Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VirtualDub, VDubMod & AviDemux

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th June 2021, 17:12   #1121  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,435
Not generally possible. They may handle fundamentally different actions (e.g. VirtualDub has no substitute to every possible AviSynth filter and NLE feature, whereas AviSynth is not able to select a codec for the compression).
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2021, 18:47   #1122  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 9,361
Quote:
How do you convert AVISynth scripts to Virtualdub processing scripts?
As LigH said, but you can load avisynth scripts into VDub2, and additionally process in some way, and/or add to queued jobs list.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2021, 03:46   #1123  |  Link
GAP
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 63
Okay thanks.
GAP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2021, 23:47   #1124  |  Link
GAP
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 63
Can anyone help find a better method to make my videos 720p or 1080p? The method that was suggested to me included a "Nearest Neighbor" resize where I do a "Same as Source" aspect ratio option with another resize filter with "Lanzcos3", "Compute Height from Ratio" and the "Y Value" being 100%. I had been looking other methods of upscaling my gaming videos and I am starting to think this method might be outdated and it may not be good for me in the long run.
GAP is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.