Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd December 2022, 07:48   #31341  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
So, anyway, I want to check the CPU, not GPU
I'm curious as to why?
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2022, 11:02   #31342  |  Link
GreasyGreedo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 6
I'm still having trouble with the issue I reported a couple of years ago regarding subtitles when compiling a disc with multiple UHD titles. I've noticed that when I open one of the playlists in tsmuxer that is generated in the IMPORTS directory, it looks fine, but the playlist that is generated in the final recompile seems to introduce the problem. When viewing one of the final playlists in tsmuxer, the subtitle streams are unchecked and in the status window a "#" symbol appears to the left of the subtitle stream info.

Log:
-------------------------
[03:49:05] Importing BDs: SCRY2
- Analyzing source playlists...
- Title Editing Dialog...
- Importing BD: 01 [ 1 of 2 ]
- Importing Playlist 00000 [00:50:22.978]
- Importing BD: 02 [ 2 of 2 ]
- Importing Playlist 00000 [00:51:41.056]
- Creating Quick-Play Menu...
- Encoding menu background...
- Building menu structure...
[03:49:45] Import completed successfully.
----------------------
[12-17-22] BD Rebuilder v0.61.28
[03:51:05] Source: SCRY2
- Input BD size: 13.04 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:42:04.034]
- Target BD size: 97.66 GB
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- Quick-Play Reauthoring mode enabled
- Quality: Highest (Very Slow), 1-Pass VBR
- UHD-BD source detected.
- Decoding/Frame serving: FFMPEG
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[03:51:05] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [03:51:05] Processing: VID_00001 (1 of 2)
- [03:51:05] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00001]
- [03:51:16] Reencoding video [VID_00001]
- [03:51:16] Keeping original video (no reencode)
- [03:51:16] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
- [03:51:16] Multiplexing M2TS
- [03:51:28] Processing: VID_00002 (2 of 2)
- [03:51:28] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00002]
- [03:51:39] Reencoding video [VID_00002]
- [03:51:39] Keeping original video (no reencode)
- [03:51:39] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
- [03:51:39] Multiplexing M2TS
[03:51:51]PHASE ONE complete
[03:51:51]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
- [03:51:51] Rebuilding BD file Structure
- [03:51:51] Creating Quick-Play Menu...
- Encoding menu background...
- Building menu structure...
[03:51:53] - Encode and Rebuild complete
[03:51:53] JOB: SCRY2 finished.

IMPORTS:
https://imgur.com/gtAWmtx

Final:
https://imgur.com/hfPr4yH
GreasyGreedo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2022, 03:59   #31343  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 895
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
I'm curious as to why?
Having a Ryzen 3600 for a long while now, and a new RTX 3060 I wanted to know what the speed differences are. As well as quality.

--

JD and everyone:

I've been enjoying the quality of NVENCCRE, as well as BD-RB's version of it and better ability to control the filesize. After encoding some Blu-ray movies (single files) to a smaller size (8GB) I decided to make a Blu-ray. Several movies on 1 BD-25/50. When importing I noticed that output disc didn't play correctly.

Each movie would start fine, but chapter skip resulted in move restart.

If I create a BD from BD source or older rerenders (Using BD-RB)... zero problems.

Anyone else come across this?
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2022, 19:06   #31344  |  Link
musiclover
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 157
Is it just me or is it all of us but are you not reporting it?
When rebuilding a bluray the log window fills up to a point and then stops filling up. The file BD-REBUILDER.LOG keeps receiving updates however. It is no biggy, but I thought I'd mention it so it can be handled if it's all of us having this issue.
musiclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2022, 21:57   #31345  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
After encoding some Blu-ray movies (single files) to a smaller size (8GB) I decided to make a Blu-ray. Several movies on 1 BD-25/50. When importing I noticed that output disc didn't play correctly.

Each movie would start fine, but chapter skip resulted in move restart.
What was the output container?
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th December 2022, 10:37   #31346  |  Link
musiclover
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 157
deleted

Last edited by musiclover; 29th December 2022 at 10:39.
musiclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st January 2023, 04:34   #31347  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 895
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
What was the output container?
MKV only. (For several years.)
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st January 2023, 04:36   #31348  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,054
OK. Did you look at the MKV file with MediaInfo to see if the chapter marks were there?
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st January 2023, 22:30   #31349  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,054
Is there a way that the NVENC program can be told to create I/IDR frames at chapter marks? With the x264 encoder, that is done with a filename_qpfile.txt file.

When creating BD discs, you really want the chapter marks to land on I/IDR frames.

Thanks
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2023, 12:56   #31350  |  Link
cartman0208
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
Is there a way that the NVENC program can be told to create I/IDR frames at chapter marks? With the x264 encoder, that is done with a filename_qpfile.txt file.

When creating BD discs, you really want the chapter marks to land on I/IDR frames.

Thanks
https://github.com/rigaya/NVEnc/blob..._Options.en.md
Maybe you want to check yourself?
cartman0208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2023, 01:25   #31351  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,944
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
Is there a way that the NVENC program can be told to create I/IDR frames at chapter marks? With the x264 encoder, that is done with a filename_qpfile.txt file.

When creating BD discs, you really want the chapter marks to land on I/IDR frames.

Thanks
I'll have to go back and check, but I would have assumed that setting a chapter mark would automatically trigger an I-Frame.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2023, 03:18   #31352  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I'll have to go back and check, but I would have assumed that setting a chapter mark would automatically trigger an I-Frame.
It doesn't. I checked before asking. Not one of the chapter locations in the resulting HEVC file has an I-frame.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2023, 03:39   #31353  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by cartman0208 View Post
Thanks for the link that I knew nothing about.

I think that "--key-on-chapter" is it, but I do not know if I have to provide the file containing the chapters or if jdobb builds one for his own use. I'm running tests.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2023, 04:03   #31354  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,054
Well, --key-on-chapter resulted in no change [ENCODE_CUSTOM=--key-on-chapter]. I then tried to do ENCODE_CUSTOM=--keyfile <"keyfile.txt"> and that resulted in the job aborting.

As a side note, I failed to mention in the initial query that the chapter marks are in the MKV file.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2023, 12:02   #31355  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,180
Code:
--key-on-chapter

Set keyframes on chapter position.
--keyfile <string>

Set keyframes on frames (starting from 0, 1, 2, ...) specified in the file. There should be one frame ID per line.
--sub-source <string>[:{<int>?}[;<param1>=<value1>]...]...

Read subtitle from the specified file and mux into the output file.

params

    disposition=<string>
    Specify disposition for subtitle.

    metadata=<string1>=<string2>
    Specify metadata for subtitle track.

    bsf=<string>
    Specify bitstream filter for subtitle track.

Example1: --sub-source "<sub_file>"
Example2: --sub-source "<sub_file>":disposition=default;metadata=language=jpn
From the options list on GitHub
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2023, 21:36   #31356  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,054
Did you read my post before yours? Those are the options I tried to use and failed.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2023, 22:04   #31357  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,180
Yeah I read it, maybe you should make sure your keyfile is correctly formatted, so that it isn't ignored.
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2023, 01:32   #31358  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,054
The keyfile is generated by a script that I have to do x264 encoding. It is a simple file that looks like:
Code:
0
1200
10000
Since I do not know what jdobb's program is doing, there could have been a conflict that caused it to abort. The keyfile file was provided as a full path. Jdobb may be doing a chapter copy, which means that a keyfile can't be used.

Last edited by MrVideo; 4th January 2023 at 01:34.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2023, 02:23   #31359  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,180
Correct formats
Code:
--chapter <string>

Set chapter in the (separate) chapter file. The chapter file could be in nero format, apple format or matroska format. Cannot be used with --chapter-copy.

nero format

CHAPTER01=00:00:39.706
CHAPTER01NAME=chapter-1
CHAPTER02=00:01:09.703
CHAPTER02NAME=chapter-2
CHAPTER03=00:01:28.288
CHAPTER03NAME=chapter-3

apple format (should be in utf-8)

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
  <TextStream version="1.1">
   <TextStreamHeader>
    <TextSampleDescription>
    </TextSampleDescription>
  </TextStreamHeader>
  <TextSample sampleTime="00:00:39.706">chapter-1</TextSample>
  <TextSample sampleTime="00:01:09.703">chapter-2</TextSample>
  <TextSample sampleTime="00:01:28.288">chapter-3</TextSample>
  <TextSample sampleTime="00:01:28.289" text="" />
</TextStream>

matroska format (hould be in utf-8)
Other Samples>>

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<Chapters>
  <EditionEntry>
    <ChapterAtom>
      <ChapterTimeStart>00:00:00.000</ChapterTimeStart>
      <ChapterDisplay>
        <ChapterString>chapter-0</ChapterString>
      </ChapterDisplay>
    </ChapterAtom>
    <ChapterAtom>
      <ChapterTimeStart>00:00:39.706</ChapterTimeStart>
      <ChapterDisplay>
        <ChapterString>chapter-1</ChapterString>
      </ChapterDisplay>
    </ChapterAtom>
    <ChapterAtom>
      <ChapterTimeStart>00:01:09.703</ChapterTimeStart>
      <ChapterDisplay>
        <ChapterString>chapter-2</ChapterString>
      </ChapterDisplay>
    </ChapterAtom>
    <ChapterAtom>
      <ChapterTimeStart>00:01:28.288</ChapterTimeStart>
      <ChapterTimeEnd>00:01:28.289</ChapterTimeEnd>
      <ChapterDisplay>
        <ChapterString>chapter-3</ChapterString>
      </ChapterDisplay>
    </ChapterAtom>
  </EditionEntry>
</Chapters>
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2023, 02:41   #31360  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,180
Ran a quick test using NCEncCRE, should be the same command lines
Input mkv and output mkv for simplicity
Chapters were transferred to output
cmd line edited for simplicity
Code:
 --chapter-copy

Last edited by gonca; 4th January 2023 at 02:43.
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.