Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th June 2020, 13:05   #29461  |  Link
Mike-uk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Dorset
Posts: 160
jdobbs your donation link just takes me to amazon gift cards, but its not filling in the email address ? what are your donation details ?
Mike-uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 14:24   #29462  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,928
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike-uk View Post
jdobbs your donation link just takes me to amazon gift cards, but its not filling in the email address ? what are your donation details ?
dvd-rb@jdobbs.net

Thanks for thinking about me. Anything helps. I haven't been able to figure out how to automatically fill in the e-mail address in the link.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 19th June 2020 at 14:27.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 14:29   #29463  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,928
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
Try https://www.amazon.com/MSI-GeForce-G...2529742&sr=8-2 then Available from these sellers. I see a lot listed.
There's a Microcenter about 1 1/2 hours from where I live that has an MSI GTX-1660 for $219. I'm going to drive up there today and check it out.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 15:09   #29464  |  Link
Mike-uk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Dorset
Posts: 160
do you not have payapl or some other donation where you can get cash out, if you were getting it from amazon then yeh gift card, otherwise the donation is locked to amazon ?
Mike-uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 16:14   #29465  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 885
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
There's a Microcenter about 1 1/2 hours from where I live that has an MSI GTX-1660 for $219. I'm going to drive up there today and check it out.
Sweet!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike-uk View Post
do you not have payapl or some other donation where you can get cash out, if you were getting it from amazon then yeh gift card, otherwise the donation is locked to amazon ?
PayPal wouldn't / didn't / couldn't understand BD-RB isn't decrypting discs. He left PayPal because of that.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 16:46   #29466  |  Link
Mike-uk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Dorset
Posts: 160
PayPal wouldn't / didn't / couldn't understand BD-RB isn't decrypting discs. He left PayPal because of that.[/QUOTE]

oh ok ill donate a gift card then

and anyone else if BD-rebuilder has helped you, help jdobbs continue to develop and add new features
Mike-uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 18:16   #29467  |  Link
vanille
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 6
could anybody give me advice please?

Hello again.
could anybody give me advice please?

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanille View Post
hello. i've tried to shrink the BD which i recorded again and again.
but everytime this error message is displayed and i have no choice
but to abort the process.
"BD Rebuilder experienced an error 2008 correctEPData() 00006 2008"
i tried the latest and some old versions on Windows 7(32bit) and Windows 10(64bit).
but i always got the same error message.
could you tell me what i need to do to solve this problem please?

----------------------
[06/06/20] BD Rebuilder v0.61.05
[03:21:59] Source: GONZOU
- Input BD size: 25.96 GB
- Approximate total content: [07:36:56.756]
- Target BD size: 22.95 GB
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- Quality: High Quality (Default), CRF
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[03:22:00] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [03:22:00] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
- [03:22:00] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [03:24:39] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1440x1080
- Rate/Length: 29.970fps, 821,653 frames
- [03:24:39] Performing CRF Prediction...
- Analyzing 17.90 [17.95]
- [03:26:25] Encoding using constant rate factor.
- [05:46:28] Video Encode complete
- [05:46:28] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (und): Keeping original audio
- [05:46:28] Multiplexing M2TS
- [05:49:09] CorrectEPData() 00006 2008
[05:51:51]PHASE ONE aborted by user request

----------------------
[06/09/20] BD Rebuilder v0.61.05
[14:34:59] Source: BD
- Input BD size: 23.82 GB
- Approximate total content: [07:06:25.192]
- Target BD size: 22.95 GB
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- Quality: High Quality (Default), CRF
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[14:34:59] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [14:34:59] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
- [14:34:59] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [14:42:46] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1440x1080
- Rate/Length: 29.970fps, 766,761 frames
- [14:42:46] Performing CRF Prediction...
- Analyzing 17.60 19.50 20.15 [20.15]
- [14:47:50] Encoding using constant rate factor.
- [16:57:44] Video Encode complete
- [16:57:44] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (und): Keeping original audio
- [16:57:44] Multiplexing M2TS
- [17:00:40] CorrectEPData() 00006 2008
[17:53:55]PHASE ONE aborted by user request
vanille is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 18:28   #29468  |  Link
Mark_Venture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 217
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Went to Amazon and not a single GTX 1660 (of several they sell) is in stock. Looking elsewhere.
Yeah, video cards seem to be out of stock, or very very low stock the past couple of months.
Mark_Venture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 18:50   #29469  |  Link
DoctorM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 550
I was just reading an article about ARC over HDMI and that the original version, although limited to S/PDIF specs, can still pass Atmos & DTS:X embedded in Dolby Digital Plus audio tracks. This is apparently something streaming services use.

That got me thinking, since lossless is pretty much a waste of disc space, could BD RB create a DD+/Atmos track? Not for ARC use, but just for compression reasons.
DoctorM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 19:09   #29470  |  Link
CV91913
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by vanille View Post
Hello again.
could anybody give me advice please?
When you say the source is a BD that you recorded, exactly how was it recorded? The errors could be from a corrupt source.
CV91913 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 19:50   #29471  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,017
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
Because BD-RB doesn't reencode the 720p 59.94 to 1080p 23.976. Each attempt, combination I've used always aborts in the attempt. IVTC produces (in WORKFILES) a 720p 59.97/29.97 video stream that's too fast. 2-passes are aborted on 1st pass. If I use CBR it finishes, but this relies on tsMuxeR not altering the video from Import.
I should have been a little more specific. I wasn't implying that you upconvert to 1080. I was saying that a much better source of the show is available in 1080p23.976.

Did you try adding your own AVIsynth script instead:
Code:
telecide(guide=1)
decimate()
That should get you 720p23.976.

Still, obtaining the show at 1080p23.976 would be much better than trying to do all the work yourself. They even come with subtitles.

Oh, and no bugs or snipes.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 21:04   #29472  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,928
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark_Venture View Post
Yeah, video cards seem to be out of stock, or very very low stock the past couple of months.
Picked one up at Microcenter and installed it today. Now comes the part where I try to figure out NVENC encoding.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 22:13   #29473  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 885
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
I should have been a little more specific. I wasn't implying that you upconvert to 1080. I was saying that a much better source of the show is available in 1080p23.976.
OOohhhh, okay! I checked with upscaling though with 1 program and it looked good, but there was still a jitter so some frames were left. HandBrake so far is the only processor that's getting videos to smooth 23.976 at 720p. I'd prefer high quality 1080p, but my TiVo Roamio doesn't record at that. I know there are other ways..but I prefer from the subscription I have been maintaining.

Quote:
Did you try adding your own AVIsynth script instead:
Code:
telecide(guide=1)
decimate()
That should get you 720p23.976.
I'll add that to BD-RB's AVS Filter and check between CRF, ABR, and 2-pass combinations. Below is the result of putting that into AVS Filter.

I haven't made an AVS script outside of BD-RB in a long time. I wasn't very good at it..and so I stopped for a while. Ignore the stuff after the date & channel..it's my own comment about affects after importing from this source. The output size doesn't seem to matter, so I was trying to reencode each episode.

Code:
[06/19/20] BD Rebuilder v0.61.05
[13:57:58] Source:  THE_SECRET_OF_SKINWALKER_RANCH_S1_E04_-_''HIGH_STRANGENESS''_(RECORDED_MAY_05,_2020,_HISTHD-W)_(1)_BAD_AT_5TH_CHAP
  - Input BD size: 1.09 GB
  - Approximate total content: [00:40:07.555]
  - Target BD size: 4.36 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - AVS Filtering is enabled
  - Quality: Good (Fastest, BD-25+), CRF
  - Decoding/Frame serving: DGDecNV
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
[13:58:01] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [13:58:01] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
 - [13:58:01] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
 - [13:58:49] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1280x720
   - Rate/Length: 59.940fps, 144,309 frames
   - Inverse Telecining in effect (IVTC)
 - [13:58:49] Performing CRF Prediction...
   - Analyzing 13.65   - Encode failed.  Aborting.
  - BD-Rebuilder v0.61.05
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - Working Path Free Space: 88.92GB
  - AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
  - LAVFILTERS:  Ok
  - X264:  Ok
  - X265:  Ok
  - AFTEN:  Ok
  - FAAC:  Ok
  - MP4BOX:  Ok
  - WAVI:  Ok
  - TSMUXER:  Ok
  - FRIMEncode:  Ok
  - FRIMDecode:  Ok
[13:58:49] - Failed video encode, aborted
Quote:
Still, obtaining the show at 1080p23.976 would be much better than trying to do all the work yourself. They even come with subtitles.
I understand. Yeah, lack of subs (sync) is one of the reasons I stopped that. Normally, though, all video stuff has been going very well and smooth...until I noticed these errors.

Edit 1: I'm wondering this what's causing the problem in VID_00000.DGI:

Code:
SIZ 1280 x 720 
FPS 60000 / 1001
CODED 144309
PLAYBACK 144309
0.00% FILM
ORDER 0
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!

Last edited by AmigaFuture; 19th June 2020 at 22:24.
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 22:55   #29474  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,017
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
OOohhhh, okay! I checked with upscaling though with 1 program and it looked good, but there was still a jitter so some frames were left. HandBrake so far is the only processor that's getting videos to smooth 23.976 at 720p. I'd prefer high quality 1080p, but my TiVo Roamio doesn't record at that. I know there are other ways..but I prefer from the subscription I have been maintaining.
AFAIK, The History Channel is 720p. The only way you are going to get 1080p23.976 is via other means.
[quote]I'll add that to BD-RB's AVS Filter and check between CRF, ABR, and 2-pass combinations. Below is the result of putting that into AVS Filter.[/quote[
Reset any BDRB options that would try IVTC. Don't want conflicting IVTC operations.
Quote:
I haven't made an AVS script outside of BD-RB in a long time. I wasn't very good at it..and so I stopped for a while. Ignore the stuff after the date & channel..it's my own comment about affects after importing from this source. The output size doesn't seem to matter, so I was trying to reencode each episode.
Code:
[06/19/20] BD Rebuilder v0.61.05
[13:57:58] Source:  BAD_AT_5TH_CHAP
  - Decoding/Frame serving: DGDecNV
  - Inverse Telecining in effect (IVTC)
I use the same decoder when I do my own recoding with IVTC. With BDRB saying that IVTC is in effect is telling me that you have a flag set for trying to do that. BDRB shouldn't detect that IVTC is in effect when using a personal AVS script. What is wrong in the 5th chapter?
Quote:
[CODE]0.00% FILM
Not used by anything. Pretty much all of the 1080i video that I decoded had that indication, even though it was 2:3 pulldown video.

It would probably help if I had a sample of what you have to look at.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 23:42   #29475  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 885
I did that but same error. I'll go rename my BD-RB INI and let it create a new one. I'm uploading a sample. I'll PM when done. I figured the FILM part in that file wasn't any big deal, but..

"With BDRB saying that IVTC is in effect is telling me that you have a flag set for trying to do that. BDRB shouldn't detect that IVTC is in effect when using a personal AVS script."

I didn't think about that until well after. Oops!

"What is wrong in the 5th chapter?"

The audio is out of sync after importing.. Right at the chapter point.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2020, 00:05   #29476  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 885
Let BD-RB make a new INI and added...

Code:
telecide(guide=1)
decimate()
to AVS Filter after disabling IVTC from Setup. Still aborts..

Code:
[15:57:49] Source:  S1_E01-BAD_THINGS_HAPPEN_WHEN_YOU_DIG_TEST
  - Input BD size: 1.10 GB
  - Approximate total content: [00:40:33.764]
  - Target BD size: 22.95 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - AVS Filtering is enabled
  - Quality: Good (Fastest, BD-25+), CRF
  - Decoding/Frame serving: DGDecNV
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
[15:57:50] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [15:57:50] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
 - [15:57:50] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
 - [15:58:41] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1280x720
   - Rate/Length: 59.940fps, 145,880 frames
 - [15:58:41] Performing CRF Prediction...
   - Analyzing 1.00   - Encode failed.  Aborting.
  - BD-Rebuilder v0.61.05
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - Working Path Free Space: 83.69GB
  - AVISYNTH Version: 2.6.0.6, Ok
  - LAVFILTERS:  Ok
  - X264:  Ok
  - X265:  Ok
  - AFTEN:  Ok
  - FAAC:  Ok
  - MP4BOX:  Ok
  - WAVI:  Ok
  - TSMUXER:  Ok
  - FRIMEncode:  Ok
  - FRIMDecode:  Ok
[15:58:42] - Failed video encode, aborted
It doesn't matter which episode I use to test, or if I rename the files. A few moments ago I realize the filename is pretty long. For normal stuff, like playing that's okay, but not for importing.

Hmm.. I'm going to go through the list of encoders again...since I hadn't renamed my INI. I think my INI isn't the problem. I'm still thinking tsMuxeR is it.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2020, 03:19   #29477  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 885
Update: I forgot about IVTC_METHOD=1. In conjunction to IVTC_SELECTION=1 then select video stream from list with RMB and enable IVTC. This allowed to 720p to be converted to 23.976. Arrgh! However, this does not help Convert 720 to 1080 from Setup. That always renders the video playing too fast even though it's noticed as 23.976. I'm now running a test with MKV output, for now, leaving at CRF. Rerendering to 1080 leaving audio alone.

Different episodes are resulting in different output. Not consistent as HandBrake was doing. Some, as I preview from WORKFILES live, show 59.94 but display at 23.976 speeds. At some chapter points the Alt MKV IS 1080p @ 23.976 but the audio is out of sync.

I'll have BD-RB process all 8 episodes at 720p with these settings and check what results.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2020, 06:53   #29478  |  Link
Mark_Venture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 217
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Picked one up at Microcenter and installed it today. Now comes the part where I try to figure out NVENC encoding.
Very nice!!

If you ever need help testing, I'd be happy to help.
Mark_Venture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2020, 12:15   #29479  |  Link
Mike-uk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Dorset
Posts: 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Picked one up at Microcenter and installed it today. Now comes the part where I try to figure out NVENC encoding.
im sure you already came across this

If you are looking to make use of the dedicated decoding/encoding hardware on your GPU in an existing application you can leverage the integration already available in the FFmpeg/libav. FFmpeg/libav should be used for evaluation or quick integration, but it may not provide control over every encoder parameter. NVDECODE and NVENCODE APIs should be used for low-level granular control over various encode/decode parameters and if you want to directly tap into the hardware decoder/encoder. This access is available through the Video Codec SDK.

https://developer.nvidia.com/nvidia-...c-sdk/download
Mike-uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2020, 13:02   #29480  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,367
Ooh great to hear jdobbs. hw acc bdrb, maybe it'll be possible to use it on 3D discs instead of the frim method that creates artifacts with hw acc. Unless you found a fix to that. I did rememer reading a while back that an updated frim version might fix that?
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.