Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 9th April 2021, 23:44   #30541  |  Link
sieve
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 49
I don't have that file. Maybe because I have settings set to "remove workfiles after rebuild"?
eta it's not in my trash folder either.
sieve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2021, 08:30   #30542  |  Link
cartman0208
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 169
Quote:
Originally Posted by sieve View Post
I don't have that file. Maybe because I have settings set to "remove workfiles after rebuild"?
eta it's not in my trash folder either.
It's located in the BDRB installation folder
cartman0208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2021, 18:28   #30543  |  Link
sieve
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 49
I looked there also. Searched the entire HD. I didn't find it.
Here is a screenshot of the install folder...
Attached Images
 
sieve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2021, 18:06   #30544  |  Link
thecrowler
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 13
Hi all,
sorry for the newbie question I'm gonna ask.
I would like to remux an UHD M2TS adding a new audio track (PCM) to the existing one.
Could please, anyone, tell me what version of TSMuxer to use (including GUI)?
thecrowler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2021, 19:10   #30545  |  Link
LowDead
Elit Amans
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 268
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecrowler View Post
Hi all,
sorry for the newbie question I'm gonna ask.
I would like to remux an UHD M2TS adding a new audio track (PCM) to the existing one.
Could please, anyone, tell me what version of TSMuxer to use (including GUI)?
Get over to the TSmuxer thread and get the latest one... It will work for your needs.

//LD
__________________
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, Intel i7-8700K@3.70GHz, 32GB, Intel UHD Graphics 630 128MB, NVIDIA RTX 2070 8GB, PIONEER BDR-S09XLT, ASUS BW-16D1HT, LG CX 65", Samsung UBD-K8500, Sony PS3
LowDead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2021, 21:24   #30546  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,044
Quote:
Originally Posted by cartman0208 View Post
It's located in the BDRB installation folder
Should actually be WORKING folder, if I am correct
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2021, 22:17   #30547  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,835
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonca View Post
Should actually be WORKING folder, if I am correct
No. It's the installation folder. But one of the reasons I put this in the instructions...

Quote:
3. Unzip the BD-RB.zip file. Put it in a directory of its own. I'd recommend putting it somewhere other than "C:\Program Files" until it has been tested more (because of the virtualization that began with Vista).
...is because Windows sometimes virtualizes and puts it elsewhere... I've located it before -- but that was a long time ago and I've forgotten where. Windows tries to keep the program files folders protected.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 11th April 2021 at 22:23.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2021, 01:47   #30548  |  Link
sieve
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 49
Fair enough. I haven't had problems in the past with it in Program Files, but I'll give it a shot. I unzipped the files to a different directory (C:bd rebuilder). I started a project and lascmd.txt appeared in the folder.

Thanks, jdobbs!

I'll report back after the encode finishes.
sieve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2021, 09:53   #30549  |  Link
cartman0208
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 169
I'm trying to troubleshoot the playback of some of my video files, so I'm playing around with the settings and discovered something...

The entry in my alternate.txt states:
Code:
[00012]
caption=MP4, IntactVideo, NO_RESIZE, IntactAudio
aType=2
cType=5
vFormat=8
So from my understanding the imported video file should only be demuxed and muxed again, right?
BDRB seems to ignore the aType=2 and remuxes audio-streams to AC3/640kbit
I tried files that already had AC3/640kbit and foles with EAC3/192kbit/5.1 ... all were converted.

Another thing I noticed.
Some files have timed text as subtitles, those are gone after conversion.
Code:
Text #1
ID                                       : 3
Format                                   : Timed Text
Muxing mode                              : sbtl
Codec ID                                 : tx3g
Duration                                 : 47 min 9 s
Bit rate mode                            : Variable
Bit rate                                 : 70 b/s
Stream size                              : 24.0 KiB (0%)
Title                                    : English [CC] / English [CC]
Language                                 : English
Forced                                   : No
Encoded date                             : UTC 2021-04-12 07:26:04
Tagged date                              : UTC 2021-04-12 07:26:04
I'm pretty sure that is because it's in no way BluRay compatible, but it would be nice to have

Here's my .INI
Code:
[Options]
VERSION=0.61.0.21
ENCODER=1
MODE=3
ENCODE_QUALITY=3
ONEPASS_ENCODING=1
AUTO_QUALITY=0
TARGET_SIZE=47366
NVENC_CAPABLE=1
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=deu;eng;ger;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=all
SD_CONVERT=0
OPEN_GOP=0
RESIZE_1080=0
RESIZE_1440=0
RESIZE_720=0
DEINTERLACE=1
SD_TO_1080=0
IGNORE_3D=0
CONVERT_WIDE=0
DTS_REENCODE=0
AC3_REENCODE=0
AC3_640=1
AC3_192=0
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=1
AUDIO_DRC=0
DECODER=0
AVCHD=1
REMOVE_WORKFILES=0
REMOVE_OUTPUT=1
USE_FILTERS=0
BDMV_CERT_ONLY=0
IVTC_PULLDOWN=0
ASSUME_DVD_PAL=0
FRIMSOURCE=0
COMPLETION_BEEP=0
OUTPUT_SBS=0
NEROAAC=0
SUPTITLE=1
PGSTOSRT=1
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=1
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=0
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=50000
AUTO_BURN=2
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=12
ALTCRF=18
ALT_TARGET=1024
ALT_CRF_TARGET=1024
ALTMETHOD=0
ALTAUTOCROP=0
[Paths]
SOURCE_PATH=U:\BD-OUTPUT\IMPORTS\
WORKING_PATH=U:\BD-OUTPUT\
SupTitlePath=U:\BD_Rebuilder\Tools\SupTitle\x86\SupTitle.dll
cartman0208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2021, 13:33   #30550  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,835
Quote:
Originally Posted by sieve View Post
Fair enough. I haven't had problems in the past with it in Program Files, but I'll give it a shot. I unzipped the files to a different directory (C:bd rebuilder). I started a project and lascmd.txt appeared in the folder.

Thanks, jdobbs!

I'll report back after the encode finishes.
It'll work in the "Program Files" folder. But it in the debugging that you run into issues.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2021, 13:38   #30551  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,835
@cartman0208
Code:
#  aType=Output Audio Type, 0=AC3 (Default), 1=AAC  (Note: Audio bitrate less than 384Kbs implies stereo downmix)
#                           2=[Intact audio -- MKV only]
#  cType= Container/limits type, 0=iPod (mp4), 1=MKV, 2=iPad (mp4), 3=DVD-5, 4=DVD-9, 5=MP4 6=iPad 2+ (MP4)
Note from the ALTERNATE.TXT type descriptions that aType=2 only applies to MKV output. I can't remember why -- but there was a reason for that. I'd have to go back through my notes to see why. Your output container type is set for MP4.

The names of subtitle types change depending upon the input container type which makes it confusing when you look at them with MediaInfo. BD-RB remuxes non-MKV files to MKV during import so they can be consistent (and I don't have to create an infinite list of synonyms). I'm not that familiar with tx3g, except I believe it is used in MP4 files. For some reason I seem to recall the use of XML for that type -- which might mean it isn't currently supported at all. So I assume you ran MediaInfo against an MP4 file? BD-RB currently supports import of PGS, ASS, and UTF8 (SRT) subtitle types (identified in an MKV container as S_TEXT/UTF8, S_TEXT/ASS, and S_HDMV/PGS).

I'll have to look around for an MP4 file with that subtitle type and see what equivalent type name is (assuming it exists) when remuxed into an MKV container.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 13th April 2021 at 22:37.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2021, 23:10   #30552  |  Link
bbcby
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 8
Hello everyone.
How to get bitrate from DTS-HD file?
MediaInfo don't show, only core.
bbcby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2021, 23:21   #30553  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,136
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbcby View Post
How to get bitrate from DTS-HD file?
Average bitrate = FileSize in Kbits / Time to play in seconds
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2021, 23:30   #30554  |  Link
bbcby
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 8
Ok, thanks. And the Peak Bitrate?
bbcby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2021, 11:04   #30555  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,136
I don't know for what you need the data, but you need a tool than read all the frames to reach the max frame length.

MediaInfo can't read all frames for speed, you can try with LeeAudBi6, is slow because need read all the frames, and need some operations to obtain the bitrates.

A example of relevant info in the LeeAudBi report:
Code:
File ........: D:\Test\AudioD\Samples\dts\dtsma\Hd-maH.dts
Size ........: 4705772 bytes

----------------------------------------- First Frame Info
...
Number of PCM Sample Blocks .: 15 ( 512 samples/frame)
Primary Frame Byte Size .....: 2011 ( 2012 bytes/frame)
Core Audio Samp. Frequency ..: 13 (48 kHz)
...
--------------------------------------------- Revised Info
...
Duration ..........: 14,037 seconds. ( 0 h. 0 m. 14,037 s.)
Master A. min./max.: 68 / 6456 (HD-MA subframe bytes)
------------------------------------------------- End Info
Average bitrate = (4705.772 * 8) Kb / 14.037 s. = 2681.925 Kb/s.

Core (Primary frame) bitrate = (2.012 * 8) Kb / (512 / 48000) s. = 1509 Kb/s.

Peak (Primary frame + Max. subframe) bitrate = ((2.012 + 6.456) * 8) Kb / (512 / 48000) s. = 6351 Kb/s

[EDIT]
With standard values (512 samples/frame, 48 kHz)

Bitrate in Kb/s = 0.75 * FrameSize in bytes

@jdobbs
Maybe these posts must be in Audio Encoding subforum

Feel free of move them if you want.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.

Last edited by tebasuna51; 14th April 2021 at 11:59. Reason: add info
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2021, 12:52   #30556  |  Link
cartman0208
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 169
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
@cartman0208
Code:
#  aType=Output Audio Type, 0=AC3 (Default), 1=AAC  (Note: Audio bitrate less than 384Kbs implies stereo downmix)
#                           2=[Intact audio -- MKV only]
#  cType= Container/limits type, 0=iPod (mp4), 1=MKV, 2=iPad (mp4), 3=DVD-5, 4=DVD-9, 5=MP4 6=iPad 2+ (MP4)
Note from the ALTERNATE.TXT type descriptions that aType=2 only applies to MKV output.
Sorry, I didn't notice that, my mistake
But the MKV setting also reencodes audio:
Code:
[00011]
caption=MKV, IntactVideo, NO_RESIZE, IntactAudio
aType=2
cType=1
vFormat=8
vBitrate=0
The reencode seems to happen during import. And despite the log showing "keeping original audio" the reencoded stream is muxed

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs
The names of subtitle types change depending upon the input container type which makes it confusing when you look at them with MediaInfo. BD-RB remuxes non-MKV files to MKV during import so they can be consistent (and I don't have to create an infinite list of synonyms). I'm not that familiar with tx3g, except I believe it is used in MP4 files. For some reason I seem to recall the use of XML for that type -- which might mean it isn't currently supported at all. So I assume you ran MediaInfo against an MP4 file? BD-RB currently supports import of PGS, ASS, and UTF8 (SRT) subtitle types (identified in an MKV container as S_TEXT/UTF8, S_TEXT/ASS, and S_HDMV/PGS).

I'll have to look around for an MP4 file with that subtitle type and see what equivalent type name is (assuming it exists) when remuxed into an MKV container.
You're right, thats from an MP4-file created with the newest product from the RedFox team.
Unfortunately only embedded timed text is currently available (I don't like having extra subtitle files)
I just uploaded a file to the known location

Last edited by cartman0208; 14th April 2021 at 16:39.
cartman0208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2021, 14:50   #30557  |  Link
sieve
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Immediately after the encode, look at the command line in LASTCMD.TXT. See if a strange frame rate is somehow being used (--fps xx.xx in the command line).
Here is the LASTCMD.txt right after encode. Did not see a fps. Timestamp 01:47:

Quote:
"C:\BD_Rebuilder\tools\x264.exe" "C:\WORKING\WORKFILES\VID_00263.AVS" --preset slow --bluray-compat --ref 4 --b-adapt 1 --b-pyramid none --weightp 1 --qpmin=0 --bitrate 28074 --level 4.1 --qpfile "C:\WORKING\WORKFILES\VID_00263.CHP" --sar 1:1 --aud --nal-hrd vbr --pic-struct --vbv-bufsize 30000 --keyint 24 --min-keyint 1 --ipratio 1.1 --pbratio 1.1 --vbv-maxrate 35000 --threads auto --slices 4 --thread-input --stats "C:\WORKING\WORKFILES\VID_00263.AVS.264.stats" --pass 2 --output "C:\WORKING\WORKFILES\VID_00263.AVS.264"
And here's the related log file:

Quote:
[04/13/21] BD Rebuilder v0.61.21
[20:14:27] Source: ROCKY_HORROR_WW_00800
- Input BD size: 26.60 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:38:40.914]
- Target BD size: 22.95 GB
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Quality: Highest (Very Slow), Two Pass
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
[20:14:27] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [20:14:27] Processing: VID_00260 (1 of 3)
- [20:14:27] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00260]
- [20:15:04] Reencoding video [VID_00260]
- [20:15:04] Keeping original video (no reencode)
- [20:15:04] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
- [20:15:04] Processing: VID_00261 (2 of 3)
- [20:15:04] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00261]
- [20:15:39] Reencoding video [VID_00261]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 106,957 frames
- Bitrate: 28,451 Kbs
- [20:15:39] Reencoding: VID_00261, Pass 1 of 2
- [21:19:49] Reencoding: VID_00261, Pass 2 of 2
- [01:45:01] Video Encode complete
- [01:45:01] Processing: VID_00263 (3 of 3)
- [01:45:01] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00263]
- [01:45:07] Reencoding video [VID_00263]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 5,935 frames
- Bitrate: 28,074 Kbs
- [01:45:07] Reencoding: VID_00263, Pass 1 of 2
- [01:47:26] Reencoding: VID_00263, Pass 2 of 2
- [02:03:20] Video Encode complete
[02:03:20]PHASE ONE complete
[02:03:21]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
- [02:03:21] Rebuilding BD file Structure
[02:04:09] - Encode and Rebuild complete
- WORKFILES folder removed.
[02:04:09] JOB: ROCKY_HORROR_WW finished.
sieve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2021, 16:06   #30558  |  Link
bbcby
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
I don't know for what you need the data.
BD Rebuilder calculates this somehow to avoid buffer overflow.
bbcby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2021, 20:05   #30559  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,801
Quote:
Originally Posted by sieve View Post
Here is the LASTCMD.txt right after encode. Did not see a fps. Timestamp 01:47:
Take a look at the contents of this file: C:\WORKING\WORKFILES\VID_00263.AVS

Last edited by MrVideo; 15th April 2021 at 03:13.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2021, 20:19   #30560  |  Link
sieve
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 49
I had "delete workfiles" checked in settings. I'll have to reenable that and redo the encode. Stay tuned. And thx!
sieve is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.