth+ bundle can't properly open MPEG-1 files. Tried both r2294 and last r2397. FFmpegSource2 works ok.
__________________
I'm infected with poor sources.
cork_OS is offline  
Old 24th January 2017, 00:30   #2917  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,399
That's possibly a general problem with DirectShowSource: It uses DirectShow filters installed in your Windows system, and when anything doesn't work as expected, you'll have to find the reason in your heap of installed DirectShow filters, but not in AviSynth. A tool like GraphStudio(Next) may help, displaying the filter graph which is most probably built. But that's just a first step towards a solution. Finding the optimum of promoted and demoted filters by changing their merits takes a while. Much longer (if successful at all, and not destroying DirectShow completely by accident) than switching to FFMS2 or L-SMASH Works.

All of the above except ... well, maybe DirectShowSource in AviSynth+ is different than the one in legacy AviSynth, and delivers a wrong decoded video format. But then I would expect more video source formats to fail in a similar way, and reliably in the same way.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline  
Old 24th January 2017, 22:18   #2918  |  Link
Dion
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by cork_OS View Post
DirectShowSource from Avisynth+ bundle can't properly open MPEG-1 files. Tried both r2294 and last r2397. FFmpegSource2 works ok.
DirectShowSource uses whatever your OS codec is setup to use. Use DGIndex ( not free and requires Nvidia ) or FFMS2 ( Free ). They are much better.
Dion is offline  
Old 25th January 2017, 00:14   #2919  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,147
Quote:
Use DGIndex ( not free and requires Nvidia )
That's DGIndexNV (actually one part of DGDecNV), as opposed to DGIndex (part of DGMPGDec, which is free).
__________________
My AviSynth filters / I'm the Doctor
wonkey_monkey is offline  
Old 25th January 2017, 02:22   #2920  |  Link
videoh
Useful n00b
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,449
DGIndex is free and can open MPEG1 files.

DGIndexNV requires nVidia, is not free, and does NOT open MPEG1 files.
videoh is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.