Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th December 2021, 14:12   #30981  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,931
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
Nice to know. No where on the official website is it mentioned that the free version will not do UHD discs and that you need to donate to get the download version that has UHD support. How did you find out about it?
It's discussed in the BDEDIT thread here on Doom9.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2021, 14:20   #30982  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,931
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
As I mentioned, txMuxer will not allow an E-AC3 audio stream to me muxed. So, if you are using tsMuxer to do the muxing, you'll need to find away around the issue.

That said, I greatly appreciate the effort.
There are ways to do pretty much anything... it's just whether it's worth the effort and/or whether it's a good idea to begin with. I'm still hesitating on this one.

Note that if you run TSMUXER with an E-AC3 source it creates the structure, muxes the M2TS, and creates a CLPI (with some wrong information in it). Only the MPLS is missing. BD-RB has the ability to create its own CLPIs and MPLSs.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 10th December 2021 at 15:01.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2021, 17:58   #30983  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,017
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital View Post
TSmuxerGUI is able to mux E-AC-3 (DD+) audio streams, with or without an AC-3 (DD) core into an .m2ts transport stream. It's just that the Blu-ray disc specification requires all E-AC-3 audio streams to have a DD core.
True, I should have clarified that. I did use tsMuxer to create a M2TS file for testing with the UHD player. It is just that when trying to create a folder or ISO that it doesn't work.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2021, 18:00   #30984  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,017
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
It's discussed in the BDEDIT thread here on Doom9.
OK, thanks.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2021, 18:03   #30985  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,017
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I'm still hesitating on this one.
Please don't.
Quote:
Note that if you run TSMUXER with an E-AC3 source it creates the structure, muxes the M2TS, and creates a CLPI (with some wrong information in it). Only the MPLS is missing. BD-RB has the ability to create its own CLPIs and MPLSs.
Ya, that is what I pointed out in my postings. Everything is there, except for the playlist file itself. My UHD player doesn't like that, for some strange reason.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2021, 15:58   #30986  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,931
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
Ya, that is what I pointed out in my postings. Everything is there, except for the playlist file itself. My UHD player doesn't like that, for some strange reason.
Interestingly an older 3D version of TSMUXER will mux E-AC3 -- but, of course, it doesn't support UHD.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2021, 04:14   #30987  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,017
It looks like my attempt to manually get this working is a failure. I've managed to freeze my Sony UHD player when I select the first video (of two) to play.

What I did was to mux the M2TS file from the BDRB backup output with the original DD+ audio. tsMuxeer actually didn't like the DD mono audio that BDRB created. I edited (with BDEdit 0.49) the BDRB created playlist and changed the DD/mono to DD+/multichannel and changed the chapter marks. I also had to rename the clipinfo/playlist/M2TS files that tsMuxer created to 00001 and 00002 before copying them into the BDRB created structure.

I should try burning the tsMuxer created folder to see if it does, or does not, freeze the player.

This is sure becoming a lot of work.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2021, 04:30   #30988  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,017
And now, for something completely different.

While doing a backup of a UHD disc, I decided to look and the INF file. I noticed that UHD_V3_MODE was set to 0. Since this is a UHD disc backup, you'd think that this value would be set to 1.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2021, 18:39   #30989  |  Link
thecrowler
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 17
In BD-RD, is it possible to create a movie-only backup of an UHD BluRay, also adding an external audio track?
I own the 4K restoration of Escape from NY and i just wanna add my native language from the regular bluray: anyone knows hot to do it, please?
thecrowler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2021, 19:57   #30990  |  Link
kufo
Registered User
 
kufo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecrowler View Post
In BD-RD, is it possible to create a movie-only backup of an UHD BluRay, also adding an external audio track?
I own the 4K restoration of Escape from NY and i just wanna add my native language from the regular bluray: anyone knows hot to do it, please?
You can tke a look at this guiede here: https://elatom.com/software/tsmuxerg...uhd-support#x3
I think this will work for you. I never made that for me, but it looks like a solution for your purpose.
kufo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2021, 13:51   #30991  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,931
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecrowler View Post
In BD-RD, is it possible to create a movie-only backup of an UHD BluRay, also adding an external audio track?
I own the 4K restoration of Escape from NY and i just wanna add my native language from the regular bluray: anyone knows hot to do it, please?
1. Run a job and keep at least one audio track that you don't want. Make sure you don't have BD-RB set to delete the working folder. After it runs, replace the audio file (in the working folder) with the one from the DVD. Then run it again. Since the job is already complete, it won't do any of the reencoding again -- it will just re-perform the muxing.

You do have to make sure, though, that the audio track you are inserting is in the same format as the one you are replacing (AC3, DTS, etc.). You also may want to select the language you will be replacing as the default when you run the job the first time.

2. If you are familiar with TSMUXER, an easier way would be to edit the meta file (in the working folder) and replace the reference to an audio track with the filename/type of the audio file from your DVD. Then just remux with TSMUXER. Note that this will only work on movie-only builds.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 17th December 2021 at 14:00.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2021, 14:02   #30992  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,931
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
And now, for something completely different.

While doing a backup of a UHD disc, I decided to look and the INF file. I noticed that UHD_V3_MODE was set to 0. Since this is a UHD disc backup, you'd think that this value would be set to 1.
That flag only gets set when you are forcing the encode for a non-UHD 1080p source/disc to UHD format. It is set when you select "Convert BD to UHD-BD (HEVC) Format" under the "Output Options" menu.

Of course, that option only shows up if you have UHD_CONVERT_ENABLE flag set to "1" in the INI file.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 17th December 2021 at 14:16.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2021, 22:17   #30993  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,017
Thanks for the update on the flag.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2021, 18:48   #30994  |  Link
RetsimLegin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
@RetsimLegin

Go into SETUP and uncheck "Do not reencode AC3 (Blu-Ray only)" under the AUDIO options. Let me know if that has an effect.

[Edit] Yep. That's it. I went back through the code and that flag was overriding the "must encode" condition associated with changing framerate. I've fixed it for the next release.
Finally able to try it (actually with a different 24 frame source). Still loses sync. Pretty sure I followed those directions. Attached are the .ini; the AUD.... and the log.
Code:
===================INI FILE=====================
[Options]
VERSION=0.61.0.25
ENCODER=1
MODE=0
ENCODE_QUALITY=0
ONEPASS_ENCODING=2
AUTO_QUALITY=1
TARGET_SIZE=47366
NVENC_CAPABLE=1
PRIORITY_CLASS=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=all
SD_CONVERT=0
OPEN_GOP=0
RESIZE_1080=0
RESIZE_1440=0
RESIZE_720=0
DEINTERLACE=0
SD_TO_1080=1
IGNORE_3D=0
CONVERT_WIDE=0
DTS_REENCODE=0
AC3_REENCODE=1
AC3_640=1
AC3_192=0
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=1
AUDIO_DRC=0
DECODER=0
AVCHD=0
REMOVE_WORKFILES=0
REMOVE_OUTPUT=0
USE_FILTERS=0
BDMV_CERT_ONLY=1
IVTC_PULLDOWN=0
ASSUME_DVD_PAL=0
FRIMSOURCE=0
COMPLETION_BEEP=0
OUTPUT_SBS=0
NEROAAC=0
SUPTITLE=0
PGSTOSRT=0
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=1
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=1
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=23500
[Paths]
WORKING_PATH=C:\USERS\NIGEL\VIDEOS\BDRBTEMP\
SOURCE_PATH=C:\USERS\NIGEL\VIDEOS\BDRBTEMP\IMPORTS\*************24(24)\

============AUD.....AVS FILE===================

#Created by BD Rebuilder - v0.61.25
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\nigel\Downloads\BDRB 06125\tools\nicaudio.dll")
audio=NicAC3Source("00000.track_4352.ac3").TimeStretch(tempo = 23.976/24.0*100.0)
audio = (AudioChannels(audio) > 6) ? GetChannel(audio,1,2,3,4,7,8) : audio
ConvertAudioTo16bit(ResampleAudio(audio, 48000))


=================LOGFILE===========================

[17:19:33] Importing MP4: ****************24(24)
  - Preparing MP4 for processing...
  - Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - Converting audio, Track #2, EAC3 to AC3...
  - Building pseudo-BD source structure...
[17:21:23] Video import completed successfully.
----------------------
[12/19/21] BD Rebuilder v0.61.25
[17:23:52] Source:  *********************24(24)
  - Input BD size: 10.53 GB
  - Approximate total content: [02:17:09.763]
  - Target BD size: 46.26 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
  - Resize: SD to HD 1080 enabled
  - Auto Quality: Very Good (Very Fast), 1-Pass VBR
  - Decoding/Frame serving: NVENCC
  - Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[17:23:58] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [17:23:58] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
 - [17:23:58] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
 - [17:24:15] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 197,317 frames
   - Bitrate: 35,000 Kbs
 - [17:24:15] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 1
 - [17:33:42] Video Encode complete
 - [17:33:42] Processing audio tracks
   - Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
 - [17:33:42] Multiplexing M2TS
[17:34:11]PHASE ONE complete
[17:34:11]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
 - [17:34:11] Rebuilding BD file Structure
[17:34:11] - Encode and Rebuild complete
[17:34:11] JOB: ******************24(24) finished.
Still has "- Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio"
RetsimLegin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2021, 09:58   #30995  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,017
While digging into an issue of trying to replace an audio track in a UHD backup, I discovered that BDRB did not restore the chapter marks, even though there was a CHP file in the workfiles. The meta file indeed had a tsmuxer option to do the chapter marks every 5 minutes. When I looked at the playlist with BDEdit, sure enough, marks every five minutes.

Why didn't BDRB not restore the original chapter marks? Is there an option I failed to set?
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2021, 11:55   #30996  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,147
MrVideo, try
Create your BD folder
Exchange the m2ts files, make sure replacement is named same as original
Open BD structure in BDEdit
Go to Playlist
Correct audio
Save
Click on Apply to clpi
Make sure info is correct
If BDedit wants to correct CLPI allow it
Save
Exit
Try disc
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2021, 22:05   #30997  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,017
The idea was to try and fix a UHD of "Passengers" that has Cinavia audio. The source of the replacement audio is from a MKV file, which supposedly came from a Blu-ray. It may be from a DVDFab MKV build using their Cinavia removal. I played the MKV on my Sony UHD player and it did not get tripped up.

I first used eac3to to extract the audio in order to get the TrueHD remuxed. But, tsMuxer didn't like the audio, complaining that it had frame errors. I then tried mkxextract and tsMuxer didn't like it either. Same frame errors. Looks like I am forever stuck with Cinavia on that movie.

Update: It would have been a wasted effort even if there wasn't an issue with the audio file. I think I may have found a bug in the new Sony UHD player. Playing the file via a thumb drive didn't trip the Cinavia detection. But, placing the file on a BD-ROM and playing that did. Cinavia detection is supposed to happen no matter how the material is played.

Last edited by MrVideo; 24th December 2021 at 22:58.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2021, 22:51   #30998  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,147
https://www.mediafire.com/file/72kdm...3to132.7z/file

Try using UsEac3to to re-encode audio from thd to thd+ac3, so you have a core in the track.
Odds are that it will throw up some lossless check failed warnings, but ignore those and see if that helps

Last edited by gonca; 28th December 2021 at 00:20.
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2021, 02:57   #30999  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,017
As I mentioned, the audio track contains Cinavia. No recoding of any kind will remove it. The audio track also contains Atmos.This particular project is dead and done.

But, as noted above, I've managed to discover that BDRB is not restoring the chapter marks, but instead setting marks for every 5 minutes. I have to remember to restore the chapter marks with BDEdit.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2021, 09:36   #31000  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,017
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonca View Post
Try using UsEac3to to re-encode audio from thd to thd+ac3, so you have a core in the track.
The Dolby TrueHD streams are with core.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.