Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 8th September 2012, 07:23   #15681  |  Link
NightHawkGuy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 34
On the new version of BD Rebuilder I also get the error message popup "Run-time error '5': Invalid procedure call or argument" when I check the box under the setup settings for "Use DGDecNV for decoding/frame serving" and attempt to point to the DGIndexNV.exe file.
After that the error message popups and then the program will shut down.
This worked fine in the previous version, no change to the DGDecNV version I'm using (its the latest/current version)

This problem is just happening during the initial setup attempting to enable the DGDecNV support.
I can bypass the problem by manually copying the settings from my previous BDREBUILDER.INI file, to set DGDECNV=1 and the paths to DGIndexNV and DGDecNV.
Then I can startup BDRebuilder normally and run an encode session using DGDecNV (now that its enabled) fine.

Last edited by NightHawkGuy; 8th September 2012 at 07:42.
NightHawkGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2012, 15:54   #15682  |  Link
dfsooner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: North Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 112
Went back to 41.01.

Never could get 42.01 to run because of the Run-Time error '5' problem.
dfsooner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2012, 16:10   #15683  |  Link
omegaman7
Registered User
 
omegaman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 791
Just did a quick test with DGDecNV(46sec clip). It worked perfectly. Might I recommend, making absolutely certain that your directories are precise within the Bd Rebuilder ini file If even one character is wrong, it would cause a problem.

Jdobbs, do you think in the future releases, you could have a single folder in the archive? I extracted to my download folder, and had 10 files/folders to track down among a few hundred LOL! Not a huge deal, but it would be cool. I guess I should really check what I'm extracting before initiating though, eh? LOL!
__________________
Only one rooster, need be in the hen house...
omegaman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2012, 16:14   #15684  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
The import function is a nice new feature!
I have been capturing HD cable broadcasts from HBO, Showtime, etc... with a Hauppauge HD PVR 1212, which records 1080i, 5.1ac3 to .h264, in either a .ts or .m2ts container. Unfortunately, BD-RB does not allow import of these file types (Yet?!).
Since I have been recording tv series episodes at the highest bitrate the Hauppauge allows, 15mbps, I then need to reencode them to fit the season on BD-R (once I know the total time of all episodes.) So control of the actual bitrate is important for this, so I can use multiAVCHD to combine a season of episodes into a Blu-ray.
Any chance of implementation?
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2012, 17:02   #15685  |  Link
thegame
Registered User
 
thegame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 221
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I use DGDecNV it all the time. In fact I have it executing (doing a job) right now on my other computer. Error 5 indicates an invalid procedure call or argument. I'd need more information as to how & when you are getting it to identify what's causing it.
I get it right when I installed the new version of your program and when I direct it to the exe I get that error and it closes the entire program, I have tried several times, I even tried to use the exe from a previous version of DGDecNV and same thing happens, should I go back to the previous version of BD-RB and try it again?

Thanks

*edit, we are at DGIndexNV v2.0.4.2 correct?
thegame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2012, 17:13   #15686  |  Link
omegaman7
Registered User
 
omegaman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 791
I'm still using 2041 :S
__________________
Only one rooster, need be in the hen house...
omegaman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2012, 18:29   #15687  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 886
Quote:
Originally Posted by omegaman7 View Post
Jdobbs, do you think in the future releases, you could have a single folder in the archive? I extracted to my download folder, and had 10 files/folders to track down among a few hundred LOL! Not a huge deal, but it would be cool. I guess I should really check what I'm extracting before initiating though, eh? LOL!
Hahaha! Before it did extract to a single directory allowing overwriting the older files in a directory of the same name (Using WinRAR). I had a feeling NOT to do that for the new archive. I'm glad I noticed that feeling.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2012, 21:42   #15688  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,931
Quote:
Originally Posted by Capsbackup View Post
The import function is a nice new feature!
I have been capturing HD cable broadcasts from HBO, Showtime, etc... with a Hauppauge HD PVR 1212, which records 1080i, 5.1ac3 to .h264, in either a .ts or .m2ts container. Unfortunately, BD-RB does not allow import of these file types (Yet?!).
Since I have been recording tv series episodes at the highest bitrate the Hauppauge allows, 15mbps, I then need to reencode them to fit the season on BD-R (once I know the total time of all episodes.) So control of the actual bitrate is important for this, so I can use multiAVCHD to combine a season of episodes into a Blu-ray.
Any chance of implementation?
I should be able to handle those easy enough.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2012, 21:43   #15689  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,931
Quote:
Originally Posted by omegaman7 View Post
I'm still using 2041 :S
I am also... I guess I need to download the update and see that it works correctly. I haven't been checking.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 8th September 2012 at 21:51.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2012, 21:45   #15690  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,931
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
Hahaha! Before it did extract to a single directory allowing overwriting the older files in a directory of the same name (Using WinRAR). I had a feeling NOT to do that for the new archive. I'm glad I noticed that feeling.
Ughh... I screwed that up... don't know what I was thinking. I'll rezip it and post it again.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2012, 21:54   #15691  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,931
Quote:
Originally Posted by NightHawkGuy View Post
On the new version of BD Rebuilder I also get the error message popup "Run-time error '5': Invalid procedure call or argument" when I check the box under the setup settings for "Use DGDecNV for decoding/frame serving" and attempt to point to the DGIndexNV.exe file.
After that the error message popups and then the program will shut down.
This worked fine in the previous version, no change to the DGDecNV version I'm using (its the latest/current version)

This problem is just happening during the initial setup attempting to enable the DGDecNV support.
I can bypass the problem by manually copying the settings from my previous BDREBUILDER.INI file, to set DGDECNV=1 and the paths to DGIndexNV and DGDecNV.
Then I can startup BDRebuilder normally and run an encode session using DGDecNV (now that its enabled) fine.
What version of DGDecNV are you using? Did that version work with the previous version of BD-RB? It looks like more than one person is getting that message... I'd like to find it and fix it. Was the new EXE installed in a different location than before or anything like that? Is the path listed in your config/INI correct?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 8th September 2012 at 21:56.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2012, 22:00   #15692  |  Link
NightHawkGuy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
What version of DGDecNV are you using? Did that version work with the previous version of BD-RB? It looks like more than one person is getting that message... I'd like to find it and fix it. Was the new EXE installed in a different location than before or anything like that? Is the path listed in your config/INI correct?
I am using the same DGDecNV version (the latest one, 2042) and it worked fine with the previous BD-RB.
Its installed in the same directory as before.
Its just the initial settings setup checking the DGDecNV option the first time, after BD-RB requests to point to the .exe file where the error popup occurs.
The paths in the bdrebuilder.ini file don't get set at that time, due to the error occurring and BD-RB aborting.

If I manually edit the bdrebuilder.ini file to add the correct path to the dgdecnv files it can use it fine for encoding after that.
So this error 5 problem is apparently caused by something in the new bd-rb version just in that first time setup code for selecting dgdecnv usage that sets the paths to the dgdecnv files in the ini file.

For reference I am running Windows 7x64 OS with an AMD 6core CPU.

Last edited by NightHawkGuy; 8th September 2012 at 22:08.
NightHawkGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2012, 22:07   #15693  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,931
Quote:
Originally Posted by NightHawkGuy View Post
I am using the same DGDecNV version (the latest one, 2042) and it worked fine with the previous BD-RB.
Its installed in the same directory as before.
Its just the initial setup where BD-RB requests to point to the .exe file where the error popup occurs.
The paths in the bdrebuilder.ini file don't get set at that time, due to the error occurring and BD-RB aborting.

If I manually edit the bdrebuilder.ini file to add the correct path to the dgdecnv files it can use it fine for encoding after that.
So this error 5 problem is apparently caused by something in the new bd-rb version just in that first time setup code for selecting dgdecnv usage that sets the paths to the dgdecnv files in the ini file.

For reference I am running Windows 7x64 OS with an AMD 6core CPU.
Weird. I just went into my INI and purposely put incorrect/goofy values and I haven't been able to repeat the error.

When does it stop? Does it get to the point where you are starting to browse for the file? Is it at start-up, or when you click on it in the SETUP dialog?

This is really confusing, because nothing changed in that code???
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 8th September 2012 at 22:09.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2012, 22:21   #15694  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,931
Quote:
Originally Posted by NightHawkGuy View Post
I am using the same DGDecNV version (the latest one, 2042) and it worked fine with the previous BD-RB.
Its installed in the same directory as before.
Its just the initial settings setup checking the DGDecNV option the first time, after BD-RB requests to point to the .exe file where the error popup occurs.
The paths in the bdrebuilder.ini file don't get set at that time, due to the error occurring and BD-RB aborting.

If I manually edit the bdrebuilder.ini file to add the correct path to the dgdecnv files it can use it fine for encoding after that.
So this error 5 problem is apparently caused by something in the new bd-rb version just in that first time setup code for selecting dgdecnv usage that sets the paths to the dgdecnv files in the ini file.

For reference I am running Windows 7x64 OS with an AMD 6core CPU.
Ok. I found it. It was in a subroutine that was called from the SETUP dialog. I'll put a fix in for that and post an quick release. First I need to check and make sure it isn't referenced anywhere else that might crash.

[Edit] In case anyone else runs into it -- it also affects loading and saving projects. I should have a new version up later today. As for the ZIP file... I've updated it on my site so it now only has one folder when you unzip.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 8th September 2012 at 22:44.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2012, 02:06   #15695  |  Link
omegaman7
Registered User
 
omegaman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 791
With each update to rebuilder, I've been copying the config/ini file, and updating the DGDecNV directories manually. Guess I've just found it easier this way. I like to keep all the settings the same
__________________
Only one rooster, need be in the hen house...
omegaman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2012, 02:13   #15696  |  Link
thegame
Registered User
 
thegame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 221
Thanks jdobbs for the fix, looking forward to the new version.
thegame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2012, 03:02   #15697  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,931
Quote:
Originally Posted by thegame View Post
Thanks jdobbs for the fix, looking forward to the new version.
I found a couple places that were also affected -- like saving and opening projects... I'm surprised that didn't show in my testing. I must be getting old.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 9th September 2012 at 04:05.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2012, 03:05   #15698  |  Link
omegaman7
Registered User
 
omegaman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I found a couple places that were also affected -- like saving and opening projects... I'm surprised that didn't show in my testing. I must be getting old.
I feel that way some times. I'm only 32 :S
__________________
Only one rooster, need be in the hen house...

Last edited by jdobbs; 9th September 2012 at 04:05.
omegaman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2012, 03:58   #15699  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,931
BD Rebuilder v0.42.02 (beta)

I've updated the first post of this thread with a link to a new release of BD Rebuilder (v0.42.02). Changes for this version:
Code:
- Corrected an issue in which attempting to select
  DGDecNV paths or opening/saving project files
  could result in "Run-Time error '5'", invalid
  procedure call.
- Corrected an error in which attempting to import
  some files with short pathnames might result in
  an error.
- Added the ability to import .M2TS and .TS files
  to the video file import menu selection.
- Other minor corrections and cosmetic fixes.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2012, 05:37   #15700  |  Link
ihmcjacky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 9
----------------------
[09/09/12] BD Rebuilder v0.42.02 (beta)
[12:28:31] Source: M-I-1-1996_PLAYLIST_00001
- Input BD size: 31.25 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:50:12.605]
- Target BD size: 22.95 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[12:28:31] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [12:28:31] Processing: VID_00125 (1 of 1)
- [12:28:31] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00125]
- Error in attempt to extract audio/subs.
-
[12:29:36] - Failed to retrieve audio, aborted


Mission Impossible 1 Cannot backup problem, retrieve audio failed, any ideas?
ihmcjacky is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.